We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marari Sea Lap Villas

Save
Traveller (273)
Pool & Beach (68)
Room & Suite (55)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“home stay”(13 reviews)
“water cooler”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)Write a Review
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
113
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome staykeralan home cookingwater coolerhis motherrooms are cleanbeach loungerssituated directlypiece of paradisegreat lengthsmass tourismcoconut treeswelcoming familydelicious foodunique placetuk tukamazing locationpineapple juice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 night at Sea Lap Villa - including New Years Eve. We loved very much staying at the home stay of Anoop and his family. The room was clean the food nice - and the location is perfect! Right on the beautiful beach....More

Thank Niels_321
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap VillasResponded yesterday

Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Such a gem of a place. Feels like miles from anywhere but thanks to our host Anoop, transport is readily available. There are just six en suite rooms so the place is always calm and relaxing. We ate there every night as the food was...More

Thank scarfoot6
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap VillasResponded 19 December 2017

Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful, tranquil place right on the beach with three little ensuite rooms attached to the family home. The family are fisherfolk and dinner relies on the day’s catch. There is little to do except lounge under a tree drinking coconuts that family...More

Thank Kimm F
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap VillasResponded 25 November 2017

Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I had to write after reading the review below. I can’t believe we are talking about the same place, one week later. We are currently staying here for 6 days, specifically chosen after visiting last year. The beach is beautiful, please read all the other...More

Thank chelmer1
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap VillasResponded 22 November 2017

MY DEAR We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had a good time for 2 nights at Marari Sea Lap Villas. However, we were a bit disappointed in how slow they were. It took them 3 hours to bring us lunch and dinner was always at least 1 hour later than they said...More

Thank penguincj
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap VillasResponded 22 November 2017

MY DEAR We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (273)
Pool & Beach (68)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hadikvc
31 October 2016|
Answer
Response from |
i am not the owner, i was just a visitor.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"All the rooms are equal, only those with seaside view have small priority"
Read review
"ask for AC"
Read review
"All rooms face the beach."
Read review
"Try to book over phone because then you save a lot compared to the cleartrip online booking!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing