We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The word “home” is surely one of the nicest words and the best place to be at. Not simply for what it looks like or consists of, it’s that warm feeling and utter sense of belonging that you wouldn’t trade for anything With ease Oceans Hotel provides one with that feeling. It welcomes you at the front desk with open arms, escorts you in the fresh sea breeze, runs on the pristine blue water of their beautiful, large swimming pool and in the mornings you’ll gaze upon the radiant smile of an exquisite sunrise With the lovely Diaz beach a stone’s throw away from their front door and the Langeberg Mall just around the corner, Oceans Hotel is located on the perfect spot. Oceans Hotel can accommodate up to 150 people. They have 19 standard hotel rooms, 1 Deluxe hotel room and 25 self catering units. For workshops, seminars or even team building there are 2 fully equipped conference rooms and a Lapa Oceans Bar & Bistro, their on-site restaurant, has so much to offer. Upon arrival you’ll be cordially embraced by a slow dancing homely aroma, those same intoxicating, lingering smells that came from your mother’s kitchen. Their menu has a wide variety of wholesome, delicious meals to choose from. The charming interior creates a cheerful atmosphere that stays with you long after you’ve left There are literally hundreds of sights to see, places to visit, entertainment for your bundles of joy and when you return, exhilarated and exhausted, you just relax here at the Oceans Hotel, your home away from home.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Conference Facilities
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
George Airport36 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Oceans Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
72
78
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
78
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room hotel review the staff was friendly and helpful buffet breakfast checking in recommend this hotel comfortable stay road trip free wifi rooms are clean garden route receptionist diaz accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed one night at this hotel what a dump, it must have been fantastic in 1960 but nothing has been done since. Then we first got a room next to the pool you could hear everything next door did. So they moved us to a...More

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Dave T
Reviewed 19 February 2018

It is beautiful place people very friendly and got good service from Hakeem the receptionist. On our last day we did not get such friendly service in the restaurant from the waiter on the 8 February 2018. We received good services from a different waiter...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2018
Thank rafeeqcassiem
Reviewed 10 February 2018

The rooms are ok, but need renovation. The breakfast, we did not take it because it was not worthy. It did not have good options of fruits and the food appearance did not look encouraging. Wifi is very slow. The location is fine!

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank C_Avelar
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Buffet breakfast, cooked food was all cold. Very little choice or variety. Room was clean but everything very dated. Lovely looking pool, and nice bar area. Reasonable value for money as not far from the beach, but no beach views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2018
Thank elizabethhO5349FQ
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Oceans hotel was very accommodating, the staff are just completely amazing and friendly. Our overall experience was great and would definitely recommend this holiday accommodation to anyone. Should I be in Mossel Bay again, I would go there anytime. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank moniqueloofer
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christa K
17 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GManager500 | Property representative |
Good Day Christa, Unfortunately we are booked for this period. Best Regards Oceans Team
1
Vote
VancouverNitsa
8 January 2015|
Answer
Response from GManager500 | Property representative |
Hi there, Mosselbay have many attractions close by.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't go there"
davidtT8841HE
28 Feb 2018
Read review
"Rooms away from the busy road"
MarleenSny
27 Aug 2017
Read review
"Front rooms are quaint"
TravelerWeimersA
22 Apr 2017
Read review
"Room by the pool"
deang347
25 Feb 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeMossel Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing