We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House

Save
Share
Plot 35 Farm NQ 41, Francistown 0000 Botswana
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)

About

#4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Francistown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tshimologo Farm Guest House Grading: ** Tshimologo Farm Guest House is situated in 10 kilometres north east from Francistown City which lies in the Eastern and Central Region of Botswana. Tshimologo offers superb holiday and break-a-way opportunities to you. Tshimologo in Setswana means A BEGINNING. This will be a beginning of a fabulous relationship between the Guest House and all our wonderful customers. Tshimologo Farm Guest House is located in the heart of the bush but is only a twenty minute drive from Francistown. The fresh air and the sound of birds singing in the spacious garden will help you to relax and rejuvenate your batteries. The warmest hospitality awaits you at Tshimologo Farm Guesthouse, which is owned and personally managed by Eileen. As she has a tremendous interest in people from all walks of life, she will go out of her way to make her guests feel welcome and comfortable. Eileen enjoys sharing her home and its beautiful surroundings with people from all over the world. Tshimologo Farm Guesthouse is an establishment that is renowned for their delicious meals warm-hearted hospitality, friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. Eileen will provide a hearty full farm breakfast. Dinner is provided on request and is buffet style being served in the dining room. A packed lunch box may also be provided on request.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Contact
Plot 35 Farm NQ 41, Francistown 0000 Botswana
Compare More Popular Hotels
5Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Richard H wrote a review Oct 2018
Matabeleland North Province, Zimbabwe302 contributions79 helpful votes
I was looking for a basic camping facility to host a school sports team. I didn't want to stick the boys in a hotel where things could get broken and they might disturb other guests. Tshimologo was just what I was looking for. The tented accommodation is simple but adequate. The ablutions also, though they could perhaps be spruced up a little and maybe there is a better way to ensure enough hot water. There is space to run around. We experienced one very windy night but the tents kept the cold out - if not all the noise! There is a good area for braaiing if required. I did not investigate or use the cooking facilities. At night, the place is pretty well lit. Mrs Alberts is a friendly and attentive host. There may be some farm noises (dogs, sheep, hens) in the vicinity but my bed was very comfortable and I am not complaining. This is not - and does not claim to be - luxurious but if you are looking for simple and cheap accommodation in Francistown, I would be happy to recommend it. I anticipate returning at the same time next year! There is a more upmarket guest house but I did not go in or view that part.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen A, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House
Responded 8 Feb 2019
Good Day Richard, Thank you for the comment you listed on Trip Advisor. It was really nice to have You, Teachers and the children from Falcon School in Zimbabwe with us. You and the School can be proud of such well mannered young men . Yes as it says it is a TSHIMOLOGO FARM GUEST HOUSE, & IPA ALTERNATIVE ACCOMODATION & CAMPSITE. We do have Sheep, Dogs, Birds , Rabbits, Chickens, Peacocks, and Guinea fowls on the Farm.. From time to time we also get Jackal's, Impala's, Cattle, Hyenas and Leopards around us. You and the Young Men of Falcon are always welcome at our accommodation, when needed. Thank you for your support. Regards Eileen Alberts
Read more
drcripptic wrote a review Feb 2014
Oakland, California1 contribution
Whilst the establishment seems lovely and the people I've dealt seem pleasant, I have to strongly recommend not staying here. I made a reservation for last December which I then cancelled with 2 months notice (the cancellation terms on the website say the payment is only forfeit if one gives less than 15 days notice) and asked for a refund. Despite that fact that this was over 3 months ago, said refund has not been forthcoming. It has been promised multiple times, but has not materialised. And now my emails are no longer answered. Frankly, I find this disgraceful. I understand the need for a full deposit when running a small guesthouse, but when I cancel a booking with 4 times the notice required I expect my money back reasonably promptly, and certainly within 3 months. Please don't give Tshimologo your business.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House
Responded 12 Feb 2014
Dear Valuable Guest, Yes we did get your cancellation for the Reservation, as you mentioned in your review. We did deposit the money into your bank account in January 2014 as requested, and although the money was transferred back to our account twice. We deposited the money again beginning of February 2014 into your account. Could you please make sure that the money is not in your account as we were assured by the bank assistant that it went through to your account. If not please let us know that we can sent you the prove of payment that we have in our possession for you to follow up. We awaiting for your reply. Management Tshimologo Farm Guest House** & Campsite
Read more
Afrikid wrote a review Jul 2013
Sydney, Australia6 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed overnight and while the welcome and hospitality was warm and the unit was spacious, I could not help thinking that the rating afforded Tshimologo by other travelers over-rated it. After an extended trip, we felt that Tshimologo represented the worst value-for-money stay we had. It's a friendly place and perhaps relative to other establishments in the area, may be a good option (I am not qualified to make that judgement) but it is not worthy of full marks for my money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House
Responded 12 Feb 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you for the review received. We sorry to learn that you felt that you did not get value for your money. If you could let us know were we failed, we would like to try and better the problem. Please sent us some proposals to do better in future. Tshimologo Farm Guest House** & Campsite
Read more
Sean S wrote a review May 2013
JHB1 contribution
For great hospitality, value for money and the best home cooked meal you have ever had there is no better place than Tshimologo. I was treated like a family member from the moment i walked in and felt right at home. Its not every day you have the pleasure of spending time with such good honest people and I will definitely be going back again. Thank you to Francois and Eileen Alberts for a wonderful stay and I look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House
Responded 12 Feb 2014
Thank you for your Review. We glad we could make you feel at Home. It is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You more than welcome to come and stay again. Tshimologo Farm Guest House ** & Campsite
Read more
Ben K wrote a review May 2013
Centurion, South Africa3 contributions2 helpful votes
The owners always make me feel at home, it`s like family. So easy to relax after a hard days work. Not a single stone is left unturned to make you feel welcome. A walk around the property is always a good idea , you might just see a impala or a warthog nosing around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House
Responded 12 Feb 2014
Thank you for the review, We were very privileged to have you as a guest at Tshimologo Farm Guest House. We are glad we could make you feel at Home., Hope to see you soon!!!! Management, Tshimologo Farm Guest House** & Campsite
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BotswanaNorth-East DistrictFrancistown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House
What are some of the property amenities at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Does Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House have airport transportation?
Yes, Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.