We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (33)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(49 reviews)
“ping pong”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
105
21
8
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
21
8
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverping pongbeautiful flowersheated poolthe ownerbbq areasummer vacationthe main dragmemorable vacationlounge chairsbeach shopssecond homewatch the boatstakes prideclean roomsminute walkplace is great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I have been staying at this RESORT (it is far beyond any motel or hotel) for over 20 years . It is by far the nicest on the strip and around. It offers activities and amenities that other local motels do not....More

Thank Jessica C
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded 6 days ago

Thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The luau resort in wasaga beach is an awesome gem when it comes to people and it's beautiful grandeur, definitely number one in the wasaga beach circle of hotels, i've recently seen only two reviews where the people weren't happy ,this has to be that...More

Thank justin013
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you

Reviewed 5 May 2018

My wife and I decided to getaway fora couple days and chose the Luau Resort because its so beautiful there. The rooms are clean. Staff friendly. Its a quiet time of year and makes for nice walks on the boardwalk by the beach - we...More

1  Thank looncabin
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I made a reservation for July in February. Unfortunately, I had to cancel due to unforseen circumstances at the beginning of April. Even though there was still plenty of time for other people to book, I paid a whopping $150.00 cancellation fee. That's just highway...More

Thank Dawn W
Response from LuauLuau, Manager at Luau ResortResponded 9 April 2018

The reservation was made in January, we do have a cancellation policy, it is stated on every confirmation, and we did offer the customer a credit for $150.00 for this season.

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Had book room last July, I tried to check in earlier and was advised the room wasn't ready, which was ok. When I was leaving the lady insisted that I pay now, I told her I would when I return to check in later that...More

1  Thank gddsld7
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wasaga Beach
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Humza A
22 June 2018|
Answer
Response from LuauLuau | Property representative |
Sorry we do not have any large units available at that time , nothing available with 2 beds Monique
0
Votes
Theresa T
11 June 2018|
Answer
Response from LuauLuau | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry , we do have a 2 bedroom unit available at the rate of $279.00 per night .For reservation please call us at 1 866 429 0283, Sincerely Monique
0
Votes
christinaemblin
21 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LuauLuau | Property representative |
Hello Christina, We do have vacancies, please let us know the number of person that you would like to accommodate, to see what we can offer you . Sincerely Monique
0
Votes
Room Tips
"near the water is best!!!"
Read review
"We like the one bedroom suite with the balcony and fireplace and kitchenette and jacuzzi for 2.. Its our home..."
Read review
"A one bedroom does not mean there is a separate room. It is basically a motel room."
Read review
"I looked at several rooms and they are all great and would suit many types of travellers"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing