We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola

Save
Share
Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (38)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
154
179
83
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
154
179
83
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road train station road noise pool area nice hotel room was large evening meal bed and breakfast half board happy hour air con per day malaga airport plenty of choice four star hotel cleaning staff five minute walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 454 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Our first stay at this hotel. Five mins from Torreblanca train station, bus stop right outside. Rooms are modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Maid service every day. Some road noise can be heard, if light sleeper earplugs an idea. Limited hangers in wardrobe. Staff all...More

Thank suncrestroofing
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed from 21st September until 5th October and didn't want to leave . Everywhere in the hotel is spotlessly clean. Our bedroom was cleaned every day and the bed linen changed every two days . All the staff were very friendly and efficient . When...More

Thank Gerard M
Response from Oferplay D, Departamento de Comunicación at Hotel Mainare Playa FuengirolaResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gerard M, Thank you so much for the recommendation, the comment and for keep trusting Hotel Mainare Playa. We will be very happy to have you back next year!! Best wishes, Hotel Mainare Playa

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wifi not working in room. No tea/coffee making facilities in room, but can hire kettle for €2 per day or buy coffee/tea at bar. No vegetarian options on half board... just salads!! Worst of all had to pay for water. Again no tea/coffee at dinner...More

Thank JyotiVShah
Response from Oferplay D, Departamento de Comunicación at Hotel Mainare Playa FuengirolaResponded 1 week ago

Good morning JyotiVShah, Thank you the visit and the comment but we would like to point out some issues. Regarding the vegetarians options, we have never advertised our hotel as a hotel for vegetarians and vegans. However, we offer different alternatives: 1) You can choose...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late in the evening the first day, and they had arranged cheese and ham and bread for us, which was nice. The room was spacious, with a decent balcony - we had a sea and mountain view, so just sunny before 12. Standard...More

Thank Simon H
Response from Oferplay D, Departamento de Comunicación at Hotel Mainare Playa FuengirolaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Simon, Thank you for the visit and for the comment. Thank you for all the information provided. We have just written down all the improvements in order to keep offering a better service to our guests. We will be very pleased to see you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel rooms are very good and the bathrooms are spacious and well laid out. The balconies are certainly situated and afford both a mountain view and sea view. The beds are comfortable but a double is usually two single beds pushed together so depends...More

Thank Julia-Turner-72
Response from Oferplay D, Departamento de Comunicación at Hotel Mainare Playa FuengirolaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Julia, Thank you for the visit and for taking the time to comment and include all this information, we really appreciate it. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the Karaoke recommendations. We will try to...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
66
Price range
US$48 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Photos
Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (20)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Hotel Monarque Cendrillon
93 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
1,246 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
755 reviews
.31 km away
Apartamentos Ronda
28 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,154 nearby restaurants
Tanit
108 reviews
.30 km away
Santorini Restaurant
554 reviews
.31 km away
Wessex Bar
691 reviews
.20 km away
Cafe Indulgence
148 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 189 nearby attractions
Los Boliches
2,037 reviews
1.16 km away
Monumento a la Peseta
388 reviews
1.24 km away
Finca Del Secretario
65 reviews
1.13 km away
Timmy's Bar
21 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann Q
3 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hardy7447 | Reviewed this property |
Plenty of restaurants on the front to choose from ,nearest Irish bar is about 15/20 mins walk away , it’s off the front called toms , I think the one called pogs is about 30 mins away again down the front
1
Vote
Hardy7447
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jennifer p | Reviewed this property |
They only have b&b, half board and room only. No self catering options but it's so cheap there to eat out
1
Vote
Hardy7447
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Donna40Dundee | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, the rooms were spacious and we had a fridge but no coffee/tea facilities. This was on a B and B basis so we didnt really need to make coffee or tea in the room.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"top floor at rear poss quieter"
suncrestroofing
yesterday
Read review
"903 is a nice corner room"
DundalkRoamers
12 Sep 2018
Read review
"on the higher up floors, but not near the front as the main road is very busy and you can can hear it."
kushshindyh
25 Jul 2018
Read review
"Room 905 had great views and comfy beds"
F5901YYpatriciak
9 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing