We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola

Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (38)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
613Reviews
341Photos
107Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 223
  • 124
  • 38
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Second visit to Mainare Playa & not disappointed. Warm & friendly staff,nice comfortable rooms & good food. What more can you ask. This hotel is very well situated ,near to train station & bus stops right outside. The beach is less than 5 minutes away with beautiful promenade to
Read more
Our first stay at this hotel. Five mins from Torreblanca train station, bus stop right outside. Rooms are modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Maid service every day. Some road noise can be heard, if light sleeper earplugs an idea. Limited hangers in wardrobe. Staff all
Read more
Response from Oferplay D, Departamento de Comunicación at Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Hi suncrestroofing, Thank you for the visit. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the experience and will love to have you back anytime. Best wishes, Hotel Mainare Playa
Read more
Stayed from 21st September until 5th October and didn't want to leave . Everywhere in the hotel is spotlessly clean. Our bedroom was cleaned every day and the bed linen changed every two days . All the staff were very friendly and efficient . When we asked for more coat hangers
Read more
Response from Oferplay D, Departamento de Comunicación at Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Hi Gerard M, Thank you so much for the recommendation, the comment and for keep trusting Hotel Mainare Playa. We will be very happy to have you back next year!! Best wishes, Hotel Mainare Playa
Read more
Wifi not working in room. No tea/coffee making facilities in room, but can hire kettle for €2 per day or buy coffee/tea at bar. No vegetarian options on half board... just salads!! Worst of all had to pay for water. Again no tea/coffee at dinner time with meals but can buy at
Read more
Response from Oferplay D, Departamento de Comunicación at Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Good morning JyotiVShah, Thank you the visit and the comment but we would like to point out some issues. Regarding the vegetarians options, we have never advertised our hotel as a hotel for vegetarians and vegans. However, we offer different alternatives: 1) You can choose the ingredientes to make your own salad. 2) One of our dishes is rice with mushrooms, dried fruits and nuts. 3) Other alternatives are the sautéed veggies or grilled veggies. 4) Fruit is available everyday Our staff offered you all these alternatives so we are quite surprised after reading this comment because we did our best in order to give you vegetarian options when we didn't have to. We hope that the 5 days left weren't that hard :) Hope to see you soon!! Hotel Mainare Playa
Read more
We arrived late in the evening the first day, and they had arranged cheese and ham and bread for us, which was nice. The room was spacious, with a decent balcony - we had a sea and mountain view, so just sunny before 12. Standard thing for hotels, not enough hangers! Free
Read more
Response from Oferplay D, Departamento de Comunicación at Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Hi Simon, Thank you for the visit and for the comment. Thank you for all the information provided. We have just written down all the improvements in order to keep offering a better service to our guests. We will be very pleased to see you soon! Regards, Hotel Mainare Playa
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Vistas desde la habitación
Side sea view from 4th floor balcony
Panaramic view from our room...
view of the sea from room 705 doesn't do it justice much prettier when there
PreviousNext
12345621
I think so. The best rooms are overlooking the pool area. They get the most sun .
0 votes
Show all answers
Plenty of restaurants on the front to choose from ,nearest Irish bar is about 15/20 mins walk away , it’s off the front called toms , I think the one called pogs is about 30 mins away again down the front
1 vote
Show all answers
They only have b&b, half board and room only. No self catering options but it's so cheap there to eat out
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there, the rooms were spacious and we had a fridge but no coffee/tea facilities. This was on a B and B basis so we didnt really need to make coffee or tea in the room.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345622
"top floor at rear poss quieter"
"903 is a nice corner room"
"on the higher up floors, but not near the front as the main road is very busy and you can can hear it."
"Room 905 had great views and comfy beds"
"Check out is 12 noon. Highly recommend paying 25 euros for a late check out 6pm - depending on your flight times."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing