We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (526)
Room & Suite (178)
Pool & Beach (99)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
590
609
249
55
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
590
609
249
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunny side marina bay happy hour main lounge entertainment room plenty of choice sequence dancing rooms are small older generation young at heart free safe pool area lovely hotel walk in shower age group downstairs bar older guests
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Having read some horrendous reviews before going on holiday I was utterly terrified. This hotel was excellent. The room was clean and well maintened, basic but everything you could need. We all loved the food! Sometimes if there was theme nights we were a little...More

4  Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 4 days ago

this was a stay after a weeks cruise which was excellent, i was disappointed with the hotel as the dining was very chaotic to say the least, the staff very cold and unfriendly meals were cold, no water offered at evening dining (which you have...More

3  Thank Rodney U
Response from MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for staying at Hotel Angela and for your feedback. We are very sorry your holiday at Hotel Angela was not as enjoyable as expected. We apologise if you felt the service provided in certain areas was not up to standard. We have registered...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We spent 4 days here after a weeks cruise checked in on the 7th October very friendly receptionist who told us we had been upgraded to a suite (126) on the 1st floor .On entering the room we were overwhelmed by it absolutely fabulous everything...More

1  Thank Sunwales
Response from MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Angela after your cruise and for rating us with top marks on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your fantastic review and are very happy to know you really enjoyed your stay in one of our lovely suites....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pompous restaurant staff and really tastless food ... a tenner to use the fridge and just generally really really bad. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy signs of penny pinching left right and centre. I asked the chef about the food...More

10  Thank Peter C
Response from MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, We are very sorry you had such a negative experience at Hotel Angela. We respect your opinion as we understand we cannot be everybody's cup of tea, but we are very shocked to hear you found our staff pompous when the majority of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 days at Hotel Angels in August I found it very clean pool area was excellent with beautiful views over the Med. Our room was on the 9th floor overlooking the sea it was very basic but clean. There was a good choice...More

3  Thank ladyluck1111
Response from MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting Hotel Angela this summer and for writing such a fantastic review about us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know you had an excellent short break at the Angela and that you enjoyed our Happy Hours and the food...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Adult pool
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
261
Price range
US$81 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Angela Hotel Fuengirola
,
Hotel Angela Fuengirola
,
Angela Fuengirola
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
261
Price range
US$81 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Angela Hotel Fuengirola
,
Hotel Angela Fuengirola
,
Angela Fuengirola
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Apartamentos La Jabega
720 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel Yaramar
1,680 reviews
.22 km away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
284 reviews
.53 km away
Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola
1,272 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,153 nearby restaurants
Poco Loco
284 reviews
.07 km away
Restaurante Cosquin
223 reviews
.08 km away
La Langosta
209 reviews
.11 km away
Bar Mundi
93 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 189 nearby attractions
Los Boliches
2,036 reviews
.44 km away
Playa de Fuengirola
97 reviews
.32 km away
Fuengirola Street Market
942 reviews
.41 km away
Monumento a la Peseta
388 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David J
16 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sunwales | Reviewed this property |
I was there last week and apparently they are not closing now as I was talking to people that have already booked for Jan and Feb
1
Vote
Fliss34
15 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kaye b | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They will put more in if you use it.
0
Votes
David J
14 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Marceline H | Reviewed this property |
Hello there, we don't actually have any drinks with our evening meal but I do know that any unfinished wine is put aside and marked fort he next day and you can run a credit bill, I have seen people do this at the bar, Hope... More
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing