Occidental Fuengirola

Occidental Fuengirola

Calle Miguel Márquez 43, 29640 Fuengirola Spain
side view from 8th floor
Traveller (653)
Superior Vista Mar
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (87)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 32 hotels in Fuengirola
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
WELCOME TO OCCIDENTAL FUENGIROLA. Situated just 25 minutes away from Malaga Airport in the heart of the Costa del Sol. The establishment is on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, next to the beach promenade and near the town's commercial centre. The centre of Fuengirola is just 500 meters away. Our rooms are bright and spacious, and the majority offer fantastic sea views. Our location offers you 320 days of sun a year and all of the attractions of the Costa del Sol are within reach, including 52 golf courses, several marinas, a range of beaches and Andalusia's historic cities. Room features: balcony, sea views, TV with satellite channels, telephone, safety deposit box, air conditioning/heating, desk, shower, bathtub, hair dryer, free toiletries, mini-bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Coffee shop
Beach
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Calle Miguel Márquez 43, 29640 Fuengirola Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Malaga Airport
19.2 km
See all flights
North Front Airport
77.5 km
See all flights
1,205Review143Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 699
  • 309
  • 131
  • 41
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
StephenH wrote a review Jan 2020
Consett, United Kingdom165 contributions105 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 9 nights bed and breakfast. Check in was easy, first impressions of the hotel were good with impressive foyer and elegant surroundings.
Breakfast was excellent, pretty much everything you could want and set you up well. We did find it funny watching the various nationalities interact (or not so) as it did get busy at peak times. Cava available every day which we did benefit from on a couple of occasions. . .
Staff without exception were very friendly and helpful should you need anything.
A particular acknowledgment to the standard of house keeping with a very good clean every single day, even on New Year’s Day which we weren’t expecting.
Location was fine for us, 1 minute to the beach and lovely promenade, bars and restaurants on the door step and the nice ‘old’ town a 10 minute walk with ample choice for shopping or food/drinks you might need. The small heated pool is now finished however it still felt cold as there wasn’t too much sun around when we were there so we didn’t brave it. The larger pool was closed. There’s also a gym and large grounds which were immaculate.
Rooms, very smart and have most things that you might need - I’d have liked an iron in the room but I believe there was an option to loan one from reception. The size of the room was ok for most although as we needed a cot in the room this reduced the space somewhat and did feel cramped. We asked for a room with sun on the balcony in advance and this was noted and provided as requested, thank you for that.
A couple of things that I’d consider for other guests is maybe for the hotel to provide more info on arrival or in the room such as New Year’s Eve dinner options as we didn’t know if there was anything put in place for the evening, the day before there was a sign in the lift but no prices or much in the way of info as to if it would be suitable for our young child (2 yrs).
There was a happy hour each afternoon which included 50% off bottles of beer which at €1.55 was a bargain however I only found this out whilst waiting for our transfer back to the airport on our way home.
Going onto the balcony was nice and new furniture in place however getting back into the room could be tricky as there was no handle on the outside so on a couple of occasions I thought I’d managed to lock myself out..!
Safe was an extra charge (€3/day) but would expect this to be free or say €1 per day.
Air conditioning was centrally controlled and we felt that it got either too warm or too cold - not sure why rooms can’t be controlled individually as there was a control panel there but locked out.
Other than those few points, very elegant and new hotel with brilliant service and pretty much everything you would need..
We loved our stay, the resort of Fuengirola is perfect and we hope to be back in the future.
Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony B wrote a review Mar 2020
Chelmsford, United Kingdom33 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely hotel, and only 9 months old. We arrived to welcoming staff who couldn’t have been more helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and hygienic, with an attitude that makes you think the staff are proud to work there. It is also located in the right part of town making it convenient to all the bars, shopping and restaurants.
Our room was lovely with a huge bed and enormous walk in shower. Toiletries are provided daily for that extra touch, and the rooms are cleaned with care.
I would recommend half board as the buffet style restaurant is excellent with choices changing daily. The wine list is also good with a decent bottle of red coating about €10.
Outside the hotel the pool and sunbathing areas are well situated, and beside it is a gym with facilities, if you don’t want to head back to your room.
We are going back again this month it was that good.
One tip is if your not stacked up with luggage take the train. It is directly outside the airport and 30min later you are Fuengirola central. The hotel is a 12 min walk from the station and is a pleasant stroll along the coast. Taxis are around €45 inc tip, the train is €2.80 and is quicker. It’s a no brainier.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerGX, Customer Experience at Occidental Fuengirola
Responded 30 Apr 2020
Dear Anthony, Thank you for sharing this wonderful description of your stay. It is lovely to see that you highlighted many positive aspects such as the facilities, the location or room confort but we are specially thrilled to know that you felt well attended and cared by our staff. Their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you also for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Also, many thanks for highlighted the cleaning, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that this is an aspect of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable. On the other hand, we are grateful for your kind recommendation of our buffet because our team study in detail the menu to offer the best selection of dishes to our guests and follow a menu rotation. Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Occidental Fuengirola very soon. Customer Experience | Barceló Hotel Group
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sasha1672 wrote a review Jan 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom184 contributions122 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Occidental from 27th December to 3rd January and had a very pleasant 7-night stay on a bed and breakfast basis. The reception area is stunning, with many comfortable areas to relax inside as well as outside. The staff are very polite, friendly and professional. The buffet breakfast which is served from 7.30am - 10.30am (and until midday on New Year's Day which was a bonus) provides an abundance of choice to cater for all tastes. The location of hotel is perfect, just a 10-minute walk from a huge shopping centre and 10 minutes in the opposite direction to the centrally located bars and restaurants, not forgetting the beach which is right on the doorstep. The bedrooms themselves are exceptionally clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. There were a few issues with the room which we mentioned (no tea and cofee making facilities, tape across the door frame in the bathroom, black marks on the wall and bare walls) which were addressed immediately by staff as much as possible which was very much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
796835 wrote a review Feb 2020
West Midlands UK40 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided on the Occidental Fuengirola for our short break in February.

The hotel feels brand new. Clean lines complimented by a warm welcome. Check in was very efficient and we discussed upgrades. We decided on a sea front junior suite which was perfect. Separate lounge area which would be great for families. The bathroom had a full walk in multi option shower. The rain shower was just superb. Complimentary toiletries were of a high quality and with double sinks, it was spot on.

The bedroom and lounge had wall mounted, flat screen, televisions. Tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary, water and soft drinks on arrival along with nuts. All just additional extras which were very welcomed.

The bed.... was amazing. Having read the other reviews, I was looking forward to a good night’s sleep and the bed certainly provided that. It was exquisite and there were plenty of additional down pillows. Bliss!

Complimentary, plush, bathrobes and slippers, finished it off.

Breakfast was plentiful and welcoming. A selection of hot, cold, meat and vegetarian options. Plenty of fruit, juices and bean to cup coffee. Absolutely no complaints here. Spotlessly clean and attentive staff.

The lobby bar was great with seating inside and out. Lovely comfortable seating and plenty of it.

All in all, a very impressive establishment and one we’ll return to.

Thank you to all the staff for a warm welcome and excellent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jill H wrote a review Aug 2020
Chesham52 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for four nights HB 26th to 30th July 2020 spotlessly clean hotel we came just after the uk,had banned non essential trips to Spain. We was a bit concerned but felt safer here then in the uk. as everyone ,everywhere wore mask, you had to sanitise your hand before and after entering the restaurant. and hand sanitisers were dotted around everywhere! The room was average size very modern with good and extremely quiet air conditioning which kept the room cool large bathroom with modern rain shower and regular shower the beds were the best comfortable bed I think I have ever slept on with lovely thick full pillows. The food was good with lots of variety both at breakfast and dinner. Lots of outdoor seating and sun beds the pool is quite large my only one negative thing I would say is the pool goes from 1.4 metres to 2.6 no in between and the deeper being 65% of the pool so a lot of people in the small area in the 1.4 metre bit congregate! No many people in the deeper ends ! Other then that it is in great location plenty of bars restaurants just outside and great beach opposite!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
486julie wrote a review Jan 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here September 2019 had stayed previously before the take over. They have done amazing job actually stopped going as it was needed a refurbishment So glad to be back rooms are lovely massive mirrors in both bedrooms and bathroom beds are super comfortable. Balcony furniture excellent . Staff helpful and restaurant staff very pleasant and much nicer. Good food and lay out breakfast and Dinner was extremely good choices lots of coffee machines with choices and flavour going again in June thank u enjoyed my stay I recommend highly
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DJG1983 wrote a review Jan 2022
Eastleigh, United Kingdom181 contributions206 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked "last second" for a cheeky NY gateway. Chose this hotel based on TA views and it's location close to many restaurants and bars.
The location is the hotel' best asset. Some very good places to eat and drink are within 20 mins leisurely walk and we took a full advantage.
We stayed on b&b basis and managed to have breakfast only on two days as the breakfast finishes at 10.30am which is way too early for us.
The offering is decent and plenty to choose from. Some lovely Spanish fresh foods. We don't care about british food when abroad and never choose to eat it so cannot comment on quality of bacon and beans.
Staff friendly, but not out of their way and not in line with 4 star hotel standards. The management needs to invest a little more in their staff. But we had no issues.
Our room was on 8th floor and so the street noise didn't get to us and despite being a very light sleeper, I found the room quiet enough.
Many recent comments already mentioned the TV etc so I won't.
I would like to applause the hotel on their green environmental policy...no single use plastic items from straws to cups to room amenities. However I will criticise the hotel here because in the wave of going green, the guests' comfort has been forgotten. The toiletries provided in room are poor quality. Please change them.
No water in room! 4 star hotels provide bottled water, replenished daily. If you are not providing water in plastic bottles, you have to provide fresh water filling stations on each floor as a minimum. In this day and age it's unacceptable to charge your guests for water...sort this out!
We only stayed for 3 nights and there isn't much to do in the hotel and most of our time we spent away.
The holiday package was good value for money but we will not be making a return to this hotel.
It's too basic for 4 stars and we prefer 4* plus...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for rooms in floors 8 and above.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Ramírez, Guest Services / Front Office at Occidental Fuengirola
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Fuengirola and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience through this TA website. We are very sorry to learn that your experience in our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will increase the invest and staff training to guarantee that our quality standards are consistently maintained. We thank you again for sharing your impressions, which are our best tools for improvement, and we would be delighted if you decided to give as another chance to regain your trust. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the city. Sincerely, Miguel Ramirez Deputy Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camlough1 wrote a review Nov 2021
Camlough N Ireland29 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I are just home from a 4 night visit to the hotel and stayed in a junior suite with a beautiful sea view. The hotel has a brilliant position with easy access to a lovely part of the beach. The hotel is extremely clean and bright , with spacious, comfortable lounges. The suite was large and had a very well furnished balcony, great bathroom, huge bed, bathrobes and slippers.
Breakfast was a very enjoyable experience with efficient staff and a great choice of food. The reception staff are excellent at their job.
There are a few areas of improvement needed especially with food and bar service which is extremely slow.
Facilities in the rooms should be regularly checked as in our room, the television in the lounge are did not work, the shower was extremely slow to drain away and unfortunately the hair drier was faulty (though when I reported it with my wet hair), it was replaced immediately.
The suite was relatively expensive yet we were charged an additional 3 Euros each day to use the safe in the room. The hair drier is one that constantly has to be pressed to stay on and has relatively low power which is annoying.
These areas could be easily addressed by management and would result in an excellent rating rather than just a very good.
Some long term planning should address the issue of lifts as there are only 2 for a 10 storey hotel and in these Covid days few people want to share a lift with strangers so queues are inevitable.
We will stay again in the hotel as overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our short holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Occidental Fuengirola
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review of your recent stay. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with your dining experience; we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience and, therefore, we will be taking your comments into account. Thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Barceló and we thank you for highlighting the high standards of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a top priority for our guests. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours. We are happy to know you found our hotel to be in a convenient location during your visit to Fuengirola and that you enjoyed the nearby beach. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Kindest regards, Jorge del Campo Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary B wrote a review Oct 2020
Gibraltar4 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a shopping weekend within the area, looking for hotels and this place popped up, great now to book, looking for a hotel that offers parking, yes this place does at 20 euros a night and no booking needed as their is plenty. get to hotel no parking and they don't offer this service. We had breakfast included in booking but they say no booking has been made showed them our booking but no they say, not a good start. room not ready but they will contact us when it is. Ok so we left our bags in luggage room and decided to try and find some parking (Nightmare). Eventually we managed to get to room, TV does not work, Room very stuffy AC very poor. Paper thin walls could hear the couple next room HMMMM !!! kids running up and down corridor shouting ( Where's the parents ). On check out day we had Cleaner come to our room at 12.10 hrs demanding that we leave as they want to clean room Wow what a service, take our money let us down with service issues and then want to kick us out. Guy at Reception ask how your stay was when leaving told him his exact words were thank you for your stay hope to see you again. Sadly i will not go back to this hotel regardless of the refurbed rooms etc, very poor service considering COVID-19 i would have thought they would have made more of an effort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't bother booking they don't care they just want your money !!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorge Del Campo, Guest Services / Front Office at Occidental Fuengirola
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear Guest This kind of feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our operation, searching solutions for any inconvenience that may arise in order to guarantee the highest level of quality in our services and facilities, and therefore our guests’ satisfaction. According to your ratings, we apologize for your stay not being up to your expectations and regret that you did not enjoy fully your experience in our hotel and also for any inconvenience caused by others clients noise. Always care to guarantee the most quality possible because guests’ feedback is the most important source to develop improvement plans. We thank you again for sharing your impressions with this website and are looking forward to welcoming you back in Fuengirola. Yours sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelexpert999 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom50 contributions59 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A hotel that annoys you from arrival. Lots of parking spaces in front of the hotel blocked off and not even somewhere to pull in whilst you unload cases without causing a blockage. When questioned about this on reception apparently all the spaces are for emergencies. With such a large emergency expectancy perhaps I should stay awake. They obviously expect the place to burn down. I hope reception are quick with all the little individual locks on the parking blocks when the building is on fire! There is a car park underneath but ‘we don’t own it’ and it’s 20 euros a day.
The rooms have a safe but that’s 3 euros a day. Really! How many 3 euros do they get to justify this level of small minded attitude and annoyance. They sell half board but you can’t swap lunch for dinner like you can in most hotels because lunch is in a different restaurant and ‘we don’t own it’. I wonder if they own the rooms! Took a premium room with guaranteed sea view. The sea view is from the seat on the balcony only. From the room you look at another apartment block and the design is so clever that the structural pillar blocks out the sea.
Now the shower. Nicely designed and poorly executed. Looks nice but the water is dangerous. You get the temperature set just right and then it’s freezing and then is boiling and it just keeps changing.
I don’t think the cleaning is nearly adequate in these days of corona virus. In the dining room they seem to walk around multiple tables with the same cloth without any disinfectant spray being used and doing far from a good job only cleaning the visibly dirty parts of the table. We saw a waiter cough into his hands and then without going to wash he put napkins out on all the tables. In the room the plastic beaker in the bathroom had an internal ring from whatever was in the glass previously.
In the rooms the balconies have a very bright light which you can’t switch off. The bathroom has the brightest light in the world and frosted glass windows so you can’t go to the toilet at night without coming back wide awake and having woken up any other occupant of the room.
The food in the restaurant is ok. It’s not great or bad but there is much better quality in restaurants along the seafront which aren’t expensive so the half board option really only works if you want to stay in the hotel and not be bothered to go for a walk along the seafront to find somewhere.
If you see a good deal then this hotel is on the seafront and the beach is nice and breakfast ok. It’s modern and for the most part it’s just ok but it’s not great and in the absence of a good deal not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Fuengirola
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Dear Travelexpert999, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Fuengirola hotel or your stay, we sincerely regret reading that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. We understand form your review that apparently you were not properly informed about the services we offer at the hotel and we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website where you will find an exhaustive description of our services and room categories to make sure you book the hotel and room type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. On our website, a description of the parking is duly reported as it follows: Covered paid parking on the hotel premises. Service managed by a third party separate from the Occidental Fuengirola hotel. Furthermore, in the room description you will see that we inform that the safe in subject to charge. Pictures of our rooms are also reported so you can choose the one that best fits your expectations depending on your travel needs. The welfare of guests and employees is always a priority for Barcelo Hotel Group and more so during these times of health concerns, on our part, we have implemented the most demanding security measures to face this extraordinary situation. All these protocols were under permanent review to ensure that they were always the most appropriate and updated. We have increased the frequency of cleaning of common areas and reinforced the techniques used in the hygiene of rooms with professional hospital-grade products, paying special attention to areas of high point of contact, we therefore invite you for a future occasion to voice your concerns during your stay, the team will be swift in addressing any enquiry or claim you may have and provide the help you may need, always. On a more positive note, we are glad that you were satisfied with the quality of our breakfast offer, guaranteeing a wide array of both hot and cold, sweet and salty options to please the most demanding palates. Lastly yet importantly we are very pleased to read that you would recommend our establishment for our location, in the very heart of the Costa del Sol, on the seafront and a few steps away from the promenade and the wide array of shops and dining options on our doorstep. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, please rest assured that we will take them all into consideration facing our reopening. Kind Regards, Customer Experience Barceló Hotel Group
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annette C asked a question May 2024
14 contributions7 helpful votes
Is there a nearer bus stop to the Occidental hotel
Roy W asked a question Apr 2024
1 contribution
How many floors does the hotel have?
wheelchairBB asked a question Apr 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom8 contributions15 helpful votes
do the hotel have any disabled rooms and do they have 3 beds in
Answer from WJean
Rugby, United Kingdom182 contributions48 helpful votes
Many disabled facilities there , probably best to email hotel to get corrected information.fantastic hotel
GoPlaces571001 asked a question Apr 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions
Do your drinks come free at the buffet if you are half board?
Answer from stmetcal
Leeds, United Kingdom19 contributions11 helpful votes
No, drinks are additional to Half Board
Fay F wrote a tip 9 Jun
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool chairs could be arranged better. The pool staff where definitely the best staff in hotel "
Read full review
Sammie wrote a tip 8 Jun
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom44 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Que from 930 for a bed for 10 o clock opening Hit the breakfast at the earlier time slot to avoid the masses "
Read full review
Richard K wrote a tip 3 Jun
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If using swimming pool area adhere to reserving rules."
Read full review
Annette C wrote a tip May 2024
14 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food in buffet style restaurant let's it down. I would recommend going bed and breakfast as there are a variety of restaurants nearby."
Read full review
allhopeout wrote a tip May 2024
Oslo, Norway12 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring earbuds. The Brits cannot behave and only have OUTSIDE VOICES. ALL THE TIME."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fuengirola area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,265 - HK$1,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
las piramides hotel fuengirola, fuengirola hotel piramides, piramides hotel fuengirola, piramides fuengirola, las piramides fuengirola, hotel las piramides
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
316
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCCIDENTAL FUENGIROLA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Occidental Fuengirola
Which popular attractions are close to Occidental Fuengirola?
Nearby attractions include Costa Water Park (0.2 km), Tipi Tapa (0.4 km), and Mezquita de Fuengirola (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Occidental Fuengirola?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Occidental Fuengirola?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Occidental Fuengirola?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Occidental Fuengirola?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Occidental Fuengirola?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Aesgaya, The B's Knees, and Lotus Steak & Burger House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Occidental Fuengirola?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Occidental Fuengirola?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Occidental Fuengirola offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Occidental Fuengirola?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
All Fuengirola HotelsFuengirola Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FuengirolaHotels near Occidental Fuengirola
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire