We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (155)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Announcement: Summer Cool Down
Hotel deals
Offers from Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Announcement: Summer Cool Down
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
414
246
60
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
414
246
60
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancela fitnesswet barfree trolleycomplimentary breakfastlarge tvfashion square mallfresh fruitcomfortable roomsclean hotelrestaurants and shopsspring trainingquiet roomenjoyed my staycoffee makergolf cart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We like this hotel's room design - A lot of countertop spaces and an extra sink. The cleaning services were excellent. The air condition system, however, was crazy-either extremely cold or non-existent/very hot. The online checking-out process is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Wen K
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Staff was super friendly and the room was clean and up to date. Room was very large. Staff was helpful on providing information as what to do around. Very close to downtown old town and plenty of restaurants nearby.More

3  Thank Ward B
Response from HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old TownResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Ward B - Thank you for staying with us and also letting others know about your stay. We appreciate the 5 star review. I will pass on your thanks to the staff for their service efforts and cleanliness of room/hotel. Our location is ideal...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms could use an update but they are clean. Late night dining and snack options are very good and reasonably priced. Bar in the lobby operated by the staff is friendly and accessible. I’d definitely stay again. Amazing breakfast. It’s location is also perfect for...More

Thank jcashburn
Response from HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old TownResponded 1 week ago

Dear jcashburn - Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay. We are thrilled that you will consider us for your return trips to Scottsdale. We appreciate you being our guest! Sincerely, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great hotel if you want a nice hotel for a good value. The suites allows your family to have room to spread out and has a fridge and microwave which can help save money if you’re traveling with kids. There were no...More

Thank nocRN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for my nephews graduation and was staying with a family member who had a change of plans and left to go out of town a day earlier which left us with 1 night without accommodations. I was able to get a...More

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank teharris755
Response from HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old TownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear teharris755 - Thank you for celebrating your nephew's graduation with us! We are so happy you found us. Glad you enjoyed the staff, complimentary breakfast and the surrounding areas. Come back soon! Sincerely, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Scottsdale
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (49)
Pool & Beach (34)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary-Jo J
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HPGeneralManager | Property representative |
I am so sorry for the delayed response. The hotel does not provide transportation from the airport but there are several options available. Several cab companies will have cars curbside. You can also utilize Uber or Lyft... More
0
Votes
killarneycanoe
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HPGeneralManager | Property representative |
We do allow dogs. We have a quantity limit of two and weight limit of 50 pounds. There is a pet fee of $75 (non-refundable) for 1-7 days. If you stay longer than a week, fee increases to $150. Please see our website for... More
0
Votes
LUCKY J
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HPGeneralManager | Property representative |
No we do not have self service laundry on site. However, we work with a local dry cleaning company that picks up daily for both laundry or dry cleaning. Same day service is provided if items are picked up prior to 10 a.m... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for low number rooms to keep to side of hotel away from the club next door."
Read review
"The room I had was exactly like the pictures!"
Read review
"Hotel rooms have more than enough space for 2 + people"
Read review
"higher floors, away from bar scene"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing