We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Scottsdale North

Overview
17011 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5872 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
Our North Scottsdale hotel is located in the heart of it all! Residence Inn Scottsdale North is the hotel choice of travelers searching for a relaxing golf vacation, the convenience of Scottsdale's finest More dining and recreation, or a hotel near Mayo Hospital. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast Buffet and connect with friends and associates at our evening social experiences several nights a week. Residence Inn North Scottsdale provides all the comforts of the 21st century home for those travelers here for an extended stay, or those who just appreciate the comfort and value of a luxuriously appointed suite. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
120
Price range
US$131 - US$456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Residence Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
,
Scottsdale Residence Inn
Location
United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 77 nearby hotels
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
311 reviews
.31 km away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
267 reviews
.35 km away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
174 reviews
.44 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
649 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,410 nearby restaurants
The Capital Grille
451 reviews
.22 km away
Coconut's Fish Cafe
349 reviews
.36 km away
Persian Room Fine Wine & Kebab
403 reviews
.39 km away
Maggiano's Little Italy
533 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 438 nearby attractions
Penske Racing Museum
281 reviews
1.40 km away
The Promenade
119 reviews
.25 km away
CrackerJax Family Fun & Sports Park
120 reviews
.93 km away
Elements Massage
12 reviews
.52 km away
Reviews & more
180Reviews
55Photos
4Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 63
  • 17
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My biggest problem with the room was the extremely loud AC unit. Every single time it would start up it was loud enough to wake me up. This made it very very hard to have a full 8-6 hours of sleep. Other than that. The rooms were very clean, and it was close to all the restaurant
Read more
The hotel is run down and needs to be updated! This place wreaks like a cheap motel.
Moved to two different rooms and not happy. I am checking out early I can't stay here another night. The" security" lights outside are making it very difficult to sleep. The "black out" curt
Read more
Response from Terry M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Hello aprilrg2018, We were very disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our team in an eefort to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the stay you have a right to expect from a Residence Inn by Marriott hotel.
Read more
We enjoyed our stay in Scottsdale at the Residence Inn. The room was perfect,it had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable. The staff was great. The hot and cold breakfast had a variety to pick from. Perfect location.
Read more
Title says it all. That’s all I look for in a hotel for a good stay! This place is very well managed, is also immaculately clean. Unlike most hotels, this one had the perfect beds and Pillows!! Too thick or ball of cotton pillows are my pet peeve! Residence inn has none of that a
Read more
I stayed here for 2 weeks with my wife. The suites are nice with well equipped kitchen. They do have social gathering events Mon-Wed with complimentary snacks and drinks. There is a heated pool and a small tennis court too.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Large rooms
Tub/shower
Bathroom
Previous
Do you take any discounts like AARP, AAA, senior discounts or Veterans discounts?
We accept AAA member discounts, as well as Marriott's own Senior discount program, thank you for asking!
0 votes
Show all answers
WHY? 1. Their website and the national reservation service describe this Marriott as "Accessible." Sorry, but NO! I am in a power chair and reserved here to meet my needs for access. However, accessibility problems hit me right from arrival, because sequential front lobby doors opened right to left, always an impossible situation with power wheelchairs because wheelchair controls are on the right side. Had to push cane or legs into the opening to keep the first fast closing door open, same process but harder on the second door. Staff cannot see guests having trouble at the doors, and a bell to summon assistance sure would have been helpful. Same problems with rear lobby door to courtyard. 2. We phoned ahead to ask if their shuttle could handle wheelchairs to the nearby Mayo Clinic, and were told they take guests there but can't accommodate wheelchairs. Neither the national reservation service nor the front desk told us about the hotel generously providing handicap transport service at their expense when requested. So we never knew about it and had to rent a handicap van instead so we could get to the clinic and thus wasted $600. Why didn't they just say something when I asked about shuttle access before my arrival? 3. My accessible room was #309. The room itself was nice and reasonably priced. Getting into it, however, was almost as difficult as the lobby front doors...the room door closed too quickly and on had a strong spring. 4. Staff was pleasant and the engineer was particularly helpful. 5. I didn't ask for an adjustment and when I discussed access problems with the staff neither did they offer any adjustment. They said requests from staff to address the non-ADA entrance were submitted but budget and design problems arose. Room Tip: Handicapped? Avoid this non-ADA property. Otherwise a nice hotel.
How far from Laser Spine Institute and do you get the Laser etc discount
I am wondering if this hotel is within walking distance to bars, places to eat, and/or malls? Also, is there a parkway or somewhere for outdoor running close to the hotel?
Hi. Yes, there's a strip mall right next to the hotel with several restaurants including a japanese restaurant. There are great sidewalks and areas to run. Also just down the street (easy walk) is a large, interconnected group of stores that includes a SteinMart and lots of other stores and restaurants. Very walkable to lots of stores and restaurants.
1 vote
"The top you hear the A/C units. The bottom the "security" lights will keep you awake because the of the cheap black out curtains."
"All rooms are all great but when I stay at this hotel I like #342 because the Frank Floyd tower"
"Rooms facing the courtyard/pool area seem to be the best overall."
"Watch out for wildlife!"
"Handicapped? Avoid this non-ADA property. Otherwise a nice hotel."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing