We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

788 reviews
Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good42%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cibo”(9 reviews)
“van buren”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (788)Write a Review
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
333
300
67
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
333
300
67
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercibovan burenbudget hotelroom was cleanwithin walking distancefree wificontinental breakfastyogurtlight railchase fieldstay there againroad noisethe breakfast areastayed one nightenjoyed my stayconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Just recently stayed here on a trip to Phoenix. I was in one room at first but was moved to another room as the TV was stuck on one channel. Both rooms had a strong smell, somewhat like cigarette smoke, though I believe the entire...More

Thank missddc
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old rundown hotel. The breakfast room is about as big as a kings size bed. My daughter described the coffee as tasted like "hotdog" water. The tub leaked, the toilet leaked.. But all that said, the location was great, the price was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christle Z
Response from DSharmaPHX, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 5 days ago

Sorry for the inconvenience! We will try to address the issues as best as possible. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This old motel was quite comfortable. It wasn't too noisy in the night. The breakfast was meager, but they did have boiled eggs, waffles, cold cereal, and some fruit. The shower was wonderful with full pressure and very hot water. The staff is nice and...More

Thank burtNlaurie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a business convention. The hotel is a basic, no-frills place, but the staff was helpful and polite, the hotel is within walking distance of the convention center and the room was clean and comfortable. There was some street noise...More

Thank Sara N
Response from DSharmaPHX, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Sara, for encouraging words. We are glad to know that you had a good experience. I am sure you'll provide us another opportunity in the near future to serve you even better than this time. Thank you once again and take care. Deo

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The America's Best Value Inn on Van Buren Street in Phoenix is a no-frills motel, very well kept and comfortable. The management is attentive, courteous and friendly, and the rates make it truly the best value in the center of town. We were there to...More

Thank wculbertson48
Response from DSharmaPHX, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn. Your kind words have encouraged us to serve you even better next time. Hope to see you soon. Deo

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456144
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CherBamboo
17 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DSharmaPHX | Property representative |
7am to 9:30am
0
Votes
vicki558
18 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Trudy R | Reviewed this property |
Regarding The Bed Bug Issue, First Off I Think Sam Is Very Unprofessional Saying That I'm Trying To Blackmail For $300 And I Will Call Better Business Bureau For That Statement Because Blackmail Is A Felony, Second We Sent... More
-1
Votes
Celeste B
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DSharmaPHX | Property representative |
Dear, Celeste Thank you for inquiry with us. Sorry to say but we don't offer shuttle service anymore. Also, train running from the airport to downtown cost about $2. taxi cost $25. and uber cost you $10-13. If you have any... More
2
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Rooms facing West Van Buren get a lot of street noise...avoid these rooms if possible"
Read review
"Don't stay here if you are even slightly picky or trying to impress someone, otherwise it is doable if..."
Read review
"Second floor probably has less street noise."
Read review
"I preferred the second floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing