We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Camby, Autograph Collection

270 reviews
Save
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ritz carlton”(21 reviews)
“bees knees”(7 reviews)
“cow head”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Camby, Autograph Collection
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (270)Write a Review
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
140
71
33
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
71
33
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsritz carltonbees kneescow headfun decorstylish hotelbiltmore arearooftop poolmountain viewping pongbiltmore fashion parkcheesecake factorylocation is greatcardio equipmentking roomold town scottsdalepool servicehotel bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 266 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

If you are looking for something different. Modern and fun? Then the Camby is for you. I really enjoyed my stay there last week. The hotel was clean, comfortable and upscale. The bed was a little firm but comfortable. Nice sheets. My wife and kids...More

Thank Thomasja37
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is a beautiful property and if you have a sense of humor, you will love it! The rooms were very nice and the bed was very comfortable. One nice touch is the Gretch Guitars they have in the lobby that you can sit down,...More

Thank soonerservant
Response from Zachary S, Public Relations Manager at The Camby, Autograph CollectionResponded yesterday

soonerservant, We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon! The “Check-in. Jam Out.” Program is truly a wonderful option for those who love music, as much as they love travel. We’re glad you were able...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here just for the night as we arrived late in Phoenix and did not feel like making the 2 hour drive to sedona late in the evening. It is a cute simple hotel. Seemed like a fun place to go out on a saturday...More

Thank mycancerfood
Response from Zachary S, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph CollectionResponded 3 days ago

Mycancerfood, We really enjoyed reading your review and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. Thank you for all of the positive comments and we look forward to sharing them with our team. Hopefully we can welcome you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for one night on business and was happy with the hotel for what it was. I found the rooms very clean and comfortable. The pool area was small but this isnt a resort, its a hotel in a more urban area.

Thank Mark Z
Response from Zachary S, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph CollectionResponded 1 week ago

Mark Z, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We’re pleased to hear about your experience and hope to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to PHX. Zachary S, Director of Front Office

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had previously been to one Marriott Autograph hotel (Rouen, France) that was fabulous. This was far from it. We were there for five nights and there was a problem with housekeeping each and every day. No coffee pods, back to the room at 4...More

Thank jackarch
Response from Zachary S, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph CollectionResponded 1 week ago

Jackarch, I’m disappointed to hear about your recent experience, but thankful you connected with us to provide feedback. Thank you for the positive comment about our staff, but I’m sorry to hear we missed on so many basic expectations of a luxury hotel experience. I...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#62 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#62 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mike G
18 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ta2zman | Reviewed this property |
Great hotel. You must request turn-down. Remember to take off your DO NOT DISTURB sign or you won't get turn-down.
0
Votes
Marcellus10
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kellithetaz | Reviewed this property |
Linens are very nice. You won't be disappointed
0
Votes
Ches M
15 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from VailGal | Reviewed this property |
The room I was in they were separate. We were upgraded, however.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"ask for non adjoining, far from elevator"
Read review
"The best room at the Camby is at another hotel"
Read review
"desk clerk says don't overlook the pool, open 24 hours - usually - and can get noisy, she said. Rooms..."
Read review
"all rooms are quiet--great bathrooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing