We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Mesa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (15)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel offers an enticing and well-appointed solution to all of your travel needs. Our spaces and amenities are ideal for travelers that are looking for a home away from home during their stay. With a variety of room types and smart offerings, you are sure to enjoy a rewarding experience, every time. From a free hot breakfast each morning to plush bedding in every room, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel is perfect for business travel, leisure stays, and everything in between!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
216
144
72
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
216
144
72
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews native grill front desk gilbert road strip mall western hotels parking lot best westerns waffles room was clean convenient location pool area visiting family hot tub easy access great place to stay very nice hotel hot breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Rooms, hallways & floors are kept very clean, variety of hot breakfast foods that taste great, clean & hot Jacuzzi whirlpool. Jason (night reception) and Jamie (morning check-out) nailed exemplary customer service - I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meander03931746492
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Everything was great: price, hotel, room, staff, buffet breakfast. We had a small problem in our room and it was rectified immediately by a friendly staff person. This is the best hotel stay we have had in the last few years.More

2  Thank GilinPV
Response from John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus MesaResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your visit and your positive feedback on your stay with us! We make it our priority to serve all our guests best in every aspect of their stay, and I am glad to hear those efforts’ paid off in your last visit...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room at a great price. I stayed at Best Western last year when in town visiting my mom, and had great experiences. They are always the top of my list when traveling and looking for a place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trip10036646951
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room well appointed. Microwave and frig. Cleaning staff friendly...good selection at breakfast. Jason at front desk very helpful when we had trouble printing our boarding pass. Close to airport. I have stayed there before.

Thank Billye S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was the worst smelling hotel room I have ever stayed in. The carpets are so dirty I did not even want to leave my suitcase on the floor. The fridge is really old and loudly whistles. Add on the road noise and you will...More

Thank caroline a
Response from Lindley K, General Manager at Best Western Plus MesaResponded 4 weeks ago

Caroline, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
387tonyap
21 November 2018|
Answer
Response from LightPacker184596 |
Mesa community college. Dobson campus
0
Votes
LightPacker184596
21 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sharbear456 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I am not sure. The hotel was booked for myself in my aunt by her son because it was down the street from his home. Sorry I couldn't be of more help.
1
Vote
Lovetorunandswim
21 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KianaE5 | Property representative |
Yes, our hot tub is operated year round.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay"
carolinea985
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Check out your room before you get comfortable."
767lesliep
21 Jul 2018
Read review
"Close to freeway. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance."
labcmb
2 Jul 2018
Read review
"Don’t trust that the staff will not enter while your away"
sassietlw
8 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn phoenix/mesa hotel mesahampton inn mesamesa hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaMesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing