We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Buenos Aires

Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN Argentina
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (827)
Room & Suite (288)
Dining (59)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#99 of 473 hotels in Buenos Aires
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN Argentina
Name/address in local language
Novotel Buenos Aires
2212Reviews45Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,011
  • 922
  • 187
  • 52
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
vitorbabrazil wrote a review 7 Feb
Salvador, BA9290 contributions7227 helpful votes
All many positive aspects - modernness, location, flair, service, etc. - and negative ones - tiredness of some furniture, no international plugs or bottle of water upon arrival, repetitive breakfast with one juice only, etc. - have been detailed over and over in my many reviews here. The suite on the 12th floor is most elegant and cosy, but too bad the architect didn't consider a small balcony there. Oh, please fix the connecting door, it doesn't slide through. I look forward to returning somewhere I am genuinely smiled at and where people call me by first name, given the 'intimacy' developed in so many visits. Again, can I call it my home in BsAs?? I think so! PS. When is the excellent sauna getting fixed?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
RichardOldfield wrote a review Jan 2024
Radcliffe on Trent, United Kingdom1349 contributions627 helpful votes
+1
We stayed three nights, bed and breakfast. Well located close to the Obelisk. Clean, well presented. Nice reception and bar area - modern decor. Bedroom was small but adequate as we didn’t spend too long in it. BUT no English speaking TV channels available which was disappointing. Swimming pool is ok, not large but ok for a dip. There’s a life guard on duty. More shade needed and better umbrellas would be an improvement. Breakfast is ok. We’ve had much better elsewhere, but for the price of the room, the breakfast is ok… there’s fruits, cold meats, hot selections, pastries etc - not a vast selection but it’s ok. You can also order omelettes etc - they don’t tell you this, but we found out by accident! Service at breakfast can be slow and disorganised, and the staff do seem to stand around doing not very much, although at times more staff are needed. They do have gluten free bread and cake - if requested, which is good. We had a few cocktails from the bar but the service was incredibly slow… not enough staff. Overall though, this is a reasonable hotel and we would consider staying again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilio Battiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Buenos Aires
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about his experience at the Novotel Buenos Aires. We are sorry that his experience did not meet all of his expectations; Allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience to every customer; Therefore, your comments are very important to us. Please be assured that we are taking appropriate steps to address the observations and prevent it from happening again in the future. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arthur M wrote a review Jan 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom268 contributions123 helpful votes
Really good hotel in a great location near to two metro stations and also the 29 bus direct to El Camanito. The room was a normal good standard with one big plus point – the toilet is separate to the bathroom, which is great when both of you are hurrying to get ready in the morning. The staff were all helpful and friendly and the breakfast was really good – bread, rolls, croissant, cakes, cereals, nuts, fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. Only things we would improve is we really expect a free bottle of water in the room each day; and the basin should have a plug so as not to waste water. Overall 5*.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilio Battiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Buenos Aires
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Arthur, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RonanD_BR wrote a review Jan 2024
Brasilia, DF201 contributions89 helpful votes
Excellent location! Modern and comfortable rooms and common area. The rooms are not very quiet because of the busy avenue where it is located. Nice and courteous staff. Good place to stay in Buenos Aires.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilio Battiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Buenos Aires
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Ronan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marcus B wrote a review Oct 2023
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Alright, alright it has its faults however: location, location location! It ticks all three boxes. This is a HEAVY weight location hotel. To the immediate left is a shopping 'galleria" where you can change $US for the "Blue Dollar rate" and have a wad of Pesos. To the immediate right there is an Ab Fab Argentine Restaurant. I could not find a better restaurant in the local area. Oh, check out their Chorizo which is by a country mile the best we have ever had! Then there is the landmark. 5 mins walk away is the 'Obelisk of Buenos Aires' which is VERY tall, thus, as long as you can see it, you can walk to it and... you are basically at the hotel! It is also approximately 15m Taxi from 'Fervor' which has got to be one of the finest restaurants in the City. I hear Don Julia is another. This is an unpretentious Hotel which is not trying to call itself 5*. If you want that then pay more and have a less good location. We loved the place and a great hotel to stay in BA.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Teresa W wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I would think twice about staying at this hotel. The room was very small with no coffee service. Yes the location was good however requests that were made were not attended to example we asked for a hairdryer and never received it. The staff were overall very pleasant however we were given "lip service" from the manager who did not follow through on our issues. The Manager did say he would see us prior to our departure to discuss other issues that raised however he made NO CONTACT with us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bounder_of_adventure wrote a review Mar 2023
Alberta10 contributions23 helpful votes
This hotel is well-located in the lively downtown area amidst a bunch of restaurants and easy walking distance to the Teatro Colon and Casa Rosada. We also walked to Recoleta and to San Telmo from the hotel, each about a thirty minute walk (in opposite directions). The room itself was a bit tired and the water in the shower never made it past tepid but the staff is always kind and helpful and the courtyard area at the back of the hotel was a lovely place to sit and relax and to enjoy the beautiful Buenos Aires evenings. I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilio Battiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Buenos Aires
Responded 29 Mar 2023
Dear Bounder, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Buenos Airesl. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wei C T wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom687 contributions103 helpful votes
we understand that foreign visitors in Argentina are exempted from IVA (tax) of 21% on hotel accommodation. The rebate system is available to visitors who can prove with a valid passport and who pay for their accommodation with a non-Argentine credit .The process should be completed at the time of billing, with no need for any extra paperwork. We stayed at 3 hotels in Argentina, two of which have granted us tax exemption as expected without any hassle. However Novotel Buenos Aires has insisted on charging us 21% tax unless we can produce an online immigration form. The online form simply doesn’t work for us. We requested to see the front desk manager, Emilio but had to return to the hotel twice and waited for one hour before we managed to see him. He appeared to be busy and could only spare us 5 minutes to discuss this matter. He was sarcastic and unapologetic too. Emilio has insisted on charging us the tax. He advised us to claim the tax back at airport which is clearly a bad advice. Tax refund at airport only works for purchases of goods which are supported by tax refund form from merchants. We asked an immigration officer at passport control and she told us there is no need to complete an online form. She wasn’t aware of one herself and she can’t explain why the online form doesn’t work. Anyway we have requested Emilio to explain the reasons for charging us IVA by email which he had promised to do before we leave Argentina. But he had simply ignored our emails despite a few reminders sent. This is totally outrageous! There is no courtesy or what so ever towards a guest and an Accor member! There is no help offered! I guess the hotel will simply pocket the IVA charged for foreign visitors since there is no indication of IVA amount charged on the invoices! The hotel is centrally located near Obelisco, Buenos Aires. They are a lot of other hotels within the same vicinity and price range. We would suggest you to avoid this hotel to save 21% on your accommodation unless you are 100% sure that you could produce an online immigration form. We received equivalent service from another hotel chain 300m away, and saved 21% on our hotel bills hassle free. Why not?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilio Battiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Buenos Aires
Responded 29 Mar 2023
Dear Mr. Wei Chin Thoo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Buenos Aires. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we have mentioned in several emails, the body in charge of governing the requirements to be able to be exempt from paying 21% VAT tax, is the AFIP and it indicates that the presentation of the migration form is mandatory. We do not know the reason why they were not included in it, but we cannot carry out a billing without this legal support. We understand your discomfort but we cannot incur in billing without corresponding legal support. We also do not know if other establishments are doing it, but it is not what the current norm indicates. From our reception team we are at your disposal to assist you as soon as it can appear in the migration form. At Novotel Buenos Aires, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vitorbabrazil wrote a review Feb 2023
Salvador, BA9290 contributions7227 helpful votes
I have reviewed this hotel nine other times, so all details about it are clearly listed. Its pros - location, staff('s teamwork), modern ambience - and cons (tired furniture, decaying condition, high rates, among others - still remain. ALL Platinum full recognition only takes place when demanded, despite my 10th visit, and there are always misunderstandings. The suite remain as comfortable and problematic as always, and all points to be improved have been reported a number of times to the many managers that were employed there! Also, how come such an established place has so much rotation in positions of command?? I believe the hotel simply takes fo granted that they are in prime location and hold a good reputation, implying nothing else needs to be done - that including the famous Argentinean boosted ego! It is still and shall remain an excellent option and I am likely to be back there in a few months; nevertheless, it is frustrating having to come back every time and see no improvement whatsoever... By the way, taxi to/from Ezeiza costs AR$ 7000-8000 and to Aeroparque shall be around AR$ 1500 on the metre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Yanina Teplisky, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Buenos Aires
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Dear Victor, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carlostavares2009 wrote a review Feb 2023
Ponta Grossa, PR14 contributions1 helpful vote
1. Gym is not good. Machines in very bad condition, weights same situation and missing all levels. Mat damaged. Treadmill broken. 2. Shower area is leaking water to outside. A swimming pool is out when you finish your shower 3. Front desk and restaurant don't answer your calls. The sign in the phone drives you to a wrong button 4. Bedroom is good 5. Air conditioning silent 6. People are nice
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid front rooms. Street is always crowded and noise The back rooms are very silent
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilio Battiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Buenos Aires
Responded 29 Mar 2023
Dear Carlos Tavares, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Buenos Aires area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$915 - HK$1,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel buenos aires hotel buenos aires
LOCATION
ArgentinaCapital Federal DistrictBuenos AiresSan Nicolás / El Centro (Downtown) / Theater District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL BUENOS AIRES - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Argentina)

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Buenos Aires
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Buenos Aires?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Colon (0.4 km), Tango Porteno (0.4 km), and Paseo La Plaza (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Buenos Aires?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Buenos Aires?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Buenos Aires?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Buenos Aires?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Buenos Aires?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Cañas, Heladeria Cadore, and Revire Brasas Bravas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Buenos Aires?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Buenos Aires?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Buenos Aires offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Buenos Aires?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Buenos Aires?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Recoleta (1.8 km), Museo Nacional De Arte Decorativo (2.8 km), and Basilica de Nuestra Senora Del Pilar (2.0 km).