We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sante Hotel & Spa

189 reviews
#10 of 14 Hotels in Paarl
Save
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good19%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“spa facilities”(3 reviews)
“bird life”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (189)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sante Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
51
35
41
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
35
41
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilitiesthe hotel receptionbird lifecape townyear anniversaryan amazing experiencewine farmswinelandsvenuerelaxationmountains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

By far the most disappointing hotel I've stayed in Cape Town. This is NOT A 5 star hotel. The maximum stars it should get is 3!! The rooms look amazing until you see how dirty the doors, plug points and floors are. Some of the...More

Thank LorindaVoges
Response from Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & SpaResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Lorinda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We are concerned to learn of your disappointment with so many aspects of our services. Excellence in customer care is of paramount importance. You can be rest assured...More

Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were very dissapointed with our night at Sante,We have stayed here previously & found standards had dropped considerably,Although the grounds are still very well maintained the actual hotel has a general air of neglect & would appear to be running on a skeleton staff,Our...More

1  Thank joanneblack2014
Response from Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & SpaResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We are concerned to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us. It is helpful to have our customer views on this important aspect of the hotel. You...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a lovely time. The outside venue is well kept and we loved the bird life. It is a quiet and peaceful place (if you like bird life) and you find yourself wondering where all the people and staff are ? We were not...More

Thank 78sylviaw
Response from Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & SpaResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. And what a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a good time and do hope that you will return in the near future for another great stay...More

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I have just been to the half day Spa package at Bakwena Spa in Kuilsrivier - part of Sante hotels and although the food and facilities were great , the entire experience was ruined by the poor hot stone massage that I had. I particularly...More

Thank Lauren S
Response from Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & SpaResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Lauren, Thank you for the review of the Spa. We appreciate your feedback. We would like to advise you that the Spa is an independent company from the Sante Hotel. Should you have any complaints or queries kindly contact them directly. Warm Regards Staff...More

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The massage therapists were professional and friendly. All the facilities were nice and clean, however the dining place looks like a cafeteria and the presentation of the food didnt look good. Look in to that.More

Thank Zomzi
Response from Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & SpaResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Zomzi Thank you for the wonderful review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. Thank you for such positive feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sante Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Pick another hotel!"
Read review
"not appropriate if you need WIFI"
Read review
"Ask for room overlooking pool as opposed to courtyard."
Read review
"Outside suites would be quieter but you have much more bird life."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing