We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Hotel & Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good39%
  • Average25%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sea facing room”(35 reviews)
“whale watching”(48 reviews)
“no lift”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
178
247
136
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
178
247
136
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea facing roomwhale watchingno liftquaint hotelan updatebit datedwithin walking distancerooms are cleanperfect locationon the rocksenjoyed our staysee whalesbreathtaking viewssea frontcomfortable staymarine driveacross the road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only stayed here for one night as part of a school party of 76 people. We loved the location as it meant we could all the boys to dinner in town. The rooms were functional and very pleasant. Breakfast also very good. Good place to...More

Thank weeksie501
Response from Windsor H, Manager at Windsor Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 5 days ago

Good morning Weeksie501 Thank you for your review - we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had a good time. We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, as well as our breakfast on...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018

We stayed here as part of a tour. The hotel is in a beautiful position across from the ocean. Nice large rooms with all requirements. Walking distance to everything in town. The staff are the best ! Breakfast was really good too. Needed more time...More

Thank CLC146
Response from Windsor H, Manager at Windsor Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 3 July 2018

Good morning CLC146 Thank you so much for your review - we always look forward to hearing from our guests after they have stayed with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, and sincerely hope to welcome you back....More

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The highlight was the view out of our room, of the beautiful ocean! Breakfast in the morning was nice, and a good variety. The room was cold, and there were no heater in the room, but it was provided upon asking. Internet was spotty. Nice...More

1  Thank Smallwrld
Response from Windsor H, Manager at Windsor Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 22 June 2018

Good afternoon Smallwrld Thank you so much for your review - we always look forward to hearing from our guests after they have stayed with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the ocean view as well as the breakfast. We are terribly sorry you...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018

Having visited Hermanus on many previous occasions, we had never stayed at the Windsor Hotel before. As they were running a winter special, we decided to give it a try and were not disappointed. We booked two sea-facing double rooms which had recently been upgraded...More

Thank AliceCapeTown
Response from Windsor H, Manager at Windsor Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 6 June 2018

Good morning Alice Thank you so much for your review - we always look forward to hearing from our guests after they have stayed with us, and we always strive to improve on any suggestions made. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018

Wasn't too impressed to be staying 2 floors up and away from the hotel itself. The unit we were given was run down. Skirting boards breaking away from the walls, shower roses broken, cracked tiles, tv only showing snowy picture. It's an old establishment, I...More

Thank Lee D
Response from Windsor H, Manager at Windsor Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 16 May 2018

Good morning Lee D Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Windsor Hotel & Apartments. The Windsor Hotel manages the apartments in a building adjacent to the hotel - it is right next door to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DrVinita P
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sevalex | Reviewed this property |
Hi Dr Vinita, i suggest you to contact the hotel an request the price for July.
1
Vote
Kilese
25 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Miryam F | Reviewed this property |
To be able to see whales you would have to sign up with a whale watching company. They will take you out on a boat looking for whales. I went with Dyer Island cruises, they were excellent, but they are located in Gansbaii... More
2
Votes
Belinda A
24 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Windsor H | Property representative |
Dear Mrs Andras, So pleased to connect with you. We have found your booking request through booking . com and your booking was made for an annexure room. The option of seafacing and non seafacing is also available on the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Facing ocean"
CLC146
2 million years ago
Read review
"Rooms with ocean vieuw, but if not you get a room with a garden vieuw and still can hear the ocean"
Jabbedabedoe
2 million years ago
Read review
"We were 040, awesome views but could hear everything from the room next door."
Acebeer
2 million years ago
Read review
"try to book a room on the top floor"
sevalex
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing