We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Von Abercron Residence

40 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (40)Write a Review
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
16
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature reservesecure parkingresidential areagreat hostlovely breakfastpetramountainpoolbedroombathroomapartmenthousetvviewsharbourguests
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Petra the houseowner was amazing. She knows the best places where you have to go. And she makes the best breakfast . She is so funny and Smart. The rooms are very big and luxury. The feeling in her Residece was "like you come at...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnneFabian
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Room was nice. Bit cluttered with African ornaments. Terrace opens facing the fernkloof reserve. Best part was the excellent delicious breakfasts served in a shaded gazebo beside the pool each day. Each day different touches and quite a feast. Worst part TV didn't work. No...More

Thank Sue L
Response from vonabercron75, Owner at Von Abercron ResidenceResponded 30 December 2017

Thanks very much for the review. Sorry for the inconvenience with the TV TV guys in Christmas holiday as well.

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Von Abercron Residence is located far from everywhere. The room is big and very well equipped. My problem was the owner of the place PETRA. We checked in about midday, and went out. We came back at 7:15 pm , we tried to contact mrs...More

Thank Chayuta M
Response from vonabercron75, Owner at Von Abercron ResidenceResponded 30 December 2017

Sorry for the inconvenience I was out for diner and the phone is in the office. Maybe cell i was unable to hear in a loud restaurant. Even guesthouse owner go out sometimes to eat. I NEVER EVER hang up a phone.

Reviewed 3 December 2017

We had a tremendous stay at Von Abercron Residence. It is a beautiful house just a short drive from the waterfront area. Private parking behind a gate for your car. Our room looked out onto a gorgeous backyard with a pool at the foot of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 141justinr
Response from vonabercron75, Owner at Von Abercron ResidenceResponded 24 December 2017

It was such a pleasure to have you here. You are always more than welcome

Reviewed 24 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was great! The house is beautiful, the rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spacious. Petra has a great eye for detail and makes you feel very welcome! The breakfasts are yummy and Petra...More

Thank Tony D
Response from vonabercron75, Owner at Von Abercron ResidenceResponded 25 October 2017

It was so lovely to have you 2 1/2 here.Hope to see you again when you are 3 love petra

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Von Abercron Residence staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The sea facing room has a lot of space and has its own balcony."
Read review
"We stayed In the self catering blue room apartment as we stayed for 6 days. With seperate bedroom and..."
Read review
"All available rooms are recommendable. One should know that Abercron Residence is as mentioned at the foot of..."
Read review
"Rooms on mountain side are superb."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing