We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Verge Aparthotel

Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Boasting a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom self-catering suites, The Verge is an aparthotel designed to provide guests with all the comforts of a hotel, along with the privacy and flexibility of a short term rental. All suites are furnished to a four-star level, with luxurious, modern furnishings, top of the range facilities and appliances, distinctive decor touches and hand-chosen artwork.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
44
35
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
35
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine sea point air conditioning modern apartment big shower modern finishes lion's head fully fitted kitchen living room home away from home main road private parking two blocks self catering great place to stay light sleeper small balcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great one bedroom hotel room - lot of space and had a washer/dryer. Centrally located in Cape Town, only two blocks from the promenade a couple of blocks away from restaurants a bars. The only downside was it had did not have air conditioning (they...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank LG1381
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't be fooled by the description that states this place is "designed to provide guests with all the comforts of a hotel" -- because it definitely lacks some elements you expect for a hotel. No A/C, no refills on soap/shampoo, and no housekeeping on Sundays...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank BlueJourney
Response from Rael P, Manager at The Verge AparthotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thanks for the constructive feedback. The property is an Aparthotel and self-catering, however we do try tick all the boxes as much as possible. It seems you booked a standard room type and if you read the description before you booked, you would...More

Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the apartment and were always greeted with friendly staff. The apartment had wifi, coffee machine, tea/coffee, salt/pepper, kitchen, washing machine, and ironing. Room was clean and very comfortable. Our balcony faced Signal Hill so it was a great view seeing...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank GraceCTracels33
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

I started here for 4 nights in the 1 bedroom. The hotel was clean, spacious and they provided basic amenities to make your stay worthwhile. About 1 minute walk to the beach with lots of shops/restaurants around. I would recommend this place for anyone looking...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank babykiosh
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

The apartment includes a spacious bedroom, a kitchen and a kitchen that includes dishes, Nespresso, Miko, an oven, a hob and a refrigerator. The dining corner includes armchairs, a sofa and a corner with a table for food. Washing machine with laundry Excellent location near...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank friavi
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
62divinek
30 November 2018|
Answer
Response from friavi | Reviewed this property |
Yes,Reception works 24 hours.
0
Votes
ashdoc
16 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Rael P | Property representative |
Hi there, As this is a self-catering aparthotel, unfortunately there is no breakfast included - however, there are many excellent breakfast/lunch/dinner restaurants within short walking distance! Look forward to having you... More
0
Votes
513IslandGirl
11 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Rael P | Property representative |
Hi there, All our 2 bedroom units have either queen size or double beds. Look forward to having you stay with us!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had a north-facing apartment which was perfect for us. We enjoyed the view we had."
Umvumila
7 May 2018
Read review
"Pick a room higher up with mountain view"
Lotta_C_12
28 Feb 2018
Read review
"Fantastic ocean views"
949maurizios
26 Dec 2017
Read review
"TV Room should be on the corner for the views etc. Bedrooms very small, no place for bags & noise free"
637madelynj
21 Nov 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing