We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Manor Guesthouse

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
17 Breda Street Gardens/Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001 South Africa See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The guesthouse itself has okdbworld charm. Beautiful fixtures and fittings with furniture that sympathetically matches the style. Standard rooms a reasonable size with superior rooms being significantly bigger and very comfortable. The greeting when we arrived was friendly and helpful. We had just finished our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadia A
Response from MichelleJWhitehead, Owner at Mountain Manor GuesthouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nadia Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we look forward to being able to host you again in the future. Kindest regards Michelle

Reviewed 11 July 2018

The Manor was lovely, with old world charm. The rooms were spacious with a nice sized ensuite bathroom. And although there was a water shortage, we were still allowed showers, as long as we saved the grey water to use elsewhere in the household.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsharon1961
Response from MichelleJWhitehead, Owner at Mountain Manor GuesthouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for helping us save the water - and we are very glad that you felt at home. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind regards Michelle

Reviewed 8 June 2018

Have staid at Mountain Manor 3 to 4 times earlier in the flats that was OK. This time in a room and 1, remote to gate we got did not work - had to be exchanged 2. plugs in room did not work - had...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 746soerens
Response from MichelleJWhitehead, Owner at Mountain Manor GuesthouseResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Soren Initially you were checked into the Guest House, a pre-book standard room by reception, as you wanted the cheapest room.- and were given the keys and remote for the Guest House. As we had a function on this evening - we GAVE you...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018

I've stayed at Mountain Manor on several occasions and each visit has been an absolute pleasure. The staff are all friendly and helpful, the food is great and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is ideal and very central. I would recommend this...More

Thank chriscumming
Response from MJWhitehead, Owner at Mountain Manor GuesthouseResponded 27 May 2018

Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to write a review - much appreciated. We are always happy to share our space with happy, positive clients especially when you enjoy it so much. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 17 April 2018

Beautiful building with large and comfortable rooms and facilities. Beautifully laid out pool and gym area! Parking onsite behind a gate and really convenient access to the city, over the mountain and the main roads from the airport and attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GC_31427
View more reviews
On the lower slopes of Table Mountain, above the hustle and bustle of the city - you will find these three restored Cape Colonial Mansions oozing Colonial charm and warmth. Walking distance into the City and ...More many restaurants, Mountain Manor is extremely well situated. Mountain Manor offers a 12 bed roomed Guest House / 5 self-catering suites called Harrow House / as well as an upmarket Back Packers Lodge - catering for everyone's needs. We pride ourselves in our personal service and attention to detail and go out of our way to try to satisfy our many, varied Guests, Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
US$58 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl / Oranjezicht
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 hotels in Cape Town Central
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens
531 reviews
.15 km away
The Three Boutique Hotel
453 reviews
.29 km away
Ikhaya Lodge
89 reviews
.43 km away
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
1,807 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,257 restaurants in Cape Town Central
Villa Portuguese Restaurant
40 reviews
.21 km away
Nadege Cuisine
13 reviews
.30 km away
761 reviews
.35 km away
Maria's Greek Cafe & Restaurant
218 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 737 attractions in Cape Town Central
South African Jewish Museum
591 reviews
.58 km away
Cape Town Holocaust Centre
91 reviews
.41 km away
Iziko South African Museum and Planetarium
333 reviews
.73 km away
The Labia
93 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mountain Manor Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"have stayed both upstairs and downstairs. All the rooms are great..."
Read review
"surroundings looked lovely, try and check in as early as possible to enjoy it"
Read review
"it is best to the ask which one is the best room or go online choose a room your self or tell the reception..."
Read review
"We stayed in an executive room and it was very comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing