We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Hotel Cape Town

Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Premier Hotel Cape Town is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy wonderful evenings out in this cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Town welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
581Reviews
135Photos
8Q+A
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 244
  • 92
  • 30
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent a wonderful week in Cape Town part of which was due to this excelent well run hotel overlooking the Ocean. The view from our room was calming and breathtaking. The staff were always pleasant,courteous, helpful and with a smile always on their face. This hotel has an
Read more
Response from Nick_P_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ephy100 Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Kosher kitchen does operate on pre-bookings as we need to arrange our mashgiach to be there to operate the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Kind Regards Nick
Read more
Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and enjoyed every moment. Booked 6 rooms for 6 couples. The rooms are very big,comfortable and clean. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Waterfront Shopping Mall every 1hour for the hotel guests. The beach is just a walk away.Their
Read more
Response from Nick_P_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Dear Nesh2018 Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will definitely pass on your praises to the Chef and the staff. I am so glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the promenade across the road as the views from there are beautiful We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Kind Regards Nick
Read more
I can strongly recommend the Premier Hotel in Cape Town, with great rooms boasting a lovely sea view, Denzel and his team offer service excellence with the home away from home feel, I have never been disappointed. Thank you
Read more
Response from Nick_P_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 17 Dec 2018
Dear Climber05746726409 Thank you for the great review and we will definitely pass on your praises to Denzil and his team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Kind Regards Nick
Read more
We were so impressed with the clean, well equipped room, excellent breakfast menu and timely service and especially the friendly staff. When we needed help with a car rental and places to visit, the staff went out of their way to support us. We always felt valued, comfortable
Read more
Response from Nick_P_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 17 Dec 2018
Dear Joan W Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will pas on your praises to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back tot he hotel Warm Regards Nick
Read more
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Room very large and comfortable and was on the first floor in the East Wing, overlooking the entrance of the hotel. It was noisy at night, when guests arrived and left. On check in, found that no soap was provided, the toilet roll was less than
Read more
Response from Nick_P_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 17 Dec 2018
Dear Zeffi2014 Thank you for your review on the hotel. We are sorry for the issues you experienced in your room and these will definitely be investigated by Denzil, our Rooms Division. This is not our usual standard and I do apologize as we seem to have dropped the ball on this occasion. Kind Regards Nick
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Beautiful view from Room 703
Vue de la chambre montagen du Cap
PreviousNext
1234567
Absolutely, it is very central.
1 vote
Show all answers
Safe, just be aware of leaving hings lying around. I don't know of any Indian Restaurants but its a few minutes walk to the main road and I a sure there would be an Indian Restaurant or two - or go to the Victoria & Alfred Centre - its a quick taxi or Uber ride away
2 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer 24h check-in?
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there Sorry I did not receive notification of this question and only saw it today. The hotel does have parking in the basement. This does work on a first come, first served basis and there is no charge for our guests. Once full there is street parking available. The hotel restaurant re-opened in in August. Kind Regards Nick
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear RB517 I am not sure where you saw that as I have searched the Trip Advisor Page and cannot find it. We serve a Full Buffet Breakfast in the hotel that has a selection Cereal, Fresh Fruits, Cold Meats and Smoked Salmon, Pasties and Health Breads and a hot Buffet with eggs to order.
-1 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Deluxe room water view"
"All rooms are big and comfortable."
"Sea View rooms best"
"Wide choice, sea view preferable."
"There are rooms with an ocean view, which we did not have but I recommend."
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cape town manor hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cape Manor Hotel
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing