We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (91)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sun city hotel”(81 reviews)
“the main hotel”(28 reviews)
“sun terrace”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
115
139
98
51
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
139
98
51
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun city hotelthe main hotelsun terracevacation clubgolf courserelaxing holidaygary playerlost citynon smokingman made beachbuffet breakfastwater activitiesvisited sun cityout of this worldshuttle servicepilanesberg national parkwave pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Soho for years and have always enjoyed our stays but this past week was the worst stay we have had at this resort. The kettle and plug in our room was not working and after several reports was fixed the...More

Thank deniseleonard
Response from Ntebi M, Manager at Soho HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest Sincere apologies to you for all this type of service. It is regrettable that we did not create good memories for you. We have noted all that you have mentioned in this review and will address the concerns with all the departments involved....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions on arrival were disappointing.Very noisy and the passageways and room had an unpleasant smell.Only 4 lifts and one was not working and remained that way during my stay of 2 days. On the positive side the food was excellent at a reasonable price...More

Thank Ross W
Response from Ntebi M, Manager at Soho HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the lift that was not working please note that we are working on it continuously. We strive to have all lifts working. We also apologise for the room that was given to you. We are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Walkable distance from the core heart of Sun city but have a regular bus service as per schedule every 10-15 min from Hotel Gate to all the other parts of Park. Hotel reception has friendly staff to welcome you but to get a room to...More

Thank drrahulgarg
Response from Ntebi M, Manager at Soho HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. We are please that your welcome was a memorable one. We apologise that it took long for you to get to your room. We are pleased you enjoyed our food and the Resort...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights with a tour group. Room was ok but not a fan of casino hotels so not really my cup of tea. One lift near our room was out so made movement around the hotel time consuming. Breakfast area...More

Thank TK1956
Response from Ntebi M, Manager at Soho HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. It is not how we want you to remember us. We also thank you for the good feedback on our breakfast area....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having moved to Soho from frequently staying at the Palace, I was left with a rather disappointing experience. For starters there had been an annoying staff access door squeaking throughout the weekend, even in the middle of the night. Furthermore, my room had some sort...More

Thank Keagan N
Response from Ntebi M, Manager at Soho HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. Sincere apologies for this type of experience. It is clear that your expectations were not met. We will embark of checking room by room - housekeeping/maintenance on all vents and air conditioners. We hope you will accept our...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Casino and Gambling
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$205 - US$411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$205 - US$411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (91)
Pool & Beach (38)
Amenities (26)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mokaleng G
23 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ntebi M | Property representative |
Dear guest. Our prices fluctuate and the higher the occupancies the higher the rate. Please contact our Central Reservations on 011 780 7800 and the will gladly assist. Regards Ntebi
0
Votes
bfitzmaurice63
11 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sunint | Property representative |
Dear Valued Guest, There is a variety of restaurants such as fast food restaurants to fine dining. The process will vary based on your selection. Regards, Sun Share
1
Vote
Kirsty P
7 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Naushina M | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can. The Welcome centre and concierge will be able to assist
1
Vote
Room Tips
"A view of the mountains makes for a nice setting"
Read review
"The pool Side rooms"
Read review
"We were and the 4th floor, prefer higher room because then you had a better view."
Read review
"Ground room family room is a good option"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing