We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loerie's Call Guest House

Save
Share
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (29)
Overview
2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile ...More River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$102 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Nelspruit
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
167 reviews
.73 km away
Hotel Promenade
57 reviews
1.09 km away
Town Lodge Mbombela
53 reviews
2.06 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
388 reviews
2.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 98 restaurants in Nelspruit
Saffron Restaurant
203 reviews
.18 km away
Orange Restaurant
548 reviews
.06 km away
The Jock Pub & Grill
116 reviews
.74 km away
The Pub
43 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 36 attractions in Nelspruit
Lowveld National Botanical Garden
299 reviews
4.40 km away
i'langa Mall
58 reviews
3.47 km away
Mbombela Stadium
9 reviews
5.97 km away
Open Skies Wilderness Expeditions
11 reviews
3.10 km away
Photos
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
435
91
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
435
91
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange restaurantguest houseexcellent restaurantkruger parkour room was spaciousexcellent breakfastlittle touchesattention to detailbeautiful viewlovely guesthousesouth africaspent one nighta great stayswimming poolfollowing morningair conditionershort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Loeries Call and Francolin Lodge are run jointly and I have stayed in both several times, both on business and for leisure. The rooms are immaculate, with modern facilities and genuine 4 star amenities. The staff work as a team and are totally committed to...More

Thank jamesZ4430QI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visiting from the UK, from the moment we arrived everything was first class we had a first floor room with a view. the room had a real cosy feel, but I don't mean small. A swimming pool and under cover relaxing lounge area was situated...More

Thank richard c
Response from FrancolinLodge, General Manager at Loerie's Call Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Richard C Wow, what a fantastic review to read, we cannot thank you enough for going into so much detail with what you enjoyed on your recent stay at Loerie’s Call. Your positive comments on our service and facilities are greatly appreciated. I will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed this lovely hotel. Accommodations were very comfortable. Sheets and beds comfortable. Little touches like herbs on pillows and sheets. The delivered snacks in the evening and had a turn down service. Supplied water to us. Bellboy helpful. Breakfast excellent with many many...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaurieSusan
Response from FrancolinLodge, General Manager at Loerie's Call Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LaurieSusan Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review ! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming on your next visit to South Africa. Kind Regards Cindy

Reviewed 17 August 2018

My fiancé and I stayed the evening one night before our wedding - which we told them when making a booking. We also made it aware to them that we did book a special table at organge resturant for the evening. As the night progressed,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angel0890
Response from FrancolinLodge, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear angel0890 We do appreciate you sharing your frank review, though obviously most disappointed to read your review of Loerie’s Call. Although it is not typical of the general feedback from our guests, and we are sorry that your experience is not what we strive...More

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Lovely welcome with some cherry and efficiency from a forever smiling Lindo. Both Lindo and Cindy were stellar receptionists, very helpful, even took the liberty of booking us a table at the Restaurant on the day we arrived. Very peaceful space, perfect for recharging and...More

Thank SimphiweM47
Response from FrancolinLodge, General Manager at Loerie's Call Guest HouseResponded 6 days ago

Dear Simphiwe M Thank you for choosing Loerie's call and for sharing your experience with other travelers. we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our establishment especially the service rendered by the front desk. We look forward to welcome you the...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
charlieCornwall
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from LoeriesCall | Property representative |
Hi Charlie, We have just been made aware of this request via Tripadvisor and I apologise for the delayed response. Our standard rooms and our executive suites can all be made into twin beds. Please could you confirm the... More
0
Votes
savindil
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from bakerst7 | Reviewed this property |
I was just there in May, and yes they do coordinate group based safari's for you. What I mean is, you can join a group of 6-8 people total for a 1/2 day or full day tour ($85-90). If you are looking for a multiple day guided... More
1
Vote
Antoniomas8
29 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Z2239VDcarolm | Reviewed this property |
Antonio, Where do you need transfer to/from? Probably advisable to email Loerie's Call guesthouse directly. If you are landing at Mpumalanga airport on the 6th, I would advise you to arrange safe transportation to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Loeries Call are more "colonial", Francolin Lodge more "business style""
Read review
"as far as i could see most rooms have good views"
Read review
"If not travelling as a family with young kids request a room away from families."
Read review
"Go for one of the suites. There is nothing wrong with the room we were in but the suites are above these."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing