We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Promenade

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Once the original town hall of Nelspruit, this historic hotel is one of the town's most prominent landmarks. This heritage city hotel offers guest spacious accommodation combined with warm personal service and genuine local hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Tennis Court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
13
12
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
12
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean one night conference toiletries kruger amenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Simple hotel located in the middle of nelspruit. Rooms nice and clean. Night experience was Unfortunately not so good. Very noisy neighbors having party with open doors, not letting nobody to sleep. Even complains to the hotel reception didi not help at all. Breakfast is...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank solamikko
Response from Hote1Management, marketing manager at Hotel PromenadeResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mikko Thank you for leaving us your comments about your experience at the hotel. We are so sorry to hear that it did not live up to your expectations. Senior management has been informed and they will action all of the complaints to the...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

It was the Easter long weekend and I stayed at this hotel. The staff are courteous. The rooms are clean and provide all the amenities. They offer room service but only for limited food items. Those are the good bits. Bad bits: The safe in...More

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Vaidikar
Response from Hote1Management, marketing manager at Hotel PromenadeResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Vaidikar Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a decent stay with us, but we have taken note of some of the concerns you have raised and we apologize for any inconvenience this...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stay there for ( 29- 02 /01/2018 )four days, hotel is very clean and the cleaning lady was friendly. Breakfast is not bad is just that thy serve the same things every day so get tired of eating same thing every day.They really need...More

Date of stay: January 2018
3  Thank 298bernicem
Response from Hote1Management, General Manager at Hotel PromenadeResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Bernicem Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your recent visit to The Hotel Promenade, and please allow me to offer my personal apologies for the shortcomings in resect of our Breakfast offering and our swimming pool. I can assure you...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Reception was pretty basic with no assistance offered with our bags. The rooms were clean (apart from previous occupiers rubbish in the bin). We did not eat from the buffet but ordered a la carte which was excellent on both nights. Breakfast was a really...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Erikv2456
Response from Hote1Management, General Manager at Hotel PromenadeResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Erik Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your recent visit to The Hotel Promenade, as well as for your constructive comments. Please allow me to personally apologise for the shortcomings mentioned, and be assured that we have already addressed these...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed here one night before heading to Kruger. Our room was nice and clean and toiletries were provided in the bathroom. It was our first night in South Africa and we were a bit clueless about safety but the hotel guard walked my partner...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Fireandliam
Response from Hote1Management, General Manager at Hotel PromenadeResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Fireandliam Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your recent visit to The Hotel Promenade, as well as for your very kind feedback. We were delighted to be of service to you, and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
barbarajcamp
9 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from es786 | Reviewed this property |
its 10km or 15 minutes by car.
0
Votes
barbarajcamp
9 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from es786 | Reviewed this property |
nearest entrance "gate" to kruger national park is an hours drive from hotel promonade
0
Votes
Room Tips
"clean, neat, comfortable rooms"
PiscesMom24
4 Jan 2016
Read review
"Ask for a room that overlooks the courtyard."
mariusb433
14 Dec 2015
Read review
"Read all the reviews before paying for your booking"
Carlien02
29 Jul 2015
Read review
"Get new comfortable beds and that will make me come back because I come to Nelspruit every month for a week..."
457lmm
22 Mar 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Hotel Promenade
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaNelspruit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing