We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris

Save
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (23)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
84
80
54
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
80
54
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprotea hoteltwo double bedshighly recommend this hotelthe general managerzulu dancehluhluwe game reservedinner buffetpublic areaspleasant staysome tlcpool areagift shopclose proximityrooms are spaciousgame parkstaff went out of their wayexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely setting. Gardens are beautiful. Unfortunately we booked a room that was really tiny - although very close to the dining room etc. It was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We often visit the Kruger National PArk and travelling from Durban...More

Thank 242nadiner
Response from GeneralManager3960, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & SafarisResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 242nadiner Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you noticed the changes made.Nothing is more important to us than you our valued guest and we are pleased that we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had an amazing experience despite having our weekend away start on a disastrous note with the original accommodation not meeting our standards. This was a walk up booking for the Anew hotel and the staff went out of their way to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cnaid00
Response from GeneralManager3960, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & SafarisResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cnaidoo Thank you so much for your great feedback on your recent stay at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris. I will certainly share this feedback with the rest of the team.We are so happy to hear that we have been able to exceed your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a large double room that was superb but some distance from the facilities. The rooms which were closer were rather tiny. The bedside light didn't work. Senzo promised to get it sorted but I had to ask again and then the lady manageress...More

Thank Deena P
Response from GeneralManager3960, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & SafarisResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Deena P Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear we have not been able to meet and exceed your expectations while visiting the Hluhluwe area. We will most definitely use your detailed comments focused on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This establishment was comfortable and clean although did show some signs of aging. Facilities were reasonable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Meals of a good standard but not a huge variety at breakfast Location is within good distance to the entry to the wild life...More

Thank Jeff H
Response from GeneralManager3960, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & SafarisResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jeff H Thank you very much for your review with regards to your recent stay at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris. We value your feedback as it is integral to us in improving our product an services. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a surprise weekend away for my birthday and our anniversary I must say we had a great stay and a memorable weekend.. everything was perfect..ovarall was exellent. Will be coming back with friends soon.More

Thank Nozzy_Alondwe
Response from GeneralManager3960, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & SafarisResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nozzy_Alondwe Thank you for sharing this wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our hotel as our team work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (22)
Family and Play Areas (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BillvanRiet
20 January 2018|
Answer
Response from GeneralManager3960 | Property representative |
Good Day Yes you are able to book for a boat cruise on the St Lucia Estuary the earliest is 10 o clock in the morning. You can make direct contact with the hotel and they will assist you with your booking. Kind Regards... More
0
Votes
Country_hopper99
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Marc W | Reviewed this property |
No however I would recommend Thompson's tours in the area. contact Malcom Organ
1
Vote
ErinSharp
13 June 2016|
Answer
Response from 736duaner | Reviewed this property |
Contact the hotel direct on 035 5624000 you can then speak to the safari office and book day trips with them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check the toilet before you accept a room."
Read review
"Everythig was perfect, beds so comfortible, toom were clean. Everything was on point"
Read review
"Spacious, clean neat and comfortable"
Read review
"Adding a bar fridge to keep water cool in our hot summer months"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing