We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (53)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good27%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cat tour”(15 reviews)
“beautiful cats”(9 reviews)
“wild cats”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Emdoneni Lodge
Special Price: 20% off room rate
Offers from Emdoneni Lodge
Special Price: 20% off room rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Emdoneni Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
169
55
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
169
55
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscat tourbeautiful catswild catsfire pitbig catslittle touchescheetah experiencecity lifefantastic experiencestayed here for two nightsnight packagedinner buffethoneymoon suitegreat gamehluhluwe game reservegame driveszulu village
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My wife and I enjoyed three wonderful days here. The rooms are just unbelievably comfortable and immaculately clean. The restaurant is cozy with great food and staff entertainment at night. Do not pass up a relaxing massage!

Thank Ghostrainchaser
Response from GMatEmdoneniLodge, General Manager at Emdoneni LodgeResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for giving us 5 stars. We are immensely happy that enjoyed your stay our food and of course the spoil of a relaxing massage. Hope we may welcome you again. all the best.

Reviewed 3 February 2018

Booked a 4 night package this time including game drives and cat tours. Once again the whole experience was outstanding. We are so pleased to have discovered this little piece of paradise. We'll be back soon.....

Thank tonyeade
Response from GMatEmdoneniLodge, General Manager at Emdoneni LodgeResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Tony, thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so happy that you had an outstanding experience again. Hope we may welcome you again very soon. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was my third stay at Emdoneni and I am never disappointed. The hotel is immaculate, comfortable and the food is gorgeous. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The work that they do here with conservation of these beautiful cats is superb and...More

Thank suzannegayther2
Response from GMatEmdoneniLodge, General Manager at Emdoneni LodgeResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Suzanne and family. We are truly grateful for your returning visits and that we get to know your entire family. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we hope that we may welcome you again very soon. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Emdoneni lodge and wished we had stayed 1 night more. When you arrive there, you are immediately ‘on safari’. We were very warmly received and brought to our brand new roomthat had everything you need in a very stylish manner....More

Thank Astrid1975
Response from AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Emdoneni LodgeResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for a fabulous review, Astrid! We are so pleased to know that you had a good safari-experience and that you liked our room decor and food offerings. Please visit us again!

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 night as part of Smartours.com South Africa Highlights & Safari Tours. service was excellent food was great. the wild cat rehabilitation center tour in the property should not be miss . we have opportunity to be up close and personal...More

Thank sandman1999
Response from AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Emdoneni LodgeResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for a 5 star review! It makes us really happy to receive such good feedback. Glad you got the chance to view and photograph the amazing animals at the Emdoneni Cheetah Project. Our vision is to create a wildlife awareness and education center...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bexta1975
8 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LJG1011 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Becky, I did not pay extra for the personal interaction, and rolling on the grass with Summer and Raine. It was a thrill I'm glad to have experienced, especially with Gerry getting it all on video. While there was no... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you get two twins if you are two people,"
Read review
"Don't expect a lot of staff to be around all the time."
Read review
"Request air conditioning."
Read review
"The honeymoon suite is perfection - though the internet is not really functional. That is probably good..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing