We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
108 Umhlanga Rocks Drive Durban North, Durban 4051 South Africa
Hotels.com
Expedia
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#8 of 69 hotels in Durban
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel is located in the leafy suburbs of Durban North on Umhlanga Rocks Drive. The newly refurbished hotel offers 12 stylishly decorated bedrooms, an inviting bar, contemporary restaurant, conference and meeting facilities. The deck with infinity pool basks in Durban sunshine and fresh air with panoramic views of the Indian Ocean. Guest rooms offer spacious and comfortable accommodation with air-conditioning, mini bar, tea and coffee facilities. Only the most luxurious in-room amenities are available as well as gowns, slippers and a turndown service. 6 of the 12 bedrooms offer fantastic sea views. Most rooms have private balconies where guests can relax and enjoy the sunset. Family rooms are available when booked with the hotel direct. Complementary high speed wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. For business travelers, all rooms have spacious working desks and a small boardroom facility is available. The hotel offers convenient services such as a packed breakfast and lunch as well as room service options.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Golf course
Canoeing offsite
Water park offsite
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Zulu
140Reviews1Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 28
  • 13
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
96jacobg wrote a review Dec 2020
Middelburg, South Africa17 contributions2 helpful votes
The Hotel is beautiful but not for family vacation and not child friendly. It's okay for Romantic outing. It is very small. It's best for Romantic outing only. Check in process was very slow. Rooms were not ready at 14h45pm
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilze Henderson, Marketing at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our hotel as much as we would have liked you to. Regards, Endless Horizons
Read more
SavileImage wrote a review Dec 2020
Zurich, Switzerland33 contributions12 helpful votes
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Had a room with sea and pool view. On sunny days it was beautiful. Room was cleaned everyday on request. The breakfast choice was quite broad, made to order as room service or taken in outside on patio or in restaurant. Had dinner twice and while a bit pricey the menu, the food is of restaurant quality and isn’t a typical boring hotel menu.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilze Henderson, Marketing at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2021
Dear SavileImage, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to you had a great stay with us! Thank you for the lovely compliments on your restaurant dining experience, we take great pride in offering a quality meals and great service.
Read more
PatriciaTavares wrote a review Apr 2020
Curitiba, PR56 contributions15 helpful votes
My company had an offsite organized here that was cancelled due to COVID 19. This happens on March 3rd. We had to pay tbe reservation to guarantee our rooms, and even then thwy weren’t capable of keeping us in tbe same room. We were supposed to chanfe rooms, go to a guest house and come back to the room in 7 days we were going to stay there. And now the worst is that they are telling me for over a month that they can’t reimburse me because of rhe lockdown. Come on! We all know internet banking is working. RIDICULOUS!! I WILL NEVER STAY THERE OR RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilze H, Director of Sales at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2020
Dear Patricia, We are truly sorry that you feel this way, from our correspondence this is a credit card refund and not a bank transfer. We have requested your last three digits at the back of your card which we are currently awaiting. With regards to the changes that were made to your booking these were unfortunately out of our control as dates were consistently changing from your side however we did accommodate to our best ability. We even went as far as to arrange alternative accommodation on the days that we were fully booked. As you are aware South Africa is currently on lock down and we are unfortunately not able to travel until the 01st May 2020. Our credit card machines are based at the hotel. We do apologise for the inconvenienced caused and do hope that we will welcome you to Endless Horizons in the near future. Kind regards, Endless Horizons Team
Read more
Buks wrote a review Feb 2020
Laindon, United Kingdom440 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
If you want a nice quiet hotel in durban, this one is definitely for you. It's a classy modern building with a great view, clean rooms and lovely staff. With just 12 rooms, the hotel has a gym, pool and restaurant which makes delicious food. I had the ribs for dinner and would highly recommend it. This is definitely one place I would be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilze H, Director of Sales at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2020
Dear Buki, Many thanks for taking the time to review Endless Horizons we really do appreciate it. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Endless Horizons Team
Read more
Davidbignose! wrote a review Jan 2020
Woodstock, Vermont2,256 contributions422 helpful votes
There are many places that one can pick in a very touristy area. If you want a simple modern quiet bedroom (ask for one at the back) with a great bed, fantastic linen and also a very good on site restaurant that's easy to get to from the airport or the ring road and off street parking this is the place for you. The building is modern and impressive and overlooks the sea in the distance. Their website pictures do not lie. I arrived with a really bad stomach upset and having a bath as well as a shower was most appreciated. The inevitable happened in the night and I had to locate the night manager and request an entire change of bedding......not a pleasant thing to occur. However he was quick and efficient and I was soon back in bed, still feeling like sh'ite but with a duvet to comfort me. And what great bed linen....... The fact that a place with so few rooms had an onsite restaurant good enough to dine out at was impressive. I was only sorry that as I felt so poorly I could not try more of the food as others seem to be having a feast. In a nutshell I was most impressed with the place and the value it offered.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
endless horizons durban
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Umhlanga Rocks Promenade (0.6 km) and Parish of the Blessed Sacrament (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mayfair Cafe, Atasca, and Four15 Burrito District.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Zulu.