We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Durban Spa

Save
Share
57 Oliver Tambo Parade, Durban 4056 South Africa
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#27 of 70 hotels in Durban
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Durban Spa, Located On Durban’s Popular Golden Mile With Sandy White Beaches And Sparkling Blue Sea, Is The Answer To The Total Family Self-catering Holiday Accommodation!! If You’re Not Relaxing On The Beach Or Simply Enjoying The Great Views From Your Apartment Window, You Can Enjoy Any Of The Other Many Activities Close By! Durban Spa Is Comfortably Appointed, Offering Suitable Accommodation Facilities To Singles, Couples, Or Entire Families Young Or Old. The Units Are Fully Self-contained. All With Dishwashers, Microwaves And Air Conditioning. The Apartments Cater For 1 - 8 Persons, Depending On Individual Requirements. Durban Spa Offers A Family Friendly Holiday Of Convenience And Access To Almost Every Entertainment Facility One Could Possibly Imagine. Step Out Of The Modern, Yet Friendly Reception Area Onto The Fun-filled Beachfront Promenade Which Offers Easy Access To The Public Beaches Only 50 Meters Away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Beach
Golf course
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
92Reviews10Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 21
  • 20
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thandisizwe M wrote a review Nov 2020
Germiston, South Africa59 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at Unit 302, well furnished. I suffer from chronic back pain so comfortable bed os a must for me. They have the most comfortable bed I wanted to take it home. People make the place, staff was extremely helpful. Cleaning staff give excellent service, our unit was serviced by Phakamile. She was friendly and helpful. If you are a happy person in general you will be happy at Durban Spa. Very close to the beach, from our unit we could hear and see the ocean. We travelled midweek and during off peak so our stay was not over crowded. They are also COVID-19 conscious, they check temperature and sanitize you. I would highly recommend this resort. Linen was clean and towels were changed on Wednesday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Durban Spa, Guest Services / Front Office at Durban Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the amazing review, we're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another excellent experience at Durban Spa Resort ! Yours Sincerely!
Read more
Ummitaha wrote a review Mar 2020
Durban, South Africa7 contributions
We went 4 three nights. They clean and wash. They do not change towels Everyday. The checking out time is pathetic. We had too rush with kids. It's really exhausting. They need too extend the checkout time. Overall very helpfull and kind
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
desaidedtodoctor wrote a review Jan 2020
Pretoria, South Africa33 contributions21 helpful votes
This hotel allows a large group of people to stay together. We spent 7 nights at this hotel and the best advice I can give anyone is that- it was comfortable. It is not a 5 star hotel but if you are a group of friends on a budget then this hotel is convenient. You can walk to the beach and the food places nearby. This hotel offers undercover car parking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Durban_Spa_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Durban Spa
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the amazing review, we're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another excellent experience at Durban Spa Resort ! Yours Sincerely!
Read more
nozipho Ngubane wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I used to love durban spa but this time everything has changed the cleaning lady was rude and didn't clean properly and there was no cleaning staff when we tried doing things ourselves. The kettle was not working, mirrors where dirty I had to complain about the dirtiness of the sliding door. The quality of the toilet paper was bad. The bad sheet are not change for 7 days if you want clean ones you must pay so I wonder what was the R15000 for.when it was windy the sliding door made a horrible noise and we had no choice but to leave it open. Not to talk of the cockroaches they are so big and everywher. I don't think I will be coming back with my family ever.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Feroza wrote a review Dec 2019
Newcastle, South Africa15 contributions5 helpful votes
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent I was not happy with the booking agent as she did not inform me about the set up of the place and lack of services. Won't be using her again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Durban_Spa_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Durban Spa
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the amazing review, we're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience stay with us! Please our Reservation Team they will gladly assist with accommodation in the Future . We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another excellent experience at Durban Spa Resort ! Yours Sincerely!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
durban hotel durban, durban spa
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Durban Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Durban Spa?
Nearby attractions include Egagasini (0.2 km), Durban Art Gallery (0.10 km), and Wardkiss Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Durban Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a spa, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Durban Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Durban Spa?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Durban Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Durban Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Afro's Chicken Shop, Lingela, and Mustard Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Durban Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Durban Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Durban.
Are any cleaning services offered at Durban Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Durban Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Fort (1.6 km).
Is Durban Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.