We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good60%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
7 Oct 2017
“Had a nice stay”
22 Jun 2017
“B&B Bloem”
AMENITIES
Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
12
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
12
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This b&b is a very antique type of accommodation, which we loved. I slept like a baby with the electric blanket and comfortable bed. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. Only thing not working was the wifi. I will definitely go back...More

Thank Annika G
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Excellent customer care. Not a five star but excellent value for money. The owner and staff were friendly and accomdating of all needs required. I would recommend anyone to stay there and would go back there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank len0rg
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Bed was wonky slept on n peace of wood, back was sore for days after.Food was so drenched in oil, I newer even at it. This is the first time I stayed in a place like this. I will newer stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 351adriaanm
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The property (in a quiet residential suburb of Bloemfontein) and our room might be described by some as 'quaint' but compared with all our other S. African accommodation were, to our eyes, old fashioned and out dated. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom could...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 739gysno
Response from Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ BloemResponded 16 August 2016

I am quite sure most of the furniture will not be found elsewhere given there history. The beds is such a personal option, 99.9% of guests tell us how well they slept and could hardly wake up. The bathroom is also a personal choise as...More

Reviewed 2 August 2016

Oh,how deceptive the internet can be. This establishment was certainly disappointing. First,we were given a room that was reeking of stale cigarette smoke!! Then we discovered that they had not given us the room that we had booked.So we moved. This room was better,no smell.However,it...More

Thank HelgL
Response from Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ BloemResponded 16 August 2016

Yes I am sorry the family room I gave the guests had a double bed and two single beds in. Origianally I gave them this room because it had two beds in. However we had a lady guest the previous evening which must off smoked...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bloemfontein
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Price range
US$29 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B @ Bloem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from B&B @ Bloem staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All seem to be quiet."
Read review
"The rooms on the road have the street lighting shining into them so it can be difficult to get to sleep if..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing