We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    B&B @ Bloem

    16 Jacobs Street, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent5%
    • Very good60%
    • Average15%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible10%
    1 week ago
    “Had a nice stay”
    22 Jun 2017
    “B&B Bloem”
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (20)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 20 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This b&b is a very antique type of accommodation, which we loved. I slept like a baby with the electric blanket and comfortable bed. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. Only thing not working was the wifi. I will definitely go back...More

    Thank Annika G
    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    Excellent customer care. Not a five star but excellent value for money. The owner and staff were friendly and accomdating of all needs required. I would recommend anyone to stay there and would go back there.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank len0rg
    Reviewed 15 December 2016

    Bed was wonky slept on n peace of wood, back was sore for days after.Food was so drenched in oil, I newer even at it. This is the first time I stayed in a place like this. I will newer stay there again

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 351adriaanm
    Reviewed 15 August 2016

    The property (in a quiet residential suburb of Bloemfontein) and our room might be described by some as 'quaint' but compared with all our other S. African accommodation were, to our eyes, old fashioned and out dated. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom could...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 739gysno
    Response from Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ BloemResponded 16 August 2016

    I am quite sure most of the furniture will not be found elsewhere given there history. The beds is such a personal option, 99.9% of guests tell us how well they slept and could hardly wake up. The bathroom is also a personal choise as...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2016

    Oh,how deceptive the internet can be. This establishment was certainly disappointing. First,we were given a room that was reeking of stale cigarette smoke!! Then we discovered that they had not given us the room that we had booked.So we moved. This room was better,no smell.However,it...More

    Thank HelgL
    Response from Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ BloemResponded 16 August 2016

    Yes I am sorry the family room I gave the guests had a double bed and two single beds in. Origianally I gave them this room because it had two beds in. However we had a lady guest the previous evening which must off smoked...More

    Moolmanshoek Private Game Reserve
    132 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ficksburg
     
    Black Mountain Leisure & Conference Hotel
    91 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Thaba Nchu
     
    Aldam Holiday Resort & Conference Centre
    16 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Venterburg
     
    DeStijl Gariep Hotel
    257 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gariep Dam
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$40 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B @ Bloem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Free State >
    • Bloemfontein
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Nearby
    Moolmanshoek Private Game Reserve
    132 reviews
    186.14 km away
     
    DeStijl Gariep Hotel
    257 reviews
    177.16 km away
     
    Aldam Holiday Resort & Conference Centre
    16 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Black Mountain Leisure & Conference Hotel
    91 reviews
    69.56 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    RocoMamas Langenhoven Park
    29 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Galaxy Sports Restaurant Pub
    20 reviews
    3.07 km away
    John Dory's Mimosa Mall
    56 reviews
    3.10 km away
    Panarottis Mimosa Mall
    40 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Anglo Boer War Museum
    145 reviews
    4.26 km away
    Oliewenhuis Art Museum
    175 reviews
    4.83 km away
    Free State National Botanical Garden
    89 reviews
    5.46 km away
    Naval Hill
    178 reviews
    6.26 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from B&B @ Bloem staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All seem to be quiet."
    Read review
    "The rooms on the road have the street lighting shining into them so it can be difficult to get to sleep if..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing