Blue Vision Diving Hotel

Blue Vision Diving Hotel

Traveller (248)
swimming pool
Pool & Beach (59)
Room & Suite (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 5 lodges in Marsa Alam
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Blue vision hotel it’s hotel provides safe ad high quality of diving services for beginners and professionals divers to discover the beauty of the Red Sea away far from all inclusive hotel accommodation Blue vision The world most ultimate diving spots Marsaalam red sea
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Diving
Snorkelling
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Budget
Languages Spoken
Arabic

Location

Plot 6, Street No.13, Marsa Alam 84721 Egypt
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Marsa Alam Airport
63.5 km
See all flights
198Reviews6Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bart V wrote a review Sept 2023
Horst, The Netherlands
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful and relaxed diving holiday we had in this beautiful hotel, especially thanks to the very good care of the owner, Mohamed, and his staff!

While booking via email, I noticed the personal and friendly approach with which Mohamed communicates.

Hotel:
During the stay he continuously informs whether everything is o.k. and whether he can still mean something to us. The breakfast, lunch and dinner is authentic Egyptian, was always adequate, tasty and well taken care of. If you have any ideas or wishes in terms of menu, ask, and they really try to meet your wishes.
The rooms are fine, nothing to complain about.
When you come back from diving in the afternoon, it is good to stay and rest around the well-maintained and clean swimming pool. There is also shade, so you don't have to fry in the hot sun. And with a 1/2liter nice cold Stella Beer, you can keep it up there.

Diving:
Mohamed also organizes everything around diving himself and is, due to his years of experience, a perfect guide. There is also only diving in small groups. Because it was quiet at this time, at the end of September, in terms of divers, we were usually just the two of us (ideal).
Usually diving is done from the shore, there are several beautiful dive sites in the region at a short distance, where there is really a lot to see of fish, healthy soft coral, hard coral and other marine life.
On request, Mohammed can and wants to arrange everything, if you want to go further, other or specific places.

The city of Marsa Alam:
There are many buildings here that are still under construction. Due to the "Arab Spring" and the Corona years, a lot has come to a standstill, so that it looks like a construction site locally. But gradually it starts to pick up again and the work is picked up again. You can enter the city-center where there are various restaurants, shops, cafes, supermarkets, spice shops etc., so you can also get in touch with the local people and their daily lives.
Fortunately, as far as the crowds on the streets are concerned, it is far from comparable to the mass tourism and intrusive vendor shouting as in other cities.

In short: We prefer such a local hotel, run by a hard working friendly Egyptian and his people, far out over one of the resorts, which are springing up like mushrooms all along the coast and in which you have the feeling of being in a camp in the desert, and where you often dive in too large groups. My girlfriend and I have already decided to return to this place within a few years, partly because we have not yet encountered the beautiful dugong under water.

Mohammed and staff thank you, and see you soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
farida k wrote a review Mar 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to say that it was an amazing and new experience for me. The host of the hotel Mohamed Salama is very very friendly , he took us to all the hidden gems in Marsa Alam and all the hidden beaches. He even took us to the most delicious restaurant. The hotel has a very unique and calm structure that give the whole place a peaceful atmosphere. Even the housekeeping were very creative leaving us flowers and towel shaped animals on the beds. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to experience the real Marsa Alam and have a prace of mind. Perfect mood reboot.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HeviiGuy wrote a review Feb 2024
Zurich, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's almost a cliché that Foreign Tourists will be fleeced by Locals. It was with this cynical attitude that I approached Blue Vision after first weeding-out others which unfortunately lived-up to the initial impression.

It didn't take long after first sitting down with former Commercial Diver and Owner of the establishment, Mohamed Salama, for me to realise that I had made the right choice.

Although I was staying at another property, I did want to use my brief time in Marsa Alam to finally "take the plunge" and learn the basics about SCUBA diving. The aforementioned competitors promised me the world including food, entertainment, frolicking with dolphins and, quite surprisingly, immediate offshore diving. Not so with Mohamed; his offering was an almost overwhelming focus on preparation and safety.

After an extensive indoctrination at the hotel, we headed down the coast to a beach where the real diving was to take place. I was a bit disappointed because I had hoped for something more "exotic". But, I reminded myself that this was just my first foray into the world of diving and as long as I got my feet wet and put my head under the water for a little while, my goals would have been met. This wasn't to be the case. Once we went through additional safety reminders, we finally went below the surface. I was immediately happy to see a couple of fish! I accepted this as a pleasant bonus to the experience. But oh no, there was more to come.

As a kid, I had small aquarium with a few of colourful fish. I was enthralled. Little did I know that in the future I'd eventually see something like this from the inside. Later, when I became an adult, I had the opportunity to visit large tourist aquariums where patrons would "walk below the surface" through transparent tunnels while outside an almost impossible concentration of sea life swam and existed. It was almost cartoonish as it was something which surely wasn't representative of the real world. How wrong I was.

Just a few metres offshore from this unassuming little beach on the Red Sea, I was introduced to a new and exciting realm; I was inside the world's biggest, brightest and most impressive aquarium ever! Thousands of fish, tons of coral and an almost unending expanse of promise...

The initial training dive with Mohamed always by my side was well worth the reasonable fee. No. In fact, it was worth more! To this end, I look forward to returning and booking a full PADI course when the opportunity arises.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Even if you're not in town for the diving, the hotel is immaculate.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chinese solo female backpacker wrote a review Feb 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked through Airbnb.

It seems that Muhammad is only nice to you if you scuba dive with him. We learnt it from the very beginning, when he forced us to change our booking to 2 nights instead of the one night we originally had. He called us on the phone and said he has a min 2 night policy even though we were able to book just one night through airbnb. We waited in the hot sun and were only allowed in after we made a new booking.

There's no staff around to ask questions at all. Muhammed only answers questions related to scuba diving prices. Which was funny.

The listing clearly said breakfast was included. However he rudely denied it. Luckily Airbnb has good customer service and we got a partial refund.
He then messaged us and said very rude things to us, even used a curse word.

The room is full of mosquitoes and facilities are very run down. It was very dusty, but the cleaner was very kind and cleaned up pretty well after we asked. We only extended our stay because the cleaner is nice, and that it was a hassle to move places.

Oh and the pool has a weird yellow colour so we never tried to go near it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from mohamed salama, Owner at Blue Vision Diving Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I would just like to clarify a few points. I apologize in advance if you had to wait in the sun, however please note that there was no pre-booking made before arrival and we don’t have drop-in policy. All bookings must be pre-booked, (which was available on Airbnb, and you refused to book through it to avoid any extra charges, hoping to book by phone to negotiate a discount. ) It was also clearly communicated with you that the rate does not include breakfast; and I believe you were refunded the full breakfast amount by Airbnb. I also believe that you voluntarily extended another night & we received complaints from the staff that the room was left in a very unpleasant condition, which made it very difficult for our staff to return the room to its original condition. Apologies for any unpleasant experience and thank you for you for your time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica P wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a wonderful stay at Blue Vision Diving Hotel! Over three nights, I had an excellent experience. The owner, Mohamed, was incredibly helpful throughout our stay. He organized drivers for us, ensuring we could easily reach the beach and explore recommended attractions. The hotel itself was impeccably clean, equipped with functional AC, and featured a lovely pool. Breakfast was served at a nearby restaurant, adding to the convenience of the stay. Overall, a delightful experience with great hospitality and amenities.
Thank you Mohamed!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your snorkel goggles! The beaches nearby are amazing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rahaf wrote a review Sept 2021
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best places to stay in Marsa Alam, we spent almost a week and we enjoyed everything provided as described starting from swimming pool and services around to the delicious food from the restaurant. Salama is a genuine guy who can help you to make the best of your trip all around Marsa Alam. We found our room clean and tidy everyday with lovely towels origami art! Kids will love it. Although swimming pool is shared but we felts as if the place was only for us
I can’t wait to go back to stay in Blue Vision again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book in advance so you don’t waste the chance to stay there
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jolien wrote a review Jan 2024
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel and did 6 fun dives with Mohammed, the owner of the hotel. The dives were amazing. He makes you feel very comfortable under water and takes good care of you in between dives.

The hotel is nice, it has everything you need. A very good restaurant inclusive, the chef cooked us an amazing seafood platter (the best food we had in Egypt during our 2 week stay).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Marsa Alam itself is a bit weird and empty, there's nothing to do except diving and sunbathing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicholas S wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my university scuba club and had an absolutely amazing time! Mohamed, his team and the emporer divers did an incredible job at showing us the local dive sites which are breathtakingly beautiful. The equipment provided worked without fault and food was very tasty. Mohamed and Moula also went the extra mile to arrange afternoon and evening trips to the beach, desert, football pitch and Port Ghalib further up the coast for us which we all really enjoyed. Transport to and from dive sites and Hurghada airport was also well organised and the rooms were very nice with very good air conditioning! Would highly recommend especially for larger groups
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shoefan wrote a review Oct 2023
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing holiday. Good communication with Mohamed (the owner) prior to arrival, he arranged for a driver to collect us from the Airport and take us to the hotel. If there is anything at all that you need he will arrange it for you, nothing is too much trouble for him. Breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant, with the option to dine there in the evening as well if you don’t want to venture out. There is a well equipped gym on site and a lovely swimming pool, with adequate sun-beds - No need to get up early to put your towels out. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious.

Marsa town is a typical Egyptian town, not on the scale of the larger tourist areas. No hassle from the local shop owners to go and spend money in their shops.

All in all a very relaxing holiday and we hope to return again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarek F wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a wonderful experience, I love it very good hotel with best price in the town. Mattress are comfortable. Owner and worker very helpful. Very quite basic hotel with white color, small swimming pool not heated.
Very close to the center. Big rooms.
Water pressure was very low in the shower.
Very safe place and no one will bother your privacy at all.
Has a very delicate restaurant.
Sure It will be my future spot in marsa alam if its has cheapest rate.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen S asked a question May 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
What are fun dive prices for advanced qualified divers?
Answer from mohamed s
Marsa Alam, Egypt17 contributions
Hi it’s 60 Euro per person 2shore dives
mohamed s asked a question Mar 2019
Marsa Alam, Egypt17 contributions
00201062582922 Hotel number
sam1988029 asked a question Aug 2018
Cairo, Egypt8 contributions1 helpful vote
Does the place has its beach ?
Answer from Charlie L
29 contributions32 helpful votes
No. It is near the town center rather than by the beach. The owner Mohamed can take you to the dive sites with shore entry though.
Answer from mohamed s
Marsa Alam, Egypt17 contributions
hi we do have boat dive zodiac and its extra additional 25 euro as long as you are advanced diver please dont hesitate to contact me for any furture information thanks
HeviiGuy wrote a tip Feb 2024
Zurich, Switzerland5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Even if you're not in town for the diving, the hotel is immaculate."
Read full review
dania wrote a tip Feb 2024
Tan-Tan, Morocco4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"book the dolphins house 2 days in advance!"
Read full review
Jolien wrote a tip Jan 2024
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium82 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Marsa Alam itself is a bit weird and empty, there's nothing to do except diving and sunbathing. "
Read full review
Jessica P wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your snorkel goggles! The beaches nearby are amazing!"
Read full review
sherine osman wrote a tip Mar 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to bring sunscreen :) "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marsa Alam area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$226 - HK$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiMarsa Alam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUE VISION DIVING HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Vision Diving Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Vision Diving Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dolphin House - Shaab Samadai (7.6 km), Sataya Dolphin Reef (127.9 km), and مسجد شارع 68 (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Vision Diving Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Vision Diving Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Vision Diving Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Vision Diving Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include momo Asian Restaurant, Rayga Café, and South Lagoon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Vision Diving Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Blue Vision Diving Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Blue Vision Diving Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
All Marsa Alam HotelsMarsa Alam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Marsa AlamHotels near Blue Vision Diving Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire