We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments

Sabana Norte 150 Meters North Of Rostipollos Restaurant, San Jose 658-1200 Costa Rica
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (386)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (363)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 77 hotels in San Jose
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Apartotel La Sabana is the perfect mix between an apartment and a hotel.Our fully serviced apartments are the ideal lodging with the comfort of home yet with all the benefits of a hotel, such as room service, front desk services, private parking, laundry, safe deposit box, breakfast and more.We have very competitive rates, specially for long-stay trips either for a single corporate business traveler, for family groups or groups of friends.Enjoy all the privacy that you need with great independence in a friendly environment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Taxi service
Steam room
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Sabana Norte 150 Meters North Of Rostipollos Restaurant, San Jose 658-1200 Costa Rica
La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
1244Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 816
  • 347
  • 53
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
AsgerHess wrote a review Feb 2024
Aarhus, Denmark39 contributions37 helpful votes
A fantastic oasis in the middle of San José. For us it was just a stopover before we continued our travels in Costa Rica, but it was the perfect place to relax after a long journey and get a bit used to the timezone. Not too much too experience in the city itself but as a brief stopover it worked out great and the kids loved the swimming pool
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want a quick stopover if you fly to San José, do yourself a favour and book this
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 6 days ago
Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Happy to know we could help you relax, unwind and recharge after a long flight. May of our guests call us the Oasis in the City, and we love it! We like to think of ourselves as a safe and peaceful haven for both body and soul. Have a great day, hope to have the privilege of serving you again very soon. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy G wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We booked this hotel months in advance. A few days before we flew from the UK we received a message asking which room we had booked and how many people were travelling. We thought this was strange as we had specifically booked a larger room via booking.com and this had been confirmed at the time of booking. We replied and had a reply back from the hotel ‘thank you’. The day before we were due to arrive we then had a notification that our credit card was invalid and needed updating. We duly checked that our credit card was up to date on booking.com and messaged the hotel to confirm. We again received a reply ‘very kind regards thank you’. We assumed from this that all was well. After an 11 hour flight we arrived in San Jose and checked messages but were dismayed to find that our reservation had been cancelled by the hotel! We phoned but were told that our room had been given to someone else! There has been no problem with our credit card at any of the other hotels we have booked. If they wanted to cancel we would have appreciated finding out before. Disgraceful behaviour, don’t trust them
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for writing and sharing your experience. Please pardon the inconvenience, we understand how this caused multiple complications in your travel plans. According to the rate you purchased, we were to charge your credit card prior to arrival. When we did so, the card was invalid. Immediately, we informed you of the matter and you updated the card information. Unfortunately, the new card was also invalid. At this time and due to cancelation policies, we had to go ahead and cancel your reservation. Because it is high season in Costa Rica, as soon as we opened the space, a new reservation entered the system. This is all done very automatically inside the Booking.com platform and within out own reservation system. We feel very sorry that indeed you needed your room, but many of these situations are derived from guests who do not need the reservation and do not provide a valid credit card to uphold it. We understand this is not your case, but we followed the cancelation policies by the letter and unfortunately were not able to secure payment for your room. Again, we feel very sorry about what happened. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tim252 wrote a review Feb 2024
Salisbury, United Kingdom753 contributions577 helpful votes
We stayed in room 12, nothing flash but with very comfortable twin beds. The very pleasant staff are what makes this place. They work hard and are always obliging and smiley. The included breakfasts are substantial and enjoyable. Secure parking is an added bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking spaces are limited
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We have so much to be thankful for: our strategic location, great fresh ingredients to make the best breakfast, awesome weather that allows plants and flowers to grow and grow!! But most of all we are thankful for the great staff that place such care and love into everything they do. Just a joy and pride to be a part of this wonderful team! Thank you for noticing and mentioning! Have a great day, hope to have the privilege of serving you again very soon. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
janet g wrote a review Jan 2024
Carlisle, Pennsylvania74 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
This place was wonderful in ever way! The suite was spacious and quiet, the whole place was super clean, breakfast was delicious, the pool was a treat, and all the staff were very polite and helpful. I love the beautiful artwork throughout the facility. We flew in late at night and were greeted very cordially in the 24 hour reception area. Will stay here again if we return to San Jose, and I highly recommend it to all!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The correct combination of colors and textures fills the environment with a happy, artistic and harmonious energy. Through mosaic and acrylic murals, and accompanied by beautiful gardens, we seek to artistically stimulate our visitors and at the same time offer a relaxing space full of serenity. I'm glad you liked it! Thank you very much for noticing and mentioning it. Have a great day, hope to have the privilege of serving you again very soon. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Whiley1986 wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom70 contributions59 helpful votes
Ended our trip in Costa Rica with a couple of nights stay here to relax before flying home. Great value for money. Rooms are a reasonable size with comfortable beds. Breakfast is great, lots of options and nice quality. Staff here are brilliant, everyone is really friendly, welcoming and helpful. Even after we had checked out and just wanted to use the facilities until we left for the airport, the team here went out of the way to help us out and make our time easy and enjoyable. We weren’t sure what to expect from San Jose, initially we were unsure of the area but after walking round we soon felt comfortable. The location was nice and quiet, there is a big park a stones throw away, a few restaurants around and downtown San Jose is a 30 minute walk away - with a very different vibe. Only downside was the lack of a kettle or coffee machine in the room (but there are facilities onsite).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere of peace, tranquility and serenity that exists in the hotel! Many of our guests call us the Oasis in the City, and we love the nickname! The hummingbirds, butterflies and clarinets that visit us daily also share the opinion. It is the perfect spot to recharge and get ready for the flight back home! We have so much to be thankful for: our strategic location, great fresh ingredients to make the best breakfast, awesome weather that allows plants and flowers to grow and grow!! But most of all we are thankful for the great staff that place such care and love into everything they do. Just a joy and pride to be a part of this wonderful team! Thank you for noticing and mentioning! Next time, please try opting for one of our fully furnished apartments. There are three different sizes depending on your needs, all with fully equipped kitchens. It will be a pleasure to help you choose the one that best suits your party. Have a great day, hope to have the privilege of serving you again very soon. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NOLAElizabeth wrote a review Jan 2024
New Orleans, Louisiana4 contributions
This place exceeded our expectations in almost every way! Beautiful place in a quiet area. Close to a large park. Helpful staff, good food, lovely pool, and wildlife in the courtyard. They also have handmade gifts from local artists. We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area.😊
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is parking available, but it is limited.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are blessed with a strategic location. We are close to everything yet away from the noise and traffic of downtown. And the cherry on the pie: just one block away from beautiful Sabana Park, nestled in a residential area with supermarkets, shops and restaurants. So happy you had a chance to visit our Sustainable Souvenir Shop El Chinamito! All items are hand made by women entrepreneurs, women associations or women programs in at-risk situations in Costa Rica. The materials used are either recycled, upcycled or collected from nature caring to keep a very low impact. Everything has been managed and designed under Fair Trade guidelines. El Chinamito is beautiful and sustainable at the same time! Thank you for mentioning! Have a great day, hope to have the privilege of serving you again very soon. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GenG2013 wrote a review Aug 2023
Brakel, Belgium61 contributions43 helpful votes
Very friendly staff, large comfortable room, very very clean, suberb breakfast. We stayed here two nights after landing in San José. Walking distance from city center. Nice poolarea. Loved the clean smell of the towels and sheets. Plenty possibilities for eating in the neighbourhood.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Along with an open-hearted and generous service, cleanliness is one of the major pillars of our operation. Attention to detail and mindful attitude is practiced in every corner of the hotel, especially when hygiene and cleanliness are on the table! So happy we were able to meet your standards! We will always strive to keep improving as to always surpass your expectations. Have a great day, hope to have the privilege of serving you again very soon. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TimElias123_-_ wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Very nice and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. They were the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and had a good stay. Every question was answered and each request was met with a friendly smile. We were very pleased. The two Sylvias that work there are incredible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We have so much to be thankful for: our strategic location, great fresh ingredients to make the best breakfast, awesome weather that allows plants and flowers to grow and grow!! But most of all we are thankful for the great staff that place such care and love into everything they do. Just a joy and pride to be a part of this wonderful team! Thank you for noticing and mentioning! Our two Silvias are the best Silvias in the whole wide world! Have a great day, hope to have the privilege of serving you again very soon. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
907jayleenb wrote a review Jan 2023
Juneau, Alaska19 contributions3 helpful votes
Welcoming, clean, bright, comfortable & relaxed are all words that come to mind when I think of our stay at La Sabana Hotel! We enjoyed the location, being out of the city of San Jose - but close enough to walk into town if we wanted. The La Sabana park is very close & a safe park to explore. There are restaurants & shops a quick walking distance as well. If we make it back to San Jose, my husband and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are blessed with a strategic location. We are close to everything yet away from the noise and traffic of downtown. And the cherry on the pie: just one block away from beautiful Sabana Park, nestled in a residential area with supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Have a great day, hope to have the privilege of serving you again very soon. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lascar81 wrote a review Nov 2022
Bischofsheim, Germany329 contributions321 helpful votes
+ exceptional staff, always friendly and helpful + the best breakfast I had during my stay in Costa Rica + clean hotel with a small pool + in a quiet neighborhood with retaurants in walking distance + parking inside the premises - wifi is free but the reception was rather poor - rooms are rather basic with a small bed ( but with a small kitchen)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Responded 23 Nov 2022
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! To see your list makes our heart sing! Thank you for being so thorough, for noticing and for mentioning!! We will look immediately into the wifi situation, thank you for reporting it. We have a high speed symmetrical fiber optic connection with back up system, and take connectivity very seriously! Hope you had a lovely stay in Costa Rica and that we will be able to serve you again soon. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Jose area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$830 - HK$900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartotel la sabana hotel san jose, apartotel la sabana san jose
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Apartotel La Sabana
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of San JoseSan Jose MetroSan Jose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA SABANA HOTEL SUITES APARTMENTS - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (San Jose, Costa Rica)

Frequently Asked Questions about La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Parque La Sabana (0.4 km), El Tablao Flamenco (0.2 km), and Savanah House (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta Pronto Express y Catering, L'Olivo, and La Flor de Loto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Teatro Nacional Costa Rica (2.7 km), Ruinas de Ujarras (4.2 km), and Chepeteando/ San José a pie (2.6 km).