We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Tuscaloosa

4115 Courtney Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6483
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (19)
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (19)
Video
Overview
4115 Courtney Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6483 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Description
If you're looking for hotels in Tuscaloosa, then you'll love the beautiful Courtyard Tuscaloosa. Our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel is located off I-59 and I-20, near the University of Alabama and Bryant-Denny More Stadium - home of Crimson Tide football. We're also close to the Mercedes-Benz factory, as well as Phifer, Brose, Faurecia and Hunt Refining. Great attractions like the Paul Bryant Museum, Kentuck Art Center, and Stillman College are also close by. Our Tuscaloosa hotel features free Wi-Fi and 32" flat-screen TVs in every guest room. Our new lobby boasts media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Relax in our indoor pool or burn calories in the fitness room. If you're planning an event, let us know - our versatile space hosts up to 40. Few hotels in Tuscaloosa can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
78
Price range
US$129 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Courtyard By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
,
Tuscaloosa Courtyard
,
Tuscaloosa Marriott
Location
United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
233 reviews
.09 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
499 reviews
.10 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
132 reviews
.23 km away
Baymont by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
358 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 328 nearby restaurants
Baumhower's Restaurant of Tuscaloosa
224 reviews
.28 km away
Archibald & Woodrow's Barbeque
184 reviews
.45 km away
IHOP
49 reviews
.44 km away
Archibald & Woodrows BBQ
33 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 57 nearby attractions
Bryant Denny Stadium
602 reviews
4.12 km away
Paul W. Bryant Museum
257 reviews
4.16 km away
Bryant Museum
29 reviews
4.18 km away
Jemison-Van de Graaff Mansion
22 reviews
3.89 km away
Reviews & more
180Reviews
51Photos
4Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 49
  • 27
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I have been at this hotel approx 50 nights since September 25th. The staff ( PJ, Jim, Tishia, Debbie, Gerald and Teagan) that I have interacted with have been great. Very hospitable. The rooms are clean and in good shape. The cost due to a football game triple and should be looke
Read more
Response from Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Responded 1 week ago
markpinnacle, Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so happy that our great customer service shines through with each of your stays. We are so are happy that you enjoy our clean renovated rooms! However, we will continue to strive to turn your one rating into a 5 rating on your next stays with us.
Read more
Gerald and Rotisha were wonderful to me and my family after the game Saturday! They made sure our drinks were always filled and we enjoyed wonderful conversation with them! HIGHLY recommend giving them a visit. Courtyard Marriott in Tuscaloosa did not disappoint!
Read more
Response from Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Responded 1 week ago
brynnekub, Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so happy that received such good service at our hotel during your stay especially at the bistro. I hope you enjoyed the game as much as we did (Roll Tide!) and hope to see you again on your next visit to Tuscaloosa.
Read more
We had an awesome time after the iron bowl. Gerald and Rotisha were very welcoming. They made delicious drinks and made us feel right at home. They made good conversation and were hard workers. The hotel rooms are very clean as well as the restaurant in the lobby. The front desk
Read more
Response from Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Responded 1 week ago
janetkuberski, Thank you so much for your feedback. We as a staff certainly strive to give every just the exact service and feel that you received. We are so happy that you took the time to highlighted it in your review. Thanks again and we certainly look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tuscaloosa.
Read more
Gerald and Rotisha are the best late night bartenders ever! Wonderful hospitality. Delicious drinks and great conversation. Will definitely stay here next time I visit for an ALABAMA football game. They let us play our own music via iPhone since there speaker system was down. All
Read more
Response from Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Responded 1 week ago
brookek689, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed you time here at our hotel. We glad that you enjoyed the service that Gerald and Rotisha provided to you at the bistro during your stay. Thanks again and cant wait to see you on the next home game!
Read more
Rotisha customer service skills are great. She’s very talkative and welcoming. Plus, she always get my orders right and serve the best wings. She always have a smile on her face and speaks when I see her.
Read more
Response from Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Responded 1 week ago
Relax25703109615, Thank so much for the feedback on Rotisha's service. We certain are grateful that you took the time to highlight one of our associates and her great customer service. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next visit!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Tuscaloosa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Tuscaloosa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Tuscaloosa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Tuscaloosa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Tuscaloosa
Guest room
Previous
Do you allow small dogs?
I apologize, we only accept service pets
1 vote
Show all answers
If we have room booked and you are full and two more want to stay with us can we get two cots brought in room
If we have room booked and two more want to stay with us can we get two cots brought in
n/a
0 votes
Is the pool indoor?
Yes! Our pool is indoor and heated to 87 degrees. It is open from 6:00 am until 11:00 pm.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Away from elevator and ice machine."
"Back facing room"
"I was on the first floor and it was awesome! The room service gals were so quiet, it was great!!"
"I dont see where one room is better than the other."
"Only down side to hotel - location not favorable for views"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing