We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University is an interior corridor property. We have newly refurbished rooms, corridors and lobby. Beautifully landscaped, nicely enclosed breakfast room, outdoor pool, well-lit parking lot and conveniently located near The University of Alabama.
Offers from Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
600 Harper Lee Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404-2981
Hotel website
8.7 km to Van De Graaf Airport
39 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
468
143
36
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
468
143
36
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrestaurant next doorcookies and milkcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayeasy accesshighly recommend this hotelcollege visitclean roomsup to dateexcellent stayroll tidein townfitness roomthe hotel staffhome away from homemy daughter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The Hampton at Tuscaloosa provided me with a comfortable, restful visit. Nothing disappointed. I strongly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Tuscaloosa area. I was there for a workshop at the University of Alabama. The hotel is less than five minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank scottrichburg
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This is our fifth time to the area in the last year and we continue to stay at this hotel. The consistency is the cleanliness of the hotel, rooms, and complementary breakfast areas. The staff is always helpful and provides insight regarding areas of interest,...More

Thank JPK-CDK87
Response from Aireal S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-UniversityResponded 26 February 2018

Making you happy makes us happy. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago

I took my son to Tuscaloosa for orientation at the University of Alabama. This hotel is located within 5 miles of the campus, and has easy easy access to main roads that avoid the main roads into campus! The rooms were great with comfortable beds,...More

Thank Melanie T
Response from Aireal S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-UniversityResponded 2 days ago

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you stay with us for the next four years. Making you happy makes us happy. ROLL TIDE!!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and hotel was very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Parking was easy with a restaurant within walking distance. I don’t have anything else to offer but the review requires a minimum of 200 characters.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly F
Response from Aireal S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-UniversityResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Kelly for your wonderful review. We are happy that we made you happy. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn because it was close to UA. The hotel and staff were awesome, couldn't ask for better. However the beds are very uncomfortable, especially for someone with back problems. I recommend upgrading the mattresses.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dwswann1978
Response from Aireal S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-UniversityResponded 1 week ago

Thank you foe staying with us. I will be sure to let maintenance know about your issue. We always want your stay to be great and comfortable.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#1 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#1 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rpk_1233
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aireal S | Property representative |
The check in age for our property is 21. We do apologize for this inconvenience.
0
Votes
worldtraveller96
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from W8507HWthomasw | Reviewed this property |
Not a safe walk...
0
Votes
Tiffany P
15 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Tony G | Reviewed this property |
Yes, and even if there isn't you are just down the road from a Waffle House and they have delicious food.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All are good. Though apparently, some rooms are smoking. So be wary when you book."
Read review
"First floor room has access to back door with close parking. Also a quick walk to the sports bar next door."
Read review
"top floor - 3rd"
Read review
"Rooms higher up may have less road noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing