We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
Overview
Hotel website
4125 McFarland Blvd E I-20/59 Exit 73, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3832 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
98
77
70
23
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
77
70
23
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean eggs and sausage front desk queen bed u turn stay there again ice machine dreamland bbq hot shower outstanding staff ground floor off the highway first floor wi fi traveling alone the air conditioning the rooms were nice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

While the super 8 isn't luxury it is certainly everything one would need. The staff is friendly and responsive, clean rooms. The price for us was truely better than expected with our discounts. $55 + tax and a hot breakfast too.

Thank James J
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have been staying here any time we're headed to or from New Orleans. We always stay at this hotel because it's convenient to the interstate and the Original Dreamland BBQ. It's been at least eight years and we've never been disappointed....More

Thank Leslie B
Response from Huey H, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham TuscaloosaResponded 1 week ago

Leslie, Super thnaks for the 5star- everybody loves our state of the art, pancake machine. Your words are very pleasant and we do appreciate you sharing your feedback. Stop by the front-desk and let us know how we can help you and your husband, in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Late arrival. They took good care of us! Paid for a Queen bed, got a Full size. Too tired to care. Room was small but comfortable for our overnight travel. Slept in quiet. this was an OK overnight stop.

Thank Jon B
Response from Huey H, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham TuscaloosaResponded 1 week ago

Jon B, Sorry about the bed situation- Please do not let that stop you from visiting Super 8 again, one of the premiere properties in the city, operated and ran by great management team. And our housekeepers rock!!! Huey "Hospitable Yours"

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room smelled musty. I believe it was mold and smoke. They did not seem to care about the room conditions even though multiple people were complaining. You couldn’t even breath in the rooms it was so bad. Do not stay here it was $215...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skaun2008
Response from Huey H, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham TuscaloosaResponded 1 week ago

Hi Skaun, I am sorry we did not meet your expectation on this visit. Please know all the rooms has been updated- This is the very first of hearing about a musty smell, We will look into this, and again please forgive us for not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok super 8 is not on my list of places I would choose to stay. However it was parents weekend in all other hotels were booked up. The hotel room was quite small however it was clean the bathroom was clean the shower was powerful...More

Thank randallb426
Response from Huey H, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham TuscaloosaResponded 1 week ago

Randall426, Thanks- for your feedback- Super 8 was one of only two hotels in the entire city- Centerstone Inn & Suites who prices for that weekend was very low- compared to other hotels in the city. We try to make sure our guests are satisfied...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
58
Price range
US$55 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tuscaloosa Super 8
,
Tuscaloosa Super Eight
,
Super 8 Tuscaloosa
,
Super Eight Tuscaloosa
Location
United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
58
Price range
US$55 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tuscaloosa Super 8
,
Tuscaloosa Super Eight
,
Super 8 Tuscaloosa
,
Super Eight Tuscaloosa
Location
United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa
432 reviews
.31 km away
Comfort Suites
157 reviews
.31 km away
Best Western University Inn
525 reviews
.37 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
43 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 315 nearby restaurants
Los Tarascos
110 reviews
1.02 km away
Shrimp Basket
108 reviews
.79 km away
Buffalo Wild Wings
40 reviews
1.56 km away
O'Charley's
66 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 57 nearby attractions
Bryant Denny Stadium
583 reviews
4.74 km away
Paul W. Bryant Museum
255 reviews
4.26 km away
Bryant Museum
29 reviews
4.27 km away
Jemison-Van de Graaff Mansion
22 reviews
5.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelly R
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Huey H | Property representative |
no
0
Votes
Retha L
25 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Huey H | Property representative |
not pet friendly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Reserve ahead of time. We did and still took last available room. Glad to have reservation."
4Bead
2 weeks ago
Read review
"First and second floors stay cooler during the summer heat"
petpal2016
27 May 2018
Read review
"make sure hot water"
Hatlady47
25 Feb 2018
Read review
"Even number rooms face the parking lot/highway"
22buttercup
28 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing