Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown

Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown

No.601 Fengyang Road Close to West Nanjing Road or Fengyang Road, Shanghai 200041 China
only queen- size bed
Traveller (294)
Three Times One Executive Suite
Room & Suite (142)
Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#77 of 2,569 hotels in Shanghai
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Discover Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown, nestled in the vibrant Jing’an District. Just a brief stroll from upscale shops and the West Nanjing Road metro station, our hotel offers easy access to Shanghai’s key destinations. Whether you’re heading to Pudong’s business district or exploring iconic areas like Xintiandi and the Bund, our central location ensures convenience and luxury.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Paid public parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Rate: Exclusive Member Rates

Location

No.601 Fengyang Road Close to West Nanjing Road or Fengyang Road, Shanghai 200041 China
Name/address in local language
564Reviews24Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 355
  • 136
  • 51
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marcella Aquino wrote a review Jan 2020
Austin, Texas
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is well decorated and sophisticated. The breakfast was very well served with several options of western and local dishes. They also serve fresh coffee, eggs and etc. Our room was spacious with a dining room, kitchen and a bathroom with an INCREDIBLE view. The other highlight was service! Besides being courteous and polite, the staff served us a customized pre-packaged breakfast the day we had an early train. They overcame all our expectations! Location is also great, close to shops and a subway station. Really recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monika_Tritz, General Manager at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear MarcellaXAquino, We were thrilled to receive your positive feedback and we have already shared your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Shanghai. With best regards, Monika Tritz, General Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites Shanghai managed by Kempinski
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YESom❤️ wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here over New Years. We loved it! Good attentive friendly staff, Francesco especially was excellent in showing the way.. The guys at concierge were truly helpful in arranging things like food taxis luggage etc. The room cleanliness and facilities were top, with three small kids the provision of a washing machine was a life saver. The breakfast was delicious with the best cappuccino served in all of our China visit. It’s an alluring 30-40 mins walk to the Bund, but wonderfully located to the best of Shanghai.
Would recommend without reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monika_Tritz, General Manager at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear 993mustafag, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and I’m delighted to share your positive comments with my entire team, especially Francesco. It is through recognition like yours that our team takes pride from to strive towards providing this distinctive experience that makes your visit truly a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai. With best regards, Monika Tritz General Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites Shanghai managed by Kempinski
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick T wrote a review Dec 2020
Hong Kong, China
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the place with a feeling of home while travelling. The setting and furnishing of the room are resembling an ordinary home. The stay in this hotel has been so comfortable that we have never experienced before. The location of the hotel is also convenient with the subway station, shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff are also polite, friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Sun, Guest Services / Front Office at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear Patrick, Greetings from Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown. Thank you for staying with us and have a pleasant stay here. We were thrilled to receive your positive feedback and we have already shared your feedback with our team. Thank you again and hope everything was great here. Best regards Monika Tritz General Manager Kempinski The One Suite Shanghai Down Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan W wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was a good size and having a washing machine was helpful given we were were half way through our trip. Staff were reasonably helpful but we found the level of service at our previous hotels in Beijing and Xi’an to be of a higher quality. Definitely wouldn’t recommend eating at the restaurant onsite as it was terrible. Although the Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel was very yummy and there are plenty of other good restaurant options nearby. Location wise it was further from the Bund etc than expected but we don’t mind walking off all the delicious food in Shanghai. Not sure that I would choose this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monika_Tritz, General Manager at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Megan W, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are always happy to help with any off menu requests, please let us know what we may prepare for you when you return to Shanghai. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time. With best regards, Monika Tritz General Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites Shanghai managed by Kempinski
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Buddingtraveller83 wrote a review Oct 2020
Penang Island, Malaysia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Kempinski and Trip.com are disgraceful.

Took over 12 hours to confirm a booking for us, with a 5 year old to find out the booking never existed. The hotel was full!!!!

To make matters worse, their own website and trip.com we’re still advertising as available; all because reservations don’t work weekends (despite it being a 5* establishment in shanghai)? Absolutely pathetic.

Use booking.com, and stay away from Kempinski. It is clear they can even run a bath, let alone a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juli Li, Owner at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear our value guest, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you mention in your review. I am sorry to hear about that you spent more time to confirm your reservation and cause you more inconvenience. Kindly please be in touch by direct message if I may be of any other assistance, or if your travel plans include Shanghai again, and we would have an opportunity to correct the impression you had after your last stay with us. With kind regards, Monika Tritz General Manager Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EMEA_SHPRC wrote a review May 2021
Orlando, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay locally in Shanghai to host a company event and Monika the General Manager and her team went above and beyond to create a fantastic venue and experience for our guests. The 1Eins Lounge was converted to an event space where we had plenty of room for a panel discussion, filming and up to 50 guests and because of the quaint atmosphere of the Residences, it was a perfect place for our guests to socialize while engaging with the speakers - not to mention the team made everyone feel at home! A beautiful coffee break presentation and pass around canapes were arranged. The property also has an amazing and private terrace right in the heart of Jing'an that is certainly worth a visit and that residents of the property get to enjoy. As an event organizer, it was an absolute dream to work with this team, and a HUGE HUGE THANK YOU to Monika Fritz, Janice, Chef Michael, Allan, Sabrina the Lady in Red, May, Lerney, Emma and the entire team of the 1 Eins Bistro & Lounge team for their exceptional service, genuine care and for making our event a huge success - will definitely be back and highly recommend this property for your next event or stay in Shanghai!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Sun, Guest Services / Front Office at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Dear our value guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your comments on trip advisor in regards to your recent stay experience at our Suites Hotel. We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really feel our Suites Hotel is like your second home in Shanghai. Warm regards, Monika Tritz General Manager at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina wrote a review Nov 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were recommended to stay at Kempenski One Suites for the location and also their loyalty program.

Location is good and convenient to walk around for food and shopping.

However, as a Titanium member, we were not impressed by the service provided. We got early check in and upgraded. But welcome basket and mini bar has to be requested.

Rooms are not kept to the best, bathroom doors cannot be locked and there were mould spots on bedroom walls, beside the toilet.

Overall stay is not too bad, but not fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Carpark is narrow.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Sun, Guest Services / Front Office at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Dear Our valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments. It appears from your feedback that the you feel disappoint for hotel facilities. Also it was brought to my attention that there were a couple of areas need to be improved within the hotel. We shared your feedback with appropriate team leaders already to ensure. Our team members are passionate about offering the best possible experience and subsequently looking into ways to improve the reliability of our service to you in the near future.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Shanghai. Wish you have a great day
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vee Z wrote a review Jun 2023
Auckland, New Zealand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Front desk was not ready to accept us when we turned up after dinner after a long day of travel and meetings. Then they put me and my colleague who were booked together (but in separate rooms) on different floors, then there was something the office was supposed to get back to me on the next day and it was very late in the day the next day when I finally hear from them. Then there was the wait at check-out and then the inability to follow the instruction to charge in the local currency rather than the home currency on the card leading to major hassle when I had to do expenses with work. Not to mention the TV had crazy static regardless of which station you switch to and just generally showing its age. The only thing it had going for it, at least for this particular visit, was the location. I may give it another try but if the experience is the same, I will forgo the location for less hassle. And o by the way, not once was the fact that I was a member was even referred to. I don't have any particular issue with it, but this is not what you would expect from a hotel under a chain.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Sun, Guest Services / Front Office at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 25 Jun 2023
Dear Our valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments. It appears from your feedback that the you feel disappoint for hotel service. Also it was brought to my attention that there were a couple of areas need to be improved within the hotel. We shared your feedback with appropriate team leaders already to ensure. Our team members are passionate about offering the best possible experience and subsequently looking into ways to improve the reliability of our service to you in the near future.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Shanghai. Wish you have a great day
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ewa P wrote a review Nov 2020
Shanghai Region, China
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying at The One Executive Suite Kempinski at Fengyang Road Shanghai hotel for another 4 months, we absolutely love the place. Hotel is very comfortable,
clean, location is great, whatever you would like to do, shopping, dining you are close to everything. Staff is taking good care of all of us. We have had another great night yesterday so I would like to say big fat thank you to Monika for organizing stammtisch evening for us. It was great to meet, have a couple of drinks and talk to people. Good night with a lots of lough and good conversations. One thing more, Kempinski finally have napkins with Kempinski logo, small things always make a big difference, so well done for thinking about it :) We love it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monika Tritz, Owner at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Dear our value guest, Thank you for staying with us and have a pleasant stay here. We were thrilled to receive your positive feedback and we have already shared your feedback with our team. Thank you again and hope everything was great here. Best regards Monika Tritz General Manager Kempinski The One Suite Shanghai Down Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanya Surova wrote a review Nov 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We lived in this hotel for a month. The hotel is a maximum of 4 stars. During the month of staying in the suite, we were left complimentary coffee once, several times they forgot to leave toilet paper, and they took away and did not return the bathrobe. One day, a button from a small mirror in the bathroom fell off and bare wires stuck out, we wrote several times with a request to fix it, but they came to us only a week after the complaint. The rooms are tired and in need of renovation. The staff at the reception is not hospitable and does not even say hello. At check out, they did not ask for impressions of the stay. I would not recommend this hotel and will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Sun, Guest Services / Front Office at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear Value Guest, Greeting from Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments on Tripadvisor. It appears from your feedback that the you feel disappoint for hotel service. Please accept our sincere apology for the service shortage that not meeting your expectations. We shared your feedback with appropriate team leaders already to ensure. Our team members are passionate about offering the best possible experience and subsequently looking into ways to improve the reliability of our service to you in the near future. Wish you have a great day, Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Gerrit T
Dear Eric, please take subway line number 2 to West Nanjing Road. Take Exit number 2 at West Nanjing Road, and turn right. At the next traffic light cross left and then right and continue on Fengyang Road. We are located at the 2nd traffic light on the right hand side. We look forward to your stay with us. Best, THE ONE Shanghai by Kempinski
Ralisa asked a question Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom673 contributions160 helpful votes
Hello. Is there a supermarket nearby that sells local and western food? Thanks.
Answer from Dannylion
Frankfurt, Germany7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello. Yes,there are two supermarkets just across the street whit western cold cuts fruit and vegetables. 2 min walking distance. There is a big supermarket in the shopping mall near by “ city shopper” approximately 10-15 min walking distance. Right behind W. Nanjing road metro station. I hope that was helpful.
koin_12 asked a question Nov 2018
Tokyo, Japan11 contributions11 helpful votes
Do you have a swimming pool suitable for lap swimming pool.
Answer from Ethel the Aardvark
Hong Kong, China92 contributions97 helpful votes
Yes
Apeksha asked a question Aug 2018
India31 contributions35 helpful votes
Hi, do the Deluxe Suites have Dishwasher ?
Answer from Baru239
Singapore, Singapore13 contributions18 helpful votes
No, there are no dishwasher.
Answer from Gerrit T
Dear crop17106, thanks you for the message, yes we do have a crib available. Kindly please send a direct message. Best, Gerrit
gryphonmonster wrote a tip Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore470 contributions126 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to avoid this hotel. Spend elsewhere"
Read full review
Christina wrote a tip Nov 2023
18 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carpark is narrow."
Read full review
Jarrod wrote a tip Oct 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates16 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Generally great service"
Read full review
Zhanna8 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Los Angeles, California13 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Curtains and shelves need to be dusted "
Read full review
Parit Gupta wrote a tip Jul 2019
New Delhi, India3,845 contributions415 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Art Deco rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shanghai area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,101 - HK$1,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaShanghai RegionShanghaiPuxi (Downtown Shanghai) / Jing'an / Shimen Er Lu (Shimen Second Road)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KEMPINSKI THE ONE SUITES HOTEL SHANGHAI DOWNTOWN HK$1,086 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶2̶5̶0̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Shanghai Natural History Museum (Jing'an) (0.4 km), Jing'an Sculputure Park (0.3 km), and HKRI Taikoo Hui (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Starbucks Reserve Roastery Shanghai, The Grandma's (Nanjing West Road), and Cafe Gray Deluxe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jing'an Temple (2.1 km), Shanghai Temple Of the Town God (Chenghung Miao) (2.7 km), and Shanghai Former Provisional Government Site of the Republic of Korea (1.9 km).
All Shanghai HotelsShanghai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ShanghaiHotels near Kempinski The One Suites Hotel Shanghai Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire