Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai

Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai

View
Traveller (1135)
Panorama at the Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
360
Panoramas (43)
Bathroom
Room & Suite (435)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#73 of 2,568 hotels in Shanghai
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The first Andaz in Asia is located in Xintiandi—a landmark entertainment area in the heart of downtown Shanghai, internationally acclaimed for its restored Shikumen architecture housing stylish restaurants, bars, and boutiques. Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai is a short walk to the Metro and the prestigious Huai Hai Zhong Road, one of Shanghai’s premier shopping areas. The newly constructed 28-storey hotel features 307 spacious guest rooms measuring 41 square metres, including 47 premium rooms and suites ranging from 80–740 square metres, all with vibrant views over Shanghai and impressive LED lighting where guests can customise the colour to suit their mood. As in all Andaz hotels, non-alcoholic minibar drinks and snacks, local telephone calls and wireless internet access are complimentary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Rate:Join as a Hyatt Member to enjoy Member's rate!

Location

No.88 Songshan Road Huangpu District, Shanghai 200020 China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Pu Dong Airport
32.7 km
See all flights
Hongqiao Airport
13.5 km
See all flights
South Huangpi Road
3 minShanghai Metro
1,561Review15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,032
  • 357
  • 95
  • 39
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
windupbirdhk wrote a review Mar 2023
Hong Kong, China5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love the location of the hotel which is in the heart of shanghai, where I go to work often. This is the first time staying after Covid and the experience is exceeding expectations.

The hotel staff is very warm and helpful. Will return for the hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew S wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A few of my friends/coworkers and I moved to the area in June amidst the COVID pandemic and chose to stay at this hotel for an extended duration. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and helped us immediately with any issues we had as well as offering the assistance any time we entered the room. Their sanitization and health precautions were top notch. In addition to the wonderful service, the hotel public facilities are top notch and the location is extremely convenient for exploring the city whether it be tourism, food, or night life. 10/10 do recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Tseo, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Ni Hao R5606ADmatthews, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience in the hotel. The team has been working hard during COVID to ensure the safety and the wellbeing of the guest. We are fortunate to have you and the team stay with us. Please do reach out to us if you need any further assistance to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Xie Xie, David Tseo General Manager Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coline C wrote a review Jun 2021
Shanghai, China1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Coming 2-3 times every months to Shanghai, I would always stay at the Andaz if I have business in Puxi.
Usually staying on week-ends and even during national festivals I would stay there. Why?
First I found the bedding of the hotel extremely comfortable and I could get the rest I needed for the next day (provided your room is not next to the elevator !)
Secondly because the staff is extremely caring. Because of my past stays I got to meet Mrs Pan (the Guest Experience Manager) who has been extremely kind, caring and attentive at each of my stay making sure I had a great experience.
The location of the hotel is very central and convenient (right next to K11 and at 10 mins by taxi from the Bund)
Lastly I would highly advise you to try their brunch if you are on a lazy Sunday and up for a late breakfast! Simply go down to the lobby where you will find comfy couches and enjoy chilling before resuming the week!

For all these reasons I can only advice you to stay there if you come to Shanghai !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Shao, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Yraniae_Co, I would like to thank you for sharing your most recent experience on Booking.com. I look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai in the near future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ohcire1101 wrote a review Jun 2021
Hong Kong, China10 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at Andaz Shanghai for more than 10 times in recent years, due to its perfect location in the heart of Xintiandi plus the love of the Andaz/Hyatt brand. However since my last stay in November 2020, things have gone terribly bad.

I stayed for around 10 days in November 2020 and due to the pandemic I would expect cleanliness be the first priority in any hotel, especially at Hyatt/Andaz. One night I spotted a spider in my bathroom and immediately called someone to have it removed and I expressly asked them to thoroughly cleaned my room the next day.

Here came the next night, this time a cockroach! Frankly the least I can expect from a 5-star hotel is the cleanliness standard and I do not think having small insects in a room for 2 consecutive nights is acceptable. I am glad the then hotel manager David took me for a drink and apologised and said he would ensure this wouldn't happen again. Also a complimentary massage on the house.

I stayed again at Andaz in March 2021 and recently in June 2021. I was being informed David has left and the hotel has yet to find a replacement. Imagine a hotel without a hotel manager!? Took me an hour for my fried rice to be delivered in the lobby lounge, wrong name printed on your hotel bill, you are walking out with two hands full of bags and noone offered to help.....

Another point to note is the hotel gym! They have nicely renovated it 2 years ago but I really think the attendants, instead of sitting at the counter or just wandering the gym doing nothing, they should help picked up the dirty towels and empty water bottle that are lying around. It is also normal for a hotel to sell gym membership for non-hotel guests to use, but I think certain gym etiquette should be maintained, eg talking on the phone and watching video LOUDLY on audio mode!

Andaz Shanghai is conveniently located. Some staff are very friendly plus they have a great breakfast, Rooms are nice but a bit old and worn out. After my last 3 experiences I think I will give Andaz Shanghai a break maybe until a hotel manager is hired to improve the current flaws. It's sad to see such a great hotel to becoming the wors Andaz in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Shao, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Ohcire1101, Thank you for taking time to provide an extensive feedback on your most recent stay. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the negative experience you had faced during your stay regarding the cleanliness and service issues you mentioned . Your valuable comment has been well addressed to our related department. It is our goal to provide a delightful stay experience for each single guest, however we failed to meet your expectation this time. If you have any plan in the near future while visiting Shanghai, we would like to invite you to stay with us again and allow us to show you our improvement which you have been addressed to us. Should you need any assistant, please do let me know without hesitation. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GigiBN wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Here is my experience:

I wanted to book this hotel for 1 night in a Premium Suite and 1 night at the Parkl Hyatt using my Hyatt points.

So I speak to the Hyatt concierge on Twitter stating what I want to book, no problem is the word I am getting. I will help you book these.

Since I only had 65.000 points, I needed 5.000 points more to book the Premium Suite at the Park Hyatt (40.000 points) and Premium Suite (Attic Suite) at this property (Andaz) was 30.000 points.

So after she asked me for my information and was ready to book I decided to pay 120$ for another 5.000 points (buy points).

Later she responded to me:
"So I checked availability for both locations and they have the suites available, however. Not with points, only with paid rate.

So here I am, lost 120$ for nothing where I bought 5.000 points after getting lured into that It would be no problem to use my points and no room booked.

Hooray!!... Your Hyatt points are not worth anything. Rooms are available but you cannot book. They state that the hotel "only allocates a certain number of suites".. what is that? 1 per year?

It's not like I wanted to book New Years Eve, this is just a random date during spring and it's crazy that rooms are available but they wont accept the Hyatt points you worked hard for.

Why didn't she/he just tell me from the start?
So I did not have to waste 120$ down the toilet.
Really annoyed.

1 Star experience, If I could - 0 stars.
Hyatt customer service - negative stars.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear GigiBN, I would like to thank you for sharing your your experience on TripAdvisor. I apologize that you were not able to get the suites that you wanted for your upcoming stay. Please do email me personally and I will make this right for your future booking at Andaz. My email address is david.tseo@andaz.com. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Xie Xie, David Tseo General Manager Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salem M wrote a review Jan 2020
Bloomington, Indiana1 contribution3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall the hotel was substandard. We got upgraded to a king suite although went on an off season and hotel was practically empty. A lot of dust and old odor especially near the gym with hallway lights not working. Breakfast Buffet is quite expensive- you can get better bang for your buck on 4 to 5 star restaurants n earby
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Ni Hao Salem, I would like to thank you for the feedback that you recently shared on TripAdvisor. We will look into comments into the cleanliness - This should definitely not be the case and I will personally address this with the Housekeeping team. We take pride in our breakfast buffet layout. I am sad that you feel that the breakfast is quite expensive. You are absolutely correct that there are other options near the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Xie Xie, David Tseo General Manager Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
690barry wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a shame that this poor quality hotel is located in such a downtown convenient location. The interior design and ambience of the room are very low grade and poor. The wall and floor slab are so thin that you can hear the sound from other rooms. Some of the front desk staff was not helpful as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Ni Hao 690barry, Thank you for sharing your comments and experience during your most recent stay. We have addressed these comments with the team. I have investigated your comments in regards to the front desk - We definitely could have done a better job servicing your request. Please do give us another opportunity to host you again. I will ensure that you get the true Andaz experience. Email me at david.tseo@andaz.com for your next stay. Xie Xie, David Tseo General Manager Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vancouverscape wrote a review Oct 2020
Vancouver, Canada24 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Throughout the hotel, curated artwork explores themes of past and present, new and old, deconstruction and reconstruction. Rooms fuse form and colour, with wood floors, walls and built-in panels to house artwork. The bathroom is yet another visual treat: the stone-walled shower area may be pretty cool but it’s the soaker tub and sink that made my day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angvision wrote a review Aug 2023
Sentosa Island, Singapore3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s my first trip back to Shanghai since Covid , I have stayed in the hotel before when it first opened and I was initially apprehensive about restaying with Andaz as the property have gone through some years without signs of a renovation, However, I found most areas of the hotel and rooms to be relatively well maintained to my pleasant surprise,

I love this excellent position in Xintiandi as the hotel is located in the midst of many malls (new and old) and restaurants accessible entirely by foot. Just across the street and there are plenty of places to just sit down for a coffee within the restored buildings of Xintiandi.

The hotel staff from housekeeping to front office to concierge have been attentive and helpful.

I would like to take the opportunity to commend Weasley and Neil from the front office for their prompt response to my requests in making my stay a more comfortable one.

Finally, I would like to say that I enjoyed the fun and casual vibe that Andaz Xintiandi exudes. Will definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brunodarsie wrote a review Nov 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My first time in this Hotel, experience was great, check-in was very efficient and the staff very firendly and helpful to fulfill the special forms because of the Covid-19, Rooms are very clean, very comfortable bed , only the TV programms didn't work well, many channels didn't show up. The breakfast was excellent and really a big selection. The location is just next to the Xintiandi, where you can find everykind of Restaurant , bar or shops. less then 5 minutes walking to the subway station from the Line 1.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from stephenleehk
Hong Kong, China33 contributions74 helpful votes
Sorry did not see your question earlier. Unfortunately on self laundry in the hotel
schan31 asked a question Oct 2019
Flushing, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
Can 3 adults stay in a twin bedroom? Will the hotel provide a cot or portable bed for the 3rd person?
Answer from terrenzcheunglee
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
As I booked double bed room, I have no idea for twins bed room. Sorry.
WM asked a question Oct 2019
Botswana12 contributions
How much should it cast for a taxi ride from PVG to your hotel?
Answer from terrenzcheunglee
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
¥190
Yvonne asked a question Aug 2019
What is a outer connect room?
Munich, Germany1 contribution
I don't know what this is ? Except where you are paying for a suite. You would have an external sitting area.
jasonz92 asked a question Sept 2017
Las Vegas, Nevada296 contributions132 helpful votes
Are there other tasty breakfast options near by(western or chinese) if we don't want to eat at the hotel?
Answer from AndazXintiandi
Shanghai, China
Greetings from Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai. There's Sense8 which is a Cantonese Restaurant serving authentic Hong Kong style dim sum which is delicious. There's Elements Fresh serving breakfast and Baker & Spice at K11 ~ so quite a few choices in the neighborhood. Baker & Spice have some great egg dishes and bakery items, Elements Fresh has a wide range of cooked breakfasts, freshly squeezed juices etc. Hope this helps. Best regards, Robert Robert Hamer General Manager Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai
Gerald L wrote a tip Aug 2023
Toronto, Canada124 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I personally think higher floors would have more privacy"
Read full review
Matthew S wrote a tip Jul 2020
58 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go early or late for breakfast to avoid a crowd."
Read full review
Richardchang23 wrote a tip Jun 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need to try the breakfast buffet and Bleu Bar for drinks....very cool!"
Read full review
elenort505 wrote a tip Jun 2019
Hong Kong, China62 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors might be a better choice as it is quite busy at night too - given it is close to Xin Tian di"
Read full review
notyourcupoftea wrote a tip Jan 2019
Singapore, Singapore49 contributions63 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor and corner room gives you better view of the city."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shanghai area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,312 - HK$1,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaShanghai RegionShanghaiHuangpu / Puxi (Downtown Shanghai)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
307
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANDAZ XINTIANDI SHANGHAI HK$1,297 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶3̶7̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Which popular attractions are close to Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Nearby attractions include Former French Concession (0.3 km), Xintiandi (0.2 km), and Birthplace of Chinese Communist Party (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Din Tai Fung, Ye ShangHai ShangHai (Xintiandi), and The Refinery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai have airport transportation?
Yes, Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
All Shanghai HotelsShanghai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ShanghaiHotels near Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire