Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel

Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel

No.55, Huanlong Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 200127 China
Big room
Traveller (161)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (57)
Restaurant
Dining (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#76 of 2,568 hotels in Shanghai
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is conveniently located close to Pudong's bustling Lujiazui Financial & Trade Zone. The hotel is just adjacent to Shanghai New International Expo Center, and enjoys speedy access to Shanghai's Puxi Area by way of the Nanpu Bridge. Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu offers today's business and leisure travelers dependability, friendly service and attractive facilities all at a great value.Each room has broadband internet access, an IDD and DDD telephone, TV with satellite channels, mini-bar, refrigerator, in-room safe and attractive French windows. Rooms for the disabled and a selection of non-smoking guestrooms are also available. Hotel features variety of ballroom and meeting room options, including a large ballroom that can be divided for multi-purpose use. All venues enjoy state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and professional support from our meetings team, all guaranteed to make your event a great success. Meeting and conference facilities and services include: broadband internet access, video conference facilities, multi-media projector and on-site technical support. Meeting participants can also relax in the hotel lobby with wireless internet access.Danube Café offers guests a wide range of elegant and sophisticated cuisines from around the world. You'll enjoy international favorites along with the best in western food in a comfortable setting.A well equipped gym(but now it is in the equipment debugging) including aerobic and anaerobic exercise equipment provides the perfect place to rejuvenate yourself after hard working day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

No.55, Huanlong Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 200127 China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Pu Dong Airport
27.4 km
See all flights
Hongqiao Airport
18.2 km
See all flights
Lancun Road
8 minShanghai Metro
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
481Reviews7Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 127
  • 52
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
leekk8 wrote a review Jul 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia38 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nearby Shanghai New International Expo Centre, and good for business trip. They have iron and iron board in room, very convenient for those travel for business.

The hotel is not very far from the nearest train station, which is around 15min walk. There are various restaurants nearby the train station as well. So, it's not a problem to look for dinner around. However, this hotel is not nearby any tourist attraction.

The hotel breakfast is good, wide varieties of food from western to asian foods. Coffee is good as well.

The only drawback is that there is no swimming pool in the hotel, and the gym centre is not operated by the hotel.

Overall, the service, room, breakfast are good. It's a good choice especially for those attending events in Shanghai New International Expo Centre.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FattyJoe wrote a review May 2017
Brisbane, Australia20 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while attending exhibition at the Shanghai New International Expo Centre in Pudong.

Rooms are large and spacious, buffet breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

It can be hard to get a taxi during morning peak hours, so advice is to start early. Otherwise, wait till the peak hour traffic is down.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chenbonnie, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel
Responded 12 Jun 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu. The hotel has a good location in Lujiazui area, 50 minutes by taxi to Pudong Airport. Meanwhile it is walk distance to subway line 4 & line 6, which will lead you to most of attractions in Shanghai, including Yu Garden, Xintiandi, Nanjing Road and Disneyland. Traffic is very convenient to visit Shanghai. Meanwhile there are many convenience shops and restaurants around us. Many thanks for your support; we hope to have more opportunities to serve you. Have a nice day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirley64uk wrote a review Oct 2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom10 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, free wifi in all rooms very close to metro. Rooms very clean with reasonable rates. Staff lovely and very helpful. Very close to great shopping and sightseeing. Taxi to pearl tower about £3.00.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose non smoking and highest room available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2014
Dear Shirley, Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, we have passed your comments on regarding our staff who are always pleased to hear from our satisfied guests. We're looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Ada Wu Marcom Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucaipiranga wrote a review Jan 2020
Foshan, China44 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our company booked this hotel and I stayed 7 nights there. Well, we use to be in this hotel often, this time it wasn't a pleasant stay. The room is old, the amenities lack, the service is not great. Breakfast is the only thing that didn't change in past 2 years (it's a good thing)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: higher floors rooms are better kept
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GiacomoD77 wrote a review May 2016
Berlin, Germany327 contributions11,529 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Noisy, dirty, not polite personnel, no English, dinner and breakfast not good. Room are old and dirty. Bathroom should be renewed as soon. Corridors and rooms stinky of Chinese food. Personnel doesn't speak English and at restaurant are even not polite! Please forget this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CissyZhu, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel
Responded 23 May 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.First of all, thank you very much for providing us the very candid feedback during your recent stay, and I do apologize for my late reply .We will strengthen the training for staff and improve the staffs' English ability.Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed S wrote a review Nov 2019
Port Charlotte, Florida11 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked in after midnight and was greeted by a lady who looked like she didn't want to be at work. Her English skills were minimal. She never mentioned my Spire Elite status. I asked for an upgrade and she said she upgraded me to executive room.But, I already booked an executive room. She got the night manager to come over and he asked to take a picture of my reservation that is on my phone. Then he said there are no suites available. The next day, I asked for an upgrade again and they gave me the upgrade. The rooms are very outdated. I ordered room service on my second day and became violently sick with food poisoning symptoms. I have no idea how I was able to leave and get back home, but thank God, I did. I mentioned that I was very sick from eating their food. The staff just stared at me. I will never go back to this hotel again. I have had bad luck with IHG properties in China.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eddie wrote a review Aug 2017
Huntingdon, United Kingdom170 contributions87 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 14 nights at the Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu and I must say I was very impressed with the standard of English from the staff. Our room was on the 11th floor and we could see the "Bottle Opener" from our window when the smog allowed. The room was a reasonable size but the carpet had many stains so much so that we asked for it to be cleaned. A maintenance man spent about 30 minutes scrubbing the carper which did make a slight improvement but it was still pretty bad. The bath room was again a reasonable size but there was mold in a number of areas which we asked to be removed but we were told it could not be treated and the grouting would need to be replaced so they did nothing. We used the restaurant a number of times and the quality of food was very good although I would advise going early to breakfast because the quality and availability of food drops off very quickly after 08:30. The staff were very helpful at all times and when I offered a tip, it was declined, which I thought was a bit special. The hotel is not near any attraction and if the truth be known, it is not the best part of town but far from the worst. We were visiting family and this was the closest hotel of reasonable standing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The rooms to the front have a view of buildings the rooms at the back do not.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chenbonnie, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2017
Dear guest: thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us。we are very sorry to let you have a bad feeling.At Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.please accept our earnest gratitude for your kind attention. We are looking forward to your staying with Holiday Inn on your next trip to shanghai. We will be doing our best to make your next stay at Holiday Inn an enjoyable one.We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DuvelMonk wrote a review May 2017
Singapore, Singapore38 contributions54 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The area is lively. East transport to any of Pudong's business district by taxi. Streets lined with old trees and an older Shanghai feel in the secondary streets. Lively and lovely for a walk in nice weather.

Hotel employs kind staff with limited but passable English skills. And they make every effort to assist. The hardware of the hotel is 3-star quality and not suitable for a Holiday Inn or Express brand standard. Rooms are not cleaned well and the bathroom faux marble is cracked and badly stained. The F&B is limited and basic. It's time to either rebrand this hotel or completely upgrade.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chenbonnie, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu and bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
krandy21784 wrote a review Apr 2016
Greenville, South Carolina713 contributions208 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Lots wrong here....The rooms bathroom has a moldy odor. We upgraded for Executive lounge privileges and they were out of beer with no delivery for beer until two days.....we asked for a car to pick us up at the airport which didn't show up. We called and finally hired a more expensive car, Then, the asst manager called not once but twice to tell me that the driver of the car waited two hours for us. The driver had our number and never called and we looked for him for an hour before hiring the car. No apology. Breakfast is good and the employees are friendly. Will never stay here again....avoid!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CissyZhu, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel
Responded 27 Apr 2016
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for providing us the very candid feedback during your recent stay, and I do apologize for my late reply despite the fact that my team had spent some time on a deep investigation. We feel terribly sorry to hear what you have gone through, and Our team have taken this very seriously and various actions and trainings has been taken & reenhanced. however, I believe our internal rectification is good for the future, But not enough to show our genuine care on your particular case. Our FOM will contact you as soon as possible, to provide you with a complimentary limo service from our heart to show WE CARE for you。 We look forward to having you back one day to witness our CHANGES for the Better ! General Manager Raymond Yao
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave H wrote a review Oct 2013
Tianjin, China40 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First, THERE IS NO POOL AT THIS LOCATION

It was a nice hotel for a couple of days in Shanghai. Its about a 10 minute walk to the nearest subway stop. It was clean and comfortable. There were a couple of issue, that have nothing to do with the hotel, but rather general location issues

- Taxis are difficult to get. The hotel is on a side street and we saw many taxis just speed past us.
- There is a Holiday Inn Pudong and a Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu. Just make sure that your taxi takes you to the correct one.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2013
Dear Dave H, Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of the entire team at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments which we have shared with all of our staffs. We are very pleased to learn from our guest feedback that you rated us. It was great to read your comments referring to hotel cleanliness and comfortable as this is what we aspire to. We will not rest on our laurels and continue to work on further improving the service and hotel features. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to giving us the opportunity of serving you again! Best Regard Ada Wu Marcom Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BizVisitor asked a question May 2017
New York City, New York219 contributions256 helpful votes
Does the hotel provide complimentary shuttle to Longyang station?
Answer from Youwin-Wewin
Foshan, China171 contributions23 helpful votes
I don't think so. It's a basic three star hotel, without frills.
Answer from krandy21784
Greenville, South Carolina713 contributions208 helpful votes
It was a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro
safvat asked a question Jun 2015
what is the price for single room
Answer from Chenbonnie
Shanghai, China
Dear Guest: Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu! The single room's rate is just as the king bedroom's rate. Hope the answer can help you.
Answer from Chenbonnie
Shanghai, China
Dear Guest: Hello,greeting from Holiday Inn ShanghaI Pudong Nanpu! This exhibition is at the EXPO Exhibition Center which is 10mins taxi from our hotel. Hope this my help you. If you have any further information, please feel free to contact us.
Lucaipiranga wrote a tip Jan 2020
Foshan, China44 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"higher floors rooms are better kept"
Read full review
TanjaShanghai wrote a tip May 2019
St. Petersburg, Russia79 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"iron in the room"
Read full review
Gert Noordzy wrote a tip Feb 2019
Macau, China40 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I asked for a room at the end of the corridor."
Read full review
YL Shanghai wrote a tip Oct 2018
San Francisco, California269 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor will be better"
Read full review
Angela L wrote a tip Sept 2017
Hong Kong, China148 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"higher floors, away from main road for peace and quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shanghai area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$469 - HK$750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
上海丽晟假日酒店, 最佳西方上海丽晟酒店, 上海丽晟酒店, 浦东丽晟假日酒店, 丽晟假日, holiday inn pudong nanpu hotel shanghai
LOCATION
ChinaShanghai RegionShanghaiDongfang Lu (Dongfang Road) / Pudong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN SHANGHAI PUDONG NANPU, AN IHG HOTEL HK$437 (H̶K̶$̶6̶5̶6̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include PuDongXinQu GuiHua ZhanShiTing (0.4 km) and RenRen YiShu ZaoXiangGuan (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Feast Restaurant, Shanghai Min, and XiBei YouMian Cun (DongFang Road).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shanghai Temple Of the Town God (Chenghung Miao) (4.0 km), Shanghai Former Provisional Government Site of the Republic of Korea (5.2 km), and Huxinting Teahouse (Huxinting Chashi) (4.1 km).
All Shanghai HotelsShanghai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ShanghaiHotels near Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, an IHG hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire