We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(18 reviews)
“room was clean”(21 reviews)
“sausage”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
98
59
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
59
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleansausagechoice hotelsbirmingham areaeggsking size bedlovely weekendmain roadhalfway pointchannel selectionwould stay here againthe mexican restaurantstaff was friendlyquick stopsafe placehyatt place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was quite comfortable, and the staff very friendly. A few things didn’t work, for instance the TV, and one day all the towels were gone, but both were fixed immediately. Some of the interior was somewhat dated. The fridge, for instance, sounded like...More

Thank Kenneth R
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 3 weeks ago

I am certainly happy to hear that we were able to fix any problems that you might have had. It is unusual for the TV to go out, but they will cut off if left unattended for 4 hours as an energy saving feature. I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fairly clean hotel with very comfortable beds. We were here for a concert and found the staff to be very friendly. It’s in a great location close to the park with plenty of food nearby (walking distance). If you aren’t scared of...More

Thank Sofygraves1
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 3 weeks ago

We really appreciate your staying with us for the concert. We are just across the street from the back amphitheater gate. There is a crosswalk and pedestrian lightbox at the corner and it is less than a 5 minute walk into the amphitheater. Thank you...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018

Nice and clean property. Close to dining. Very clean outdoor pool. Breakfast had good variety of hot and cold and was well-stocked even when busy. Rooms and bed were good and we all slept well. Would stay again without question :).

Thank John F
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 6 July 2018

You made our day with your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to serve you as our guest. We would really look forward to having you stay with us in our future.

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped and stayed here on our way from Indiana to Florida. The room was a little more than we wanted to spend but not too expensive. Our room was clean and quiet, and the hot breakfast was a good way to start our day.

Thank Nick W
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were so pleased to serve you as our guest. We really appreciate the great scores and wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you again if you are in our area.

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We came here because the storm took out our electricity and we needed an affordable clean place to stay. This Sleep Inn was exceptional. The staff was very nice. The room was clean and decorated nicely. The bathroom was modern. The kids loved the waffles...More

Thank twobirdtravel
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 6 July 2018

We are so glad that we were able to be there when you needed a hotel. We thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to serve you.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann H
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rnatterer | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ann H, I don't see a question in your statement. Is there a question you have about the facility?
0
Votes
Lynne S
14 June 2015|
Answer
Response from SHEILA S | Property representative |
We are almost finished. The third floor had been finished. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The ground floor toward the west end is easy in and out, just be aware of reentry key slot not working."
Read review
"AAA rate was the best."
Read review
"The back side of the hotel was very quiet."
Read review
"Call ahead and have then turn on the air conditioner to cool air not vent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing