We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Overview
200 Southgate Dr, Pelham, AL 35124-1139 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$84 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sleep Inn Pelham
,
Pelham Sleep Inn
Location
United States > Alabama > Pelham
Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
99
59
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
99
59
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here room was clean sausage choice hotels birmingham area eggs king size bed lovely weekend main road channel selection would stay here again the mexican restaurant staff was friendly quick stop safe place hyatt place great stopover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient to interstate and numerous eating establishments, this hotel provided a microwave, minifridge, Rainforest brand coffee, and free wi-fi in room. I feel that the tasty full hot breakfast is what sets this hotel apart from many similar brands. The front desk staff was very...More

Thank julia c
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us. I know that you had a choice of where to stay when you chose us. We appreciate your wonderful comments and great scores in your review. Please stay with us again if you come back to our...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

This hotel was quite comfortable, and the staff very friendly. A few things didn’t work, for instance the TV, and one day all the towels were gone, but both were fixed immediately. Some of the interior was somewhat dated. The fridge, for instance, sounded like...More

Thank Kenneth R
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 31 July 2018

I am certainly happy to hear that we were able to fix any problems that you might have had. It is unusual for the TV to go out, but they will cut off if left unattended for 4 hours as an energy saving feature. I...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This is a fairly clean hotel with very comfortable beds. We were here for a concert and found the staff to be very friendly. It’s in a great location close to the park with plenty of food nearby (walking distance). If you aren’t scared of...More

Thank Sofygraves1
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 31 July 2018

We really appreciate your staying with us for the concert. We are just across the street from the back amphitheater gate. There is a crosswalk and pedestrian lightbox at the corner and it is less than a 5 minute walk into the amphitheater. Thank you...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018

Nice and clean property. Close to dining. Very clean outdoor pool. Breakfast had good variety of hot and cold and was well-stocked even when busy. Rooms and bed were good and we all slept well. Would stay again without question :).

Thank John F
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 6 July 2018

You made our day with your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to serve you as our guest. We would really look forward to having you stay with us in our future.

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped and stayed here on our way from Indiana to Florida. The room was a little more than we wanted to spend but not too expensive. Our room was clean and quiet, and the hot breakfast was a good way to start our day.

Thank Nick W
Response from Sheila P, Owner at Sleep InnResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were so pleased to serve you as our guest. We really appreciate the great scores and wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you again if you are in our area.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann H
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rnatterer | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ann H, I don't see a question in your statement. Is there a question you have about the facility?
0
Votes
Lynne S
14 June 2015|
Answer
Response from SHEILA S | Property representative |
We are almost finished. The third floor had been finished. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Icemaker on first floor is on west END of bldg."
juliacN9418AA
4 weeks ago
Read review
"The ground floor toward the west end is easy in and out, just be aware of reentry key slot not working."
papagrit
8 Jun 2018
Read review
"AAA rate was the best."
MontgomeryBugman
4 May 2018
Read review
"The back side of the hotel was very quiet."
BlackSea
29 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing