We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Save
Share
101 6th Ave NW, Jasper, AL 35504-7486
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Econo Lodge
Updated 02/06/20

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Jasper
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Please Note: Coffee, Juice Machine, Muffin and Danish for breakfast Newly renovated, Flat screen TV, Outside pool,Coffee Maker, Free Breakfast with great location. Home away from Home..!! EconoLodge Jasper.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
79Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 22
  • 8
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angelica wrote a review Jan 2021
Jasper, Alabama1 contribution
I had stayed here for a week, intended to stay for 3 weeks, since I am here for business. However, once my week was up I immediately got my bag and went to the comfort in behind it for the remainder of my stay! At first I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room, it did have a musty smell and crusty comforter , but the next day I was rudely waken up by some old woman opening my door WIDE OPEN telling me to check out (mind you, check out is at 11 and this was at around 9:50) & when I had paid a week, she was at the wrong room. But why would you barge in like that ?!?? I was already horrified. Another morning this time around 5-6 am I could hear the “employees” arguing back and forth very loudly in a different language. And the old man is extremely rude, you can smile and say hello, he gives a blank disgusted stare, these people are also very controlling. I was in the shower one afternoon and I heard knocking on my door, well, BANGING. I continued my shower, but I heard the door open and close real quick. I will never come back. These people also never wear masks although they do have a sign requiring guests to wear them. This isn’t even everything I had encountered while here, just the worst of the worst. Please don’t waste your time here, as it is a clean place to be, the employees here are awful and rude. Not welcoming at all and they have no shame to violate your privacy, definitely stay away if you are a young woman staying alone, CREEPS.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Econo Lodge
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Hi angieandujo, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Your voice is important to us and we hope you'll return to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations of a five star experience.
Read more
Nick wrote a review Oct 2020
Albany, Georgia1 contribution
Awesome location,staff, rooms are vary good. vary quit area nothing but the peaceful. This was my trip Florida to taxes and this was best hotel I love their bed. You can sleep all day and night vary comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Econo Lodge
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Hi Nick0814, Greetings from Econo Lodge. Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping, our friendly and welcoming staff. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Laura Y wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I have always stayed at this hotel because of the terrific service, location and cleanliness. However, it is obvious ownership has changed and the service now is lacking, the cleanliness has gone downhill and they charge every penny they can get. Actually will charge you early check in fee if you check in before 3pm. No breakfast is available although they advertise free breakfast, everything they have changed they blame on “due to COVID” which is false because I stay in only chicle hotels all over this and other states. They have cut cost in every corner which is why I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I would rather sleep in my car. If you are desperate then I guess it’s ok but for the price half a block down the street at the Quality Inn you get the same points, better service, a nice breakfast, clean room FOR THE SAME EXACT PRICE
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Econo Lodge
Responded 20 Aug 2020
lauray842, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
Patti M wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I asked about pricing for my inlaws who were having a home built and needed short term housing. I was told they would not give them a room and the lady at the desk was very rude about it. I would NEVER deal with this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Econo Lodge
Responded 7 Jul 2020
H3088PJpattim, We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope you can consider us . Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
Susan n wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I thought about only rating a 4 star but I thought why. This hotel was clean, updated bath area and carpet, clean and nice bed and super reasonable. Staff was great also. Breakfast wasn't much but for free and at this price what do you want. It had the essentials. Would definately stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Hi suz1234y, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are happy to have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our breakfast services, so we are aware of the areas we can improve and adapt to our guest's many different needs. We hope to impress you during another visit with every level of service. Thank you very much.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jasper days inn, days inn jasper
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn Jasper
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaJasper
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Bankhead House & Heritage Center (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lees Famous Recipe Chicken, Chick-fil-A, and Son's Smoke House & Grocery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Econo Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Econo Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.