We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/11/2017 7/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Splash Inn Dive Resort

    Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (388)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (53)
    Overview
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good19%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    6 Nov7 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (816)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 683 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    More than just a hotel or dive shop! Its a place that can change your life and help you change your stars. I started my Padi Open Water with Fernando and Uys. The professionalism of the team gave me a new aspect into a new...More

    Thank altesolutionsllc
    Response from Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Mr. / Mrs, On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your very nice words! We're all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and kindness of the staff! We are all totally committed...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My experience with the diving center of Splash Inn Dive Resort was fantastic. Ace and Laura are two diving instructors very friendly and professional; it was really a pleasure to dive with them, I had a lot of fun and i learned a lot of...More

    1  Thank marziorosi
    Response from Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Mr. / Mrs. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Splash Inn Dive Resort. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. I was...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I spent a four day long weekend at Splash Inn and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant serves excellent food by the lovely Diana and the prices were very reasonable. The dive shop is very well...More

    Thank awmoss
    Response from Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Mr. / Mrs. On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your very nice words! We're all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and kindness of the staff! We are all totally committed...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I spent the summer in Roatan and found myself at the Splash Inn often to chat with their amazing staff, enjoy their delicious meals (the fajitas are a great deal and are a good vegetarian option!), dive with their crew and enjoy their movie nights...More

    Thank Jillian F
    Response from Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Jillian, I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit Roatan. I look forward to welcoming you back to Splash Inn Dive Resort in the future, as you are already...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I'm happy to say this trip was just as good as the last time I was there. We got great service from Sterling and Eric when we ate at the restaurant. As for the dive shop we were excited to get to dive with Uys...More

    Thank Will R
    Response from Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Will, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Splash Inn Dive Resort. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. I was very proud...More

    Utopia Village
    209 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Utila
     
    Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
    539 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Sandy Bay
     
    Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
    526 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in West Bay
     
    Barefoot Cay
    615 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in French Harbour
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$78 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in West End
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in West End
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, WingontravelTA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Honduras >
    • Bay Islands >
    • Roatan >
    • West End
    • Also Known As
    • Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End ,
    • Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center ,
    • Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (388)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (53)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Hotel & Grounds (306)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
    539 reviews
    2.67 km away
     
    Barefoot Cay
    615 reviews
    13.23 km away
     
    Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
    526 reviews
    3.63 km away
     
    Utopia Village
    209 reviews
    46.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Calelu's
    155 reviews
    .07 km away
    Anthonys Chicken
    208 reviews
    .10 km away
    Por Que No
    171 reviews
    .14 km away
    Cafe Escondido
    430 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rusty Fish
    194 reviews
    .16 km away
    West End Divers
    897 reviews
    .02 km away
    Roatan Divers
    586 reviews
    .19 km away
    Coconut Tree Divers
    911 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Alain M
    19 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SplashMgmt | Property representative |
    Hi there. Unfortunately we do not rent equipment out. I hope you can find a place that would do that for you. If you can't find a place that would rent to you, you are more them welcome to come and dive with us. Warm... More
    0
    Votes
    ken823
    14 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Rafa_Brioso_ | Property representative |
    Hi Ken, You can learn to hunt lion fish with us in Splash Inn. Please have a look at our website in order to see the different diving options. Regards,
    0
    Votes
    Nicolette L
    3 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Marvin B |
    Located en West End, Grand Roatan is on West Bay. You can take a water taxi for $3.00 and you will be there in 2-3 minutes or by car for $10.00 and be there in 10 minutes.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are great"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with Ocean Views"
    Read review
    "Get a room with a view and/or balcony. And try the conch ceviche!"
    Read review
    "Second floor by the dive shop."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing