We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Save
Share
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (61)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“small dog”(8 reviews)
“room was clean”(36 reviews)
“safe area”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
313
234
140
86
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
313
234
140
86
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall dogroom was cleansafe areanice areaeasy accessstaff was very friendlycontinental breakfastwould stay here againgreat place to staythe breakfast areavery nice hotelnice staypetragtimehooverfloridainterstate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Had to change rooms 4 times, the first one stunk, 2nd one the ac didnt work, then there was a missing refrigerator... the 4th room was so nasty poop caked on the floor, disgustingly dirt linens, hair and dirt in the tub. Walls dirty, carpet...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Iexpectclean
Response from LQGM_11, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. Apparently we failed to meet your expectations. I can assure you we've adequately inspected the room you had, and will take corrective measures for the other issues you commented on. Hopefully these changes may encourage...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hoover LaQuinta last summer while traveling with our dog and found it very nice. We stopped again this year and we were not disappointed. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff and good places to dine after a long day on the road....More

Thank Rosemary W
Response from lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and look forward to serving you again in your future travels. I will share your comments with my staff. They work...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed recently for a UAB campus tour. Staff were friendly and cooperative, hotel was clean and rooms were nicely maintained. After visiting another La Quinta recently in S.Carolina, was disappointed that this one had a fitness center w/no working equipment. Additionally, the morning breakfast had...More

2  Thank UFBubba
Response from lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to respond. It appears that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the staff in order to continue to improve on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

There are 3 LaQuintas in Birmingham, and this is the quietest with the nicest location, especially if you have a dog, plenty of areas to walk. Arby's and gas station store across the lawn. This is the one on Riverchase.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Danielle B
Response from lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us! I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Birmingham-Hoover La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service again in your future travels.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose La Quinta because they allow dogs. The hotel room is very clean, comfortable beds, and a good location right off the highway. It is also convenient to a grocery store, gas station, and several restaurants. We have stayed two years in row and...More

Thank ebethc29
Response from lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to serving you again in your future travels. I will share your comments with my staff. They work hard to provide...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Olivia F
28 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SaundraPlover | Reviewed this property |
never saw one
0
Votes
Virginia P
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Beth H | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have a laundry area.
1
Vote
Ed O
5 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Ed O | Reviewed this property |
You might try a "spring roll". Not too spicy and very tasty.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for what you want or need. They are accommodating!"
Read review
"Do not get rom by elevator, noisy."
Read review
"Having a room on the first floor was really nice. It was near their exercise room."
Read review
"First floor in the rear are best for pets."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing