We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

2,171 reviews
#44 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Save
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (59)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sleep number”(118 reviews)
“great location”(253 reviews)
“the congress”(86 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Special Offer: Save up to 30% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,171)Write a Review
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveller rating
851
677
310
180
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
851
677
310
180
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numbergreat locationthe congresscesar chavezwithin walking distancetown lakestreet bridgebats flyconvention centerinfinity poollady bird lakeparking garage iscity viewking suiteself parkrainey streetnice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,114 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there 02/20/18 to see if they were open. Although their website states "Pardon our dust. We are modernizing and renovating public spaces." It should say "We are undergoing MAJOR renovations and the entire pool area is boarded up." When you drive up to...More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Linda G
Response from Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, Linda. You are correct, we are currently undergoing a major renovation. Radisson Austin Downtown

Reviewed 1 week ago

A well-located hotel in the heart of a weird funny city having large rooms, the hotel was sold to a new owner and is under renovation, a lot of noise, internet connection is not stable. Service is weak because employees don't know if they are...More

Thank ByblosTraveler
Response from Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, ByblosTraveler. Radisson Austin Downtown

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank shannar804
Response from Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked here for the great location to downtown Austin. The location was great, however the service was horrible. First of all we booked and paid for a room for 2 Queen Beds. When we got to the hotel we were told they were out...More

Thank William H
Response from Maegan H, other at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, William. We're sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We do our best to accommodate room requests, based on availability. We're sorry we were out of double rooms during your visit. We're also sorry you were unhappy with our room...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is undergoing major remodeling so because of that everything is a mess. There is dust on the floor and hallways, and the lobby does not look appealing at all. The location is great and close to everything, but the wifi is veryyyy slow...More

Thank Danaysi B
Response from Maegan H, other at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Danaysi. We're glad you enjoyed our location. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences our current renovations caused you. Radisson Austin Downtown

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456423
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$231 - US$586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
#43 Family Hotel in Austin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$231 - US$586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
#43 Family Hotel in Austin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (31)
Amenities (53)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Margaret B
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jeff T | Reviewed this property |
When i was there in March, I did not see any construction and do not recall any signs about upcoming work at the property.
0
Votes
san_antonio_sally
28 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Maegan H | Property representative |
We are currently in the process of replacing our window system in order to mitigate interior traffic noise. All work is being performed Monday-Friday 9-5 and Saturday 11-7, when the majority of our guests are out of the... More
0
Votes
TravelJ14
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Maegan H | Property representative |
Hi, TravelJ14. Yes, our heated, saltwater pool remains open all year long. It will, however, be closing mid-September this year and remaining closed for the rest of the year as part of upcoming renovations. Thanks!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Higher floor with a view of the Lady Bird Lake!"
Read review
"higher floor where there isn't construction!"
Read review
"Upgrading to a Suite offers heaps of space!!"
Read review
"Corners where the building folds back on itself were both quiet and had excellent views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing