We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
2965 E. Main Street Intersection of Highway 44 & Highway 128, Alice, TX 78332
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 15/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Updated 15/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Alice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alice. Warm to our hospitality in any of our 65 appointed guest rooms ! We are conveniently located near downtown Alice, TX and just minutes away from the Alice International and Corpus Christi International airports. Holiday Inn Express is in the Intercontinental Hotels Group. As part of this group, we strive for excellence. Our friendly staff is very proud to make this your home away from home.Another smart idea - we said good-bye to having a traditional bedspread as part of our Simply Smart Bedding Collection Instead, our all white triple- sheeting just screams freshness. And if you do your thinking in the shower, prepare to be inspired with our complete bathroom makeover such as Stay Smart shower head. You'll appreciate the large, comfortable work spaces in every room. From communications to accommodations, you'll find our amenities the perfect companion for the business or leisure traveler. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffer maker, full sized iron and board, free local calls, high-speed Internet and 2 phones. While here, we'll get you started each morning with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Served every day, we ve got lots of breakfast choices and now, we feature hot entrees too. Cheesy omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage patties, crispy bacon and other favorites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
43Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 9
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KendeMalamu wrote a review Aug 2022
Brussels, Belgium108 contributions44 helpful votes
This is not a very recent property but we are happy we chose to overnight here (Corpus Christi was just a bit too far). Thomas at Check in at 10.45pm attended us very well. We did not have an issue with mildew and the bed was so comfortable that our son overslept. If the hotel deserves max 4 stars I have given an EXTRA star for Mark who was so friendly at the breakfast area he made us feel right at home, we got chatting about our son’s overland drive to Ushuaia with his venerable 4WD. The breakfasts included in holiday in express rates are great value, all the more so with people like Mark to interact with the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Garza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear KendeMalamu, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express ALICE. I would like to start by thanking you for your positve feedback. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will continue staying with us again. Wee look forward to all our new and existing guestt's return. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 361-664-7111.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fave1632 wrote a review Apr 2022
Kansas City, Missouri29 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel was run down although they were doing construction while we were there I understand it was newly sold but IHG should never allow one or their hotels to get so run down Curtains were barely hanging on windows, black mold outside on bldg,trash outside, mold in bathroom, vents in bathroom were filthy. Extremely loud due to construction Pool area was occupied every night with construction workers grilling and drinking beer Breakfast attendant wore house slippers instead of shoes Can’t say we’d stay again Internet worked only parttime
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Dear fave1632, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express ALICE. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aimee H wrote a review Mar 2022
Texas447 contributions119 helpful votes
We've stayed here a couple of times as we have family in the area. It's a pretty decent hotel for Alice, TX! They were doing construction on the lobby area when we were there, but it didn't cause any problems. I think it will be very nice when they are done. The front desk staff is always very friendly. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast is now back to self-serve--thankfully! It has hot options like eggs and sausage and also cold selections like yogurt and cereal. They have hot water for hot chocolate there, but no tea bags. Tea bags would be a nice addition to the breakfast line-up. My only complaint was with housekeeping. We stayed for 3 nights. The 2nd night when we got back to the hotel, our bed wasn't made, trash wasn't emptied, and we had no new towels or make-up removing cloths. I went down to the front desk to get towels and saw a sign I didn't see at check in. It stated that in order to be "environmentally friendly" stays under 5 days will not receive housekeeping unless requested. So, I requested it for the next day. The next day when we got back, we had towels and the trashes were emptied, but the bed was not made. I'm not quite sure how making the bed is not environmentally friendly. I don't like this policy at all. Who wants to go 4 or 5 days using the same towel? That's not very hygienic. And what would it hurt to make the bed, empty the trashes, and leave more make-up removing cloths each day? Other than the housekeeping issues, our stay was fine, and we'll probably give it another try next time we are there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are across from the stairwell door that slams shut.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Garza, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear Aimee H, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience in spite of the situation. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered and hope that this doesn't discourage you from staying with us in the near future. Thanks for your support, we really appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn Gallegos wrote a review Mar 2020
Houston, Texas5 contributions
+1
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Alice TX, room 312, from 3/17/20 to 3/19/20 to attend my father’s funeral. The first time I used the shower, I noticed hair on the wall. I’m bald, so I know it wasn’t mine. I notified the hotel staff and requested that my room be thoroughly cleaned. After that, I tried to get coffee, but the coffee dispenser was almost completely empty, so I waited. When I was able to get a cup, I saw that the creamer dispensers had a crusty buildup on them, so I questioned whether the creamer was spoiled. I threw away my coffee. I booked the room through hotels.com and used a free night voucher which I received from using that site to book other stays. When I received my bill which had been slipped underneath my door, I noticed that I had been billed for two full nights. Upon checkout I notified the manager on duty, Judy Mistral, who told me that her staff had made a mistake. I explained that the billing was incorrect and told her about the hotels.com voucher. When I asked for the printed statement back in case I had any billing issues, she refused to return it to me. I asked her why several times, but all she would say is that her staff made a mistake. I asked her if my name, room number and dates of stay were on the bill I had handed to her; she verified all three but would not return the bill. I asked her for proof of my stay, but she denied giving me any proof from the hotel. I would not recommend Holiday Inn at any location since this treatment is not only unacceptable, but because the room and breakfast area were unsanitary. In addition, I attempted to complete the Holiday Inn survey emailed to me, but my review was not accepted. Holiday Inn does not want other people to know how horribly it treats paying customers and how unclean its facilities are.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Dear eddiegallegos, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Missy wrote a review Mar 2020
Dallas, Texas44 contributions4 helpful votes
The first room they gave me smelt like fove wet dog’s they moved me to another room that was much better. The rooms are outdated .. furniture wise. But the hotel is solid and I didn’t hear people walking above me or people on the hallways. The staff was great and I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Hi Ugomoe, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am so sorry for the issues you had with your room including the smell and the condition of the furniture. I was also concerned to read your comments about our internet connection. We only want you to enjoy a simple and smart travel and I will make sure to share your comments with our team for necessary improvements needed on our end. Thank you for your part in helping us go in a positive direction and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben A wrote a review Aug 2018
Oologah, Oklahoma15 contributions18 helpful votes
My review is not necessarily fair to the property as there were reasons beyond their control that affected my stay. Just giving an honest perception of my stay. The room rate was great! I pre-paid, but for a typical decent hotel with breakfast, it was a great rate! They are in the midst of remodeling, but not too big of a deal. Hopefully it rectifies, my next observation. Apparently the hotel was damaged during hurricane Harvey and was flooded as when you walk in the room, the mildew smell is very strong! Eventually you get used to it, but if you’re sensitive to that. I’d maybe request a higher level room? I’m guessing those are better as we were on the first floor. There were a few minor quirks that were off with the room, but very minor & possibly related to earlier said storm. The staff was very welcoming and friendly! No issues with them. Everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping to the breakfast lady, all wonderful and welcoming. I’d give the staff a solid 5 of 5 and the room a 1.5 of 5. Bed just wasn’t very comfortable at all. The fridge worked great, the microwave, so, so.. the ac unit worked great & actually kept the room really cool! Didn’t use the coffee maker, but looked nice and had a few k-cups to choose from. The breakfast was really good. I’d almost say they just edged out my usual hampton stay in the breakfast dept. typical hotel breakfast. Carton eggs and pre cooked sausage. The pankcake machine and cinnamon buns were great! I’m assuming prior to the storm damage, this property is usually far superior to its current state. That all being said. I’d probably stay again. My dislikes aren’t necessarily the properties fault. Just wanted to add an honest experience. Maybe my next stay I can bump up to 4 or 5 of 5 rating?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from holidayinnalice, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. I am glad you recognized that due to Hurricane there were many issues you faced during your stay. We have shared your nice comment with all our staff. Please note that we have noted all your observations seriously and have taken remedial steps to see that things have been fixed. Breakfast staff received our commendation for their presentation. Thanks again for being our guest, we invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhrose0 wrote a review Feb 2018
Lexington, Kentucky284 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed here for a quick business trip. Nice facility, clean room and good value. Breakfast typical HI Express, but again decent for the money. Staff friendly. Entrance off the road coming from town not the easiest, but no reason not to stay here. Good choice in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from holidayinnalice, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Suites Alice TX. We have noticed your feedback and thank you for the positive comments. Your reviews are important to us to improve our hospitality further. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holliej1 wrote a review May 2017
McAllen, Texas7 contributions1 helpful vote
We were traveling to Chicago from South Texas for a funeral. We had just passed the check point, when we blew a tire. It was Easter Sunday, and nothing was open. We made it as far as Alice, and needed to spend the night. It was only 11:00 AM, and we walked into the Holiday Inn Express. Audrey was at the front desk, we asked if there were rooms available for the night. We then told her what had happened and that we were stranded until the next morning. Audrey was extremely compassionate, she got us a room, gave us a great rate, allowed us to check in right then and there, no waiting until 3:00. The hotel is comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. In addition, it is perfectly located near stores, restaurants and very fortunately near several tire store options. I highly recommend choosing this location if you are ever in Alice!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Excellent choice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from holidayinnalice, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations mentioned therein. We are addressing your concerns related to the maid staff. You shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katherinew336 wrote a review Mar 2017
Huntsville, Texas15 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel wasn't as clean as usually expected. Pillows smelled dirty, floors needed vacuuming and curtains would not shut due to broken clips at the top. Staff was courteous but when informed about a person propping open a stairway door to the outside- (that I closed ) their reply was the person was just going for a run and would return soon. I didn't like the idea anyone could enter without being seen...safety concern to me. Breakfast was good that's the best thing I can say. If I have an option, not sure I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2017
Hi katherinew336, Thanks for staying with us and posting a review from your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you regarded our staff to be courteous and found breakfast to be good. On the other hand, I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations regarding the smell of the pillows, cleanliness and condition of the curtains which would not shut. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure and comfortable environment. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager and ownership of this hotel, and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their facilities and services and consider for the future upgrade. I would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Casey K wrote a review Jan 2017
Victor, Montana1 contribution2 helpful votes
I have been at this hotel in room 107 now for 3 nights and I told management about the internet not working since night 1 and no one has done anything or even told me that things are being worked on after the first day or 2 or given me an estimate of when it will be fixed. When I came here to work out of my hotel room, internet is the most important thing to have for a me, a programmer. I have not been compensated for my troubles and I'm worried that I will be here for the next 20 days without internet as I talked to other patrons and they told me the internet has been having problems since October so the whole hotel has been having issues with it so please be aware if you will be doing any work requiring the internet this in not the hotel for that. I will update my post if they fix the problem. I have to say the rest of the hotel is very nice and the rooms are comfortable beds are very soft and comfortable. Also housekeeping and maintenance or top-of-the-line. The front desk agents are also very respectful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent concern about the wifi. And it had a technical issue which has been resolved. Sorry, it did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express alice hotel alice, holiday inn alice, alice holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAlice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Paladium Bowl (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Jalisiense, Chente's, and NY Joe's Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.