We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
121 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ExpediaUS$296
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1219)
Room & Suite (387)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 14/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Updated 14/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 739 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
From a humble mining town to the capital of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur is the gold standard of going further. Get to know the Golden Triangle, the Kuala Lumpur City Center (KLCC) and the shopping triple threat posed by Bukit Bintang, Pavilion and The Row. Stroll KLCC Park and the Perdana Botanical Gardens or visit Chinatown and the Batu Caves, both a short drive away. The Petronas Twin Towers are within walking distance of W Kuala Lumpur. Bold and a little brash, our 5-star hotel blends the new with the old at Away® Spa, where expert massages meet ambient chants. Hustle for that muscle at FIT® and kick back with a cocktail at WET®, our outdoor pool facing the Petronas Twin Towers and city center. Fuel up at our on-site restaurants and host grand events worthy of our 700-person Great Room. Settle into your guest room and make use of a signature W bed, pillow menu and W MixBar. All hotel rooms include Bluetooth soundbars, colorful wall art, and free Wi-Fi. Raise the bar at W Kuala Lumpur, then jump over it.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
463Reviews14Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 378
  • 52
  • 20
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Raghunath V wrote a review Yesterday
Singapore, Singapore52 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Don't know where to start. From The check-in to Check Out it was an awesome experience. The rooms are excellent, View from Room was worth the money, the pool bar the place to in KL, Food was good, staff were friendly, Breakfast was nice. Overall nice experience. I will go back again; this has now become a DeFacto hotel in KL.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Views Facing the Twin Tower
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris J "Mohawk" Reed wrote a review Jul 2022
Sentosa Island, Singapore1087 contributions671 helpful votes
Truly wonderful customer service makes this hotel. I came here for my birthday and it seemed like every single person at the W knew that it was my birthday! From the anmazing and ever smiling Nash in Flock to the very attentive and serviced orientated Mike the FnB Manager, every single employee smiled and enthused about how to make our stay better. Flock's brunch was mediocre but their breakfast made up for it with the Indian choices that the brunch had missed bizzarely. My WOW Suite was simply outstanding with views of Petronas Towers and an incredible space. The hotel had decorated our room with balloons, champagne, cakes and signs wishing me Happy Birthday on the walls and windows! I also got a cake at breafast too! Outstanding communication that everyone knew that it was my birthday, made me feel very special. Yen is the oustanding choice for restaurant or bar here, the food is amazing and their wine list resonable and you can BYO too. Service was wonderful but the food was out of this world. Wetdeck is more for groups and not really for romantic couples. WooBar closed on a Monday was ok if a little small with no view. Spa closed on Mon and Tues which was disappointing. However my overall experience was exceptionl, truly sets the bench so high for customer service, it was simply amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Kuala Lumpur, General Manager at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Responded 1 week ago
Hello TheMohawkSingapore, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to know you had a great experience with us and happy to know that you like our WOW suite and hospitality! Furthermore, I’m delighted to know that you had a great experience with us at our restaurants. Moreover, it is very kind of you to compliment our Talents from Flock and YEN who took great care of you. We’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to them, you’ve definitely made their day! Once again, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor…much appreciated! Please do not hesitate to contact me via volker.burth@whotels.com if I can be of your assistance in person. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime. Stay stylish! Volker Burth General Manager W Kuala Lumpur
Read more
r2thebizel wrote a review Jul 2022
Pattaya, Thailand177 contributions122 helpful votes
Well worth the brunch, fantastic display of food, beautiful combination of DJ and violinist with a view of the twin towers. They have recently changed the packages so there is not as much drink variety or value for money but still an amazing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Kuala Lumpur, General Manager at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Responded 1 week ago
Hello r2thebizel, I’m delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your brunch experience at W KL! We’re so glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the food selection as well as the music in our hotel. We like to spice things up at W Kuala Lumpur with unique and fresh music selections and keeping our food aesthetically pleasing. We are lucky to be situated right next to many attractions which makes it an amazing spot to enjoy the scenic views of the city and the mesmerizing Petronas Twin Towers. Once again, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor…much appreciated! Please do not hesitate to contact me via volker.burth@whotels.com if I can be of your assistance in person. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime. Stay stylish! Volker Burth General Manager W Kuala Lumpur
Read more
Milan wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates170 contributions228 helpful votes
I stayed for 1 night in the Marvelous Suite. Despite the short stay, I had the chance to try most of the facilities. I was very happy with my stay - the staff are friendly, the hotel has a great vibe and the suites are beautiful. I would gladly return to this hotel on my next trip to KL.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from W Kuala Lumpur, General Manager at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Milan-zrh, Thank you so much for your kind words and also for choosing our hotel for your stay! We’re thrilled to know you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed our hospitality and hotel vibes. Moreover, it is very kind of you to compliment our Talents who took great care of you. We’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to them, your kind messages will definitely brighten up their day! I’m so glad that they made you feel at ease. We can’t wait to welcome you back to W Kuala Lumpur in the future! Once again, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor…much appreciated! Please do not hesitate to contact me via volker.burth@whotels.com if I can be of your assistance in person. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime. Stay stylish! Volker Burth General Manager W Kuala Lumpur
Read more
sarahtham wrote a review Jul 2022
Lawrence, Kansas602 contributions154 helpful votes
+1
Oh my I don't know anything that was wrong. It was perfect in every way and so central to the city and bus service. Check in is on 8th floor but this hotel will make you wish every place you went had a W hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Kuala Lumpur, General Manager at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Sarahtham, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your sweet review on TripAdvisor. I’m thrilled to hear that you’ve enjoyed your experience and stay at W! We’re so glad to know that we were able to provide you a comfortable and pleasant stay at W KL. We can’t wait to welcome you back to W Kuala Lumpur in the future. We’ll definitely be waiting. Once again, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor…much appreciated! Please do not hesitate to contact me via volker.burth@whotels.com if I can be of your assistance in person. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime. Stay stylish! Volker Burth General Manager W Kuala Lumpur
Read more
Bertramkhoo wrote a review Jul 2022
29 contributions49 helpful votes
One of my fav W chains in SEA. Great vibes , great energy. Shout out to Dholly for taking care of us . Location was great , stone throw from Pertronas tower, decent mamak just across the road for supper, room sizes were great even for standard rooms. Weekend nights are always fun at woobar with LIVE events. Highly recommended for the younger staying crowd !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Kuala Lumpur, General Manager at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Bertramkhoo, I’m delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your experience and stay at W! We’re so glad to know that we were able to provide you a comfortable and pleasant stay at W KL. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the energetic vibes at W, it is indeed a great spot to enjoy scenic views of mesmerizing Petronas Twin Towers, especially from the WETDeck. Yes! On weekends, there’s always something fun happening, so keep on a lookout on our social media pages (Instagram + Facebook) for all our happenings. It is very kind of you to compliment our W Insider Dholly who brightened up your experience and stay at W! We’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to her, you’ve definitely made her day! We can’t wait to welcome you back to W Kuala Lumpur in the future. We’ll be waiting. Once again, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor…much appreciated! Please do not hesitate to contact me via volker.burth@whotels.com if I can be of your assistance in person. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime. Stay stylish! Volker Burth Hotel Manager W Kuala Lumpur
Read more
Anchtiger wrote a review Jul 2022
Seattle, Washington275 contributions113 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights. Would only stay here for the location. Overall stay was good. Nice spacious corner room overlooking the Petronas Tower. Very walkable to Suria KLCC and Bukit Nanas metro station. There was miscommunication on the staff about the electrical shutdown. I thought it was 1.5 days but in actuality was just overnight. Staff didn’t do a good job explaining it. Also there was a sign explaining the discount for bonvoy members in the elevator but was never granted because it expired. Felt disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Kuala Lumpur, General Manager at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Anchtiger06, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to know you enjoy the convenience of our hotel’s location. Indeed it is very accessible to a bunch of great things in the city! I apologise for the disappointment caused and we have highlighted your feedback to our team to further better ourselves and improve. Please rest assured these points will be shared with our team so that we can create a better experience for you next time. Once again, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and we hope to have you back again at W Kuala Lumpur. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. If I may be of further assistance, please do contact me via volker.burth@whotels.com. Stay Stylish, Volker Burth Hotel Manager W Kuala Lumpur
Read more
lookbackwithjoey wrote a review Jul 2022
United Kingdom89 contributions75 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at W KL last December for my boyfriend's early birthday celebration and our Anniversary. It was fun to hang out by the pool, staff was great at tailoring a drink for me. Our stay included two drinks at the bar and some snacks which was quite nice. We stayed at their Corner Cool guest room. From our room, we could see the twin towers but we could also see the cemetery on the other side which was not pleasant at all considering it was a staycation and there was a view of the graveyard when you look straight left from your bed. Other than that, the room itself was spacious and clean. Sadly because of the cemetery view, I don't think I'll be returning for a stay. I may consider other room options. They had an extensive range of food for breakfast and the staff were all very friendly. We also ordered an in-room afternoon tea. Portion was tiny, the drink was not too pleasant. Sadly I ordered two drinks haha. Thank you Susan for arranging the afternoon tea for me and thank you Christian for the late check out.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: don't choose the corner rooms unless you would like a cemetery view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Kuala Lumpur, General Manager at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello lookbackwithjoey, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to know you had a great experience with us at WETDeck and enjoyed the service and drinks from our bar. I noticed your remark about room view, and I am truly sorry that it caused you disappointment. Please do come by again to try our other room types with different room views. Especially our rooms with the stunning views of the Petronas Twin Towers. It is very kind of you to compliment our talent Suzan who brightened up your experience and stay at W. We’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to her, you’ve definitely made her day! We can’t wait to welcome you back to W Kuala Lumpur in the future. We’ll be waiting. Once again, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor…much appreciated! Please do not hesitate to contact me via volker.burth@whotels.com if I can be of your assistance in person. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime. Stay fab! Volker Burth Hotel Manager W Kuala Lumpur
Read more
thejoyfulexplorers wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Honestly the single greatest hotel stay we think we will ever have!!! Every second detail was absolutely INCREDIBLE and we could not recommend this place more for a luxury stay in KL 🙌 The food was a real highlight - the buffet breakfast had so much choice and the coffee was also delicious! We had a meal at the Cantonese restaurant Yen and it was absolutely exceptional - the service was amazing and the food was out of this world. We couldn’t recommend it highly enough! Our room was perfect, with an amazing view of the Patronas towers and just all those little touches that made it feel like home. Of course the pool is also incredible and gives an amazing view of the towers too. We loved every second of our stay and hope to be back soon!!!! Thank you for such an incredible stay 🙌🥰
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get a KLCC facing room if you can - incredible!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from W Kuala Lumpur, General Manager at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello TheJoyfulExplorers, Thank you so much for your kind words and also for choosing our hotel for your stay! We’re so glad to know you had a great experience with us and happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We’re glad that you enjoyed the breakfast at Flock, we aim to provide a great variety of yummy breakfast dishes to satisfy every palate. Furthermore, we’re also thrilled to hear you enjoyed Yen’s food and service. I’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to the Yen team, you’ve definitely made their day! Once again, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and I’m happy to know that we may welcome you again at W Kuala Lumpur for your return stay. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. If I may be of further assistance, please do contact me via Volker.burth@whotels.com. Have a fab week! Stay Stylish, Volker Burth Hotel Manager W Kuala Lumpur
Read more
Guardian A wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore31 contributions
+1
I was so hungry and my friend suggested us to go KLCC but I thought since we are already in Pool Deck which also offer some food, we ordered here instead. By 1.50 we ordered kaarage chicken burger but by 2.40pm the food havent come yet, turn out to be that waiter didn't put our order and he even input wrong one. I told them to just cancel the order and we will run off but waiter appease us that food will be delivered within 10-15 minutes. We waited and finally get the food by 3.15pm, I was already too upset because first of all, this trip is suppose to be for my birthday celebration. Secondly, we even see other table in front of us get served first while they came way long after us. This is definitely not the standard of service W Hotel should have. But....... David is a great staff! He noticed how angry and upset I was, he observed the situation quite well; although what I get from him was just a standard answer (which actually he wasn't at fault, its his colleague fault!), he did take the initiative to apologise in place of his colleague and said that he knows what I feel (ok, this is super standard answer); the one who should apologise is his colleague who make this mistake but he cover for that person. THIS I CAN SAY IS GOOD SUPERVISOR/MANAGER who is willing to cover for his colleague mistake. Yet, one small thing that is not good, he asked what I wanted as compensation that I keep on asking him what can he offer. What he offered is ridiculous, which is discount for food. I could that easily as my friend is ambassador. In the end, we don't need to pay for food. But then even if we don't have to pay, the food came was not hot. :/ For David, it was good job! Thank you for being the black sheep who took my anger. But for my experience as guest, it wasn't very pleasant. :(
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$212 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about W Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to W Hotels Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include Petronas Twin Towers (0.3 km), Breakout Real Escape Game (0.4 km), and Petrosains Science Discovery Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Hotels Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canopy Rooftop Bar and Lounge, Nadodi KL, and Flock, W Kuala Lumpur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does W Hotels Kuala Lumpur have airport transportation?
Yes, W Hotels Kuala Lumpur offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Hotels Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does W Hotels Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.