We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanjung Rhu Resort

Traveller (2661)
Pool & Beach (801)
Room & Suite (658)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Tanjung Rhu Resort, nestled in the shade of casuarinas over 2.5km white sandy beach, is one of Asia’s finest boutique resort renowned for its scenic views, impeccable service and gourmet fine dining. This is a place for romance, privacy and tranquility. The 136 luxurious suites Tanjung Rhu lies at the northern tip of the Langkawi island of Malaysia.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,535Reviews
3,153Photos
75Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,019
  • 345
  • 81
  • 38
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Tanjung Rhu Resort has no doubt the best beach on the island and every local I asked agreed. Our sea view suite was immaculate , huge and modern. Make sure you room/suite number is at least 500+, otherwise you might end up looking at a vast dirty area instead of the
Read more
It is secluded and quiet, the best feature is its 'adult-only pool' which we frequented as it's got a great view of the beach! Because the resort is far out from town, food in-resort is about the only option. But it's totally fine given that the food is amazing and reasonably
Read more
Response from TanjungRhu, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear OccasionalTravelBug, Warmest Greetings from all of us at Tanjung Rhu Resort, Langkawi! Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Tanjung Rhu Resort and taking your time out to write a review of your experience with us. We will look into details in the areas that have been highlighted and at the same time, thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again here in Tanjung Rhu Resort and to be at your service once again, soon! Warmest Regards, Ameran Mohd Sharif Resort Manager
Read more
Tanjung Rhu resort is situated alone by itself in the north of Langkawi secluded from Four Seasons by rocks and some forrest. The beach area below the hotel is private so daytrippers (not many) who come during the day keep a bit aloof and you will not take notice of them. The
Read more
Response from TanjungRhu, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Liketotravelinwinter, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them. That is truly a remarkable praise we intend to keep. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty here at Tanjung Rhu Resort. It was an honour to have you with us and I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Ameran Mohd Sharif Resort Manager
Read more
Service is very disappointing. The staff is not friendly and very slow. Territory is not very clean. Breakfast is awful - no porridge. The only restorant that serve dicent food on the territory is Chief’s Tables (be prepared to wait for 30 min to get your drinks) For that
Read more
Response from TanjungRhu, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sergogram, Thank you for choosing Tanjung Rhu Resort and we greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. We are saddened to know that you didn't enjoy some of your experience with us. Please allow us to apologize for the frustrations that we have not managed to deliver. We will look into details in the areas that have been highlighted. We do hope you return to Tanjung Rhu Resort again in future and we look forward to having you as our guest again. Warmest Regards, Ameran Mohd Sharif Resort Manager
Read more
So we stayed at Tanjung Rhu Beach Resort at the recommendation of a friend. The location and beach is truly awesome. The highlight would be the beach. The resort is dated and is currently under renovation. However the rooms are large and spacious. It is probably a all suite
Read more
Response from TanjungRhu, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 306meenakshid, We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and pleased to read your kind words. Thank you for sharing them. I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again, here in Tanjung Rhu Resort. Warmest Regards, Ameran Mohd Sharif Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTanjung Rhu Resort
The Damai at the Tanjung Rhu Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTanjung Rhu Resort
The Bayu Senja at the Tanjung Rhu Resort
Bedroom
Bayu Senja Room Bedroom Area
PreviousNext
123456132
I think Damai is the standard room, the only difference between the Damai suite and the other suites is you might have a sea view and a bigger room. We've booked Damai suites 3x last time we had a sea view, but I don't know how they determine that. We usually have a courtyard view and it is really nice as well. There are like 6 blocks of rooms I think, so 600 rooms face the sea and 400, 500 are partial and 300-100 are non sea view. Hope this helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
No noise at all when we were there. The construction project is delayed. It’s the perfect place to switch off.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there option have twin beds ?
yes.
0 votes
What is the difference between Damai and Cahaya suites?
Damai is 50 m² while Cahaya is 60 m². Email us for further information. Ameran Mohd Sharif Resort Manager
0 votes
Does the resort offer a half board option?
Why don't go for Full Board? Email us for further information. Ameran Mohd Sharif Resort Manager
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345615
"Ask for the newer rooms"
"If you can get one of the beach facing rooms. The view is spectacular."
"facing the sea"
"Definitely get a sea view room!"
"Beach frontage to enjoy the daily sunset right in front of the room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tanjung rhu hotel langkawi
LOCATION
MalaysiaKedahLangkawi DistrictLangkawi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing