We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chrismar Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
Sichango Road, Livingstone 00000 Zambia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
US$127 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Livingstone
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
316 reviews
2.03 km away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
52 reviews
2.58 km away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
1,110 reviews
4.63 km away
New Fairmount Hotel & Casino
42 reviews
4.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 37 restaurants in Livingstone
Golden Leaf
356 reviews
2.49 km away
Ocean Basket
259 reviews
3.20 km away
Kubu Cafe
207 reviews
3.32 km away
Cafe Zambezi
901 reviews
3.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 69 attractions in Livingstone
Batoka Sky
421 reviews
.43 km away
Lady Livingstone Sunset Cruise
103 reviews
.59 km away
Savannah Southern Safaris
34 reviews
.96 km away
Safari Par Excellence
34 reviews
.59 km away
Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
18
37
24
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
37
24
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barvictoria fallswater pressurehotel is locatedsmall fridgemain buildingretreathoneymoontranquilitycruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there with conference , we got charged for the slightest thing WiFi is free but extra charge added for special WiFi ! Food adequate as it was free but definitely not 4 star Did not see one person in pool Hotel pickup was fine...More

Thank MartofWinch
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear MartofWinch, Thank you for your review. Kindly be informed that we have the lowest rates among the hotels of our standards. With reference to no one swimming, during your stay with us the hotel was fully booked by conference participants who finished their meetings...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's my first negative comment ever, when I usually just ignore average experience. Every single marketing element is fake or just an illusion. If you arrive by air the pick up will not be assured if you arrive à victoria falls (only livingstone airport but...More

Thank jb t
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear jb t Thank you for your review and please be assured that we shall address all the issues you have mentioned. Kind regards

Reviewed 31 July 2018

I stayed one week for a conference. The general ambience was fine. House keeping needed improvement. Toiletries were partially replenished. Often we had to call for the towels. Refreshments in the room were not supplied from the third day onwards.More

1  Thank Lai N
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Lai, Thank you for your review. I have taken note of your concerns and will ensure that we address the issues raised. We however hope you had a pleasant stay and assure you that should you visit us again, you will find a great...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

I know some have slated this hotel in the past for being not up to 4 star standard, however my experience was a homely, comfortable and wonderful friendly experience when I stayed there this January as I was attending a retreat as a Board member...More

Thank drmellie
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Melanie, Thank you for having chosen Chrismar Hotel for your stay while in Livingstone and we are pleased to note that you had a great stay. We have new rooms under construction which should be operational when you next visit us. These are more...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

The wifi didn't reach further than the reception, which was a dissapointment. The restaurant was very simple and we only ate there once. Breakfast was ok. The whole atmosphere was one of a hotel that had seen better days. The room was boring, small tv,...More

2  Thank Tom A
Response from Robert M, Guest Relations Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Tom, Thank you for having chosen Chrismar Hotel and for your feedback which is most valuable to us as it enables us improve in areas that require attention. Kindly be informed that your concerns and views have been duly noted. Further kindly be informed...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chrismar Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms away from the lobby was quieter but WiFi is poorer."
Read review
"Get a room overlooking pool - its beautiful at night."
Read review
"Rooms closer to pool offer better navigation."
Read review
"We were in #48 and it is near the pool. Could have been noisy at night with the bar and pool nearby, but it..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing