We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chrismar Hotel

Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (11)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
120Reviews
94Photos
0Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 40
  • 24
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
I loved it. The Wifi was very good, the pool bar is divine and service excellent. Very clean. Stuff was friendly and went out of their way to help us. Including taking us for a free ride. At night elephants tried to enter the yard but the guard chased them away. Lots of wildlife
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Dear Neli, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will be visiting Livingstone again as we look forward to hosting you again in the future. It was a great pleasure being of service to you and please let us know should you be visiting Livingstone again. Best regards,
Read more
The Chrismar is a very friendly, efficient hotel. The staff are helpful. Facilities are good. It's an excellent place from which to explore the many sites in the Livingstone area that there are to see: national park, Victoria Falls, etc. I was the organizer for a conference
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear David, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure accommodating all the participants from various countries and hosting your conference. We hope we shall be privileged to be of service to you again in the future. We are pleased to further note that most participants mentioned that they would bring their families for holidays, therefore we look forward to this too. Best regards,
Read more
Stayed there with conference , we got charged for the slightest thing WiFi is free but extra charge added for special WiFi ! Food adequate as it was free but definitely not 4 star Did not see one person in pool Hotel pickup was fine both ways Rooms are ok , but poor
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar Hotel
Responded 16 Sep 2018
Dear MartofWinch, Thank you for your review. Kindly be informed that we have the lowest rates among the hotels of our standards. With reference to no one swimming, during your stay with us the hotel was fully booked by conference participants who finished their meetings after 5.00 pm perhaps this contributed your not seeing anyone swim. However we have two swimming pools on site(one for residents and one for non residents and the Non residents pool is always busy especially on weekends. We shall pay more attention to the other areas you have mentioned. We regret that you would not choose to stay with us again and hope you would review your decision. Kind regards,
Read more
It's my first negative comment ever, when I usually just ignore average experience. Every single marketing element is fake or just an illusion. If you arrive by air the pick up will not be assured if you arrive à victoria falls (only livingstone airport but the reception will
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar Hotel
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Dear jb t Thank you for your review and please be assured that we shall address all the issues you have mentioned. Kind regards
Read more
I stayed one week for a conference. The general ambience was fine. House keeping needed improvement. Toiletries were partially replenished. Often we had to call for the towels. Refreshments in the room were not supplied from the third day onwards.
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2018
Dear Lai, Thank you for your review. I have taken note of your concerns and will ensure that we address the issues raised. We however hope you had a pleasant stay and assure you that should you visit us again, you will find a great improvement. kind regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
La chambre
PreviousNext
123456
"Chose a room near the pool."
"Ask for one of the rooms near the central pool"
"Rooms away from the lobby was quieter but WiFi is poorer."
"Get a room overlooking pool - its beautiful at night."
"Rooms closer to pool offer better navigation."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ZambiaSouthern ProvinceLivingstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing