Crystal Sunset

Crystal Sunset

Süleyman Demirel Blv. 9/1, Side, Manavgat 07330 Türkiye
Traveller (3778)
Pool
Pool & Beach (718)
Zimmer
Room & Suite (593)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#7 of 9 all-inclusives in Side
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bowling
Game room
Water park
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

Süleyman Demirel Blv. 9/1, Side, Manavgat 07330 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Antalya Airport
54.1 km
See all flights
5,118Reviews908Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,748
  • 575
  • 368
  • 211
  • 223
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephanie L wrote a review Jul 2022
Dumfries, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned after a brilliant holiday at this hotel. On arrival, staff were out straight away to take our cases from the transfer vehicle to the check in desk. Check in was quick and another member of staff showed us to our room and pointed out where everything was whilst someone else brought our cases to our room.
Room was clean, modern and comfortable and includes a fridge that gets filled daily with bottles of water, coke, fanta, cans of fruit tea, sprite and beer. Fresh towels provided daily too. We had a room overlooking the pool and sea which had a lovely view, the only downfall being the noise of music going on until midnight but we slept soundly anyways because we were so tired. We could have also done with a thicker sheet because it was hot when we went to bed at night so we would turn the air con up but it was freezing in the morning.
Loungers by the pool can be reserved after 08:30, if you put your stuff on before this time, you are at risk of having your possessions removed by staff. You can have the loungers if you occupy them until 08:30 though so one of us would go down at 7am and sit on the lounger whilst the other and my son would go to breakfast and then we would swap. If you did want to eat as a family though, you could occupy the beds until 08:30 then go for breakfast.
The food was lovely at breakfast and lunch, they are buffet style although some of the plates in the ‘clean’ pile were still dirty and were the tables. Dinner was a hit or a miss - some nights there was lots of things I enjoyed, others there wasn’t many but only because I didn’t know what the food was. I think on the labels it could say what is in it rather than just the name of the dish. Lots of snacks in between too - the ice cream was my favourite!
Staff were very helpful and attentive although some of the younger ones didn’t have great English so it was quite hard with the language barrier.
The pool was clean, the water slides were fun and my son enjoyed the splash park although the water at the splash park is freezing.
Beach towels are given in your room the first day and after that you can swap for clean ones, in between certain times of the day.
There is a shuttle for the beach or we walked back in roughly 5 minutes. We didn’t spend too much time at the beach because it was too hot but it was nice and there is a bar, food and ice lollies.
We weren’t awake to see the entertainment but we did make use of the arcade, bowling and pool table (it costs extra for these). We enjoyed the Irish bar which has lovely cocktails and bottles of beer which are all included in all inclusive.
We had to check out at 5am and there was nobody at the check out desk, we stood for about 20 minutes so we just left our key card.
All in all, we had a fantastic stay and would definitely visit this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear Stephanie L, Thank you for staying with us at Crystal Sunset. We appreciate your review very much. Crystal Hotels value all of our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service quality.Your feedback was addressed to relevant department heads and we are working hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future Best Regards, Kaan Varol General Manager Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asimm76 wrote a review Oct 2021
Karachi, Pakistan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
AI was an experience which we wanted to do for quite sometime

Keeping our budget in mind & our requirements of a family type swimming pool + water slides, we carefully selected Crystal Sunset AI resort.

Our experience from check in to check out was superb. The female at the counter was very kind & Polite & upgraded us to a bigger room, free of charge.

The bedding & rooms were up to standard

Food quality was good, nicely served & the variety kept on changing everyday. The servers served the food themselves & understood the requirement of quantity to be served. The variety of food was amazing

Cocktails , mock-tails, coffee, desserts all were amazing & the servers kept on serving throughout the timings

We do not consume alcohol, so cannot comment on it

We did enjoy the water slides and I must say that it full filled a visit to a water park.

The only thing I did not like & which would be the same in all AI's is the wastage of food. I would request all to eat & drink as much as you want too, but take a limited quantity first, try it & if u want more take it again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Very good if u love water slides, but water slides are operational from 10am to 12:30pm & then...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Dear asimm76, Thank you very much for your stay at the Crystal Sunset and your nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to read your positive feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Crystal Sunset. Best regards, Kaan Varol General Manager Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline N wrote a review Jul 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
the hotel is correct for its standing, a large buffet with enough varieties both the lunch snack and the evening buffet.
à la carte restaurants are full all the time and we can only book 3 days in advance, we made the Italian Mediterranean
very good but we are served incredibly fast (the dish was given to us while we ate the salad) and little choice
(the waiter honestly advised us against the 3/4 of the card but what we ate was very good)

as seen in many comments, the reception staff is really unpleasant and the lady clearly gives the impression
that you bore him more than anything else. Small detail compared to other hotels, we were refused to have a second card for the room
apparently only given to family rooms this is the first time that happens to me, we managed to negotiate a second one
with the young receptionist and the cleaning lady taking over during our absence.

The cleaning lady is the most present defect because the bed was NEVER made, the sheet was laid there and we had to do it ourselves. I’ve never seen this in a five-star side, belek, bodrum or lara. stains such as splashes of toothpaste on the bathroom mirror remained to the end and were never cleaned.

the room is very beautiful and spacious we were 2 and had a single bed and a double bed, a large Italian shower, large terrace
and a beautiful view of the pool and the sea.

the buffet is loud and the 16+ dining room is not respected at all it is full of children and the noise is very loud we have it
reported to the lady at the entrance but this did not change the other days.

the hotel photo service made us beautiful photos but for a substantial price (10 euros the photo and 20€ with photoshop)

we haven’t seen much of the animation team and no zumba, which is part of the program every day.

the evening entertainment is magnificent with beautiful shows and music afterwards

hotel obviously well located 10 minutes and 1€ by bus from the center of Side and the shops of Kumkoy. the shuttle service to go to the
beach is also very efficient, even if it is expensive a positive point to the photo service of the jetski with their drones the videos and the photographer who comes to sea to photograph us in action.

large and pleasant pool with deckchairs in the water in the adult pool, slides very funs even if the waiting time is
sometimes very long for the king cobra and the funnel-shaped one.

small note for the adult bar that is poorly located at -2 behind the elevators and all the time empty while the bartender Resul is very nice

finally, language level, the staff is sometimes really not at the top in English and the hotel is filled to 3/4 by an Arab and Turkish population
who have a certain character (there has been a fight at the amphitheatre, they passes you in the queue and smoke even at the pool)

It's a good hotel for family and children holidays
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear CAronek We appreciate your review very much. Crystal Hotels value all of our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service quality. Your feedback was addressed to relevant department heads and we are working hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best Regards, Kaan Varol General Manager Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy B wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So for our anniversary we decided to come to Turkey, we spent weeks scrolling through teletext holidays to find the perfect place for us... we paid double the price of most of the 5 star all inclusives to come to Crystal Sunset with its promise of a water park, beach location, 11 bars and 10 restaurants. We arrive in Turkey but the excitement quickly wares off when we are told by the transfer driver that our hotel closed down 2 years ago and he would take us somewhere else, but wants €20 (we already had paid for transfers)
We then arrive at a sub par Crystal Palace hotel, nothing like what we paid for or we’re expecting and miles away from the area we had planned excursions for. Reception of this different hotel had our details and told us that Crystal Sunset closed down a year ago, but this one is newer! (definitely not new)
I called teletext holidays, they were really good at first, they apologised, said they didn’t know it was closed and never would have sold us that holiday, they confirmed it now was closed (but still have the option for sale on their website) They said they would refund some money and give us other options to pick a better hotel near Side (the area we were expecting to be in). They said stay 1 night and they will transfer us the next day.
The next day comes around and we don’t receive a call, I call back and speak to the ‘manager’ to be told that we shouldn’t have let the transfer guy take us to the wrong place so it’s my fault, and that I have to wait another 24 hours for them to find an alternative place in Side. So 3 of my 8 day holiday will have been wasted. Guess I’ll just wait to see what happens next. At least it’s sunny here
So do not book here, you’ll be wasting your money and taken to a hotel that’s half the price and half the quality
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Dear L7035JIandyb as we understand that you have made your booking via "teletext holidays". Our Hotel was closed due to Covid 19 pandemic on 2019 season. Because of that we did not sell any room neither we did not made any reservations to the Hotel. However some companies could make reservation to our Hotel without our permission. It is not our fault. That is exactly between you and the travel company which you made your reservation. Also your transfer is not about the Hotel. We gonna say one more time, your review's address is not our hotel but "teletext holidays". You are giving wrong information to other guests on TripAdvisor. We can not accept any of your claims. For your information, Kaan Varol General Manager Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & SPA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulp wrote a review Jun 2022
Preston, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a great holiday destination and was thoroughly enjoyed by 3 generations of the family. It was slightly marred by two things - the shambolic check-in process in the early hours of the morning and the incorrect allocation of families to each room. It took over a day to sort this out but after that, the holiday was great. The rooms are good and very clean but sound proofing is an issue if you have noisy neighbours or are near the road. Public areas and restaurants are spotless most of the time until peak times but they soon recover. The staff are just great - friendly, approachable and always helpful (allowing for some translation issues).
The food was excellent and we enjoyed the a la carte restaurants on a few occasions.
The entertainment was excellent in the Amphitheatre and there were some decent live bands in the arena.
We enjoyed having the beach so close with its own bar and it was never busy. The young ones preferred the pool, water slides and beach to the kids club so can’t judge that. There are quite strict age restrictions on the water slides that are not advertised in advance.
Overall it was a great holiday experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Visit the Side old city and Temple of Apollo. Avoid rooms near the road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear Paulpur1 Thank you very much for taking your time to review about us. It is very nice to recieve nice feedback from you. Thank you also for your kind compliments regarding our cleaning, animation food and personnel. We tryed our bests to make your holiday better. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Crystal Sunset. Best Regards Kaan Varol General Manager Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley G wrote a review Jul 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited for 2 weeks recently and the hotel itself looks lovely. We travelled as a family of 3 adults and 1 teenager .

Pros

The pools are great , we never had a sun bed issue as we always went round the adult pool and beds always around till 10am .
The food at the pool snack bar is very good quality for lunch and we also enjoyed the ala carte snack bar where we received waiter service .
We went to 3 of the ala carte restaurants for dinner , Italian , Mexican and fish and they was all good food and free to use depending on how many nights you stay .
The beach is a short shuttle or walkable easily in about 10 mins , the bar and food service down there was great service and plenty of sun beds all day available .
We had 2 rooms both facing the pool and they were very spacious with great air con and we had no WiFi issues , we was on floor 3. But I agree the evening music is loud until midnight which was fine for us but others maybe not so much.

Improvements

The evening buffet is my biggest issue , it is the same food all bet loads of it every single evening and this got very tiresome for 2 weeks .
They do theme nights BUT unless you are down for before 19:30pm forget it as it is all gone and they clear it away . Despite the restaurant being open another 2 hours !! This was very poor I thought , as they are churn out loads of what is not being taken but do not replenish the popular items partially in the desserts like profiteroles as an example .

Cleaning of tables both in the restaurant and snack bar is hit and miss , sometimes it’s just cleared but not cleaned properly which I think is an issue .

The entertainment is a bit hit and miss , we gave up most evenings as they was all the same , twirling on ropes or dancing . I am sure some other things could be thought of to mix it up a little , which we have had at lots of other 5* Turkey hotels .

Outside of hotel

Definitely visit across the road the Golden Fizz amazing food and lovely people with great service , the prices are great .
Side harbour another great place to visit , we did this of an evening as it was cooler to walk around.
We visited Side market not a huge market but had some great buys depending what you fancy .

Overall we enjoyed our stay , we loved Side so will return in the future but possibly not this hotel as we like to try others .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences and thoughts about our hotel. Every comment and criticism is a guide for us in order to make Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa the greatest experience of our guests. We are honored to find out your positive feedback about our personnel and the A’La Carte Restaurants yet disappointed for not having been able to satisfy you with our cleaning. We can assure you that all your complaints and criticism have been recorded and forwarded to the related departments. We hope you change your mind about not coming back to our hotel as we are eager to host you again so that you can see, all the complaints you had this year will vanish. Best Regards, Kaan Varol General Manager Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort&Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charley wrote a review Aug 2022
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had a 1 week stay here. 2 adults & 1 child.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday.

Easy check in and straight to our room, luggage carried by a polite helpful member of staff who answered every question we had about our upcoming stay.

Food was nice lots of variety and available all day. Only problem was sometimes very busy around the buffet areas and queues for popular items such as toast, chips etc. This became a little bit annoying at the end of the stay when you are trying to keep a hungry young child entertained. Often found it difficult to find a seat in the buffet restaurant too.

Pool area was great. Splash park for young kids which was the best I’ve ever seen for young children/toddlers. The main pool has games and music saxophone players which created an exciting environment throughout the day.

Drinks were all nice and always quick service at bars. Only problem was at times bar staff couldn’t speak English so questions could not be answered.

Highlight for me was the kids club. My 3 year old asked every day to go back. Staff were attentive and played fun games with the children. Drawing games, football, gymnastics, face painting etc. There were small fridges with cartons of juice/milkshakes for kids to help themselves which I thought was great. Small park outside was also great. Mascots such as Spider-Man, monsters inc, ice age characters also perform throughout the day and interact with the children playing games and photo sessions which was great.

Nighttime entertainment was amazing the couple of times we saw it! Music was very loud until midnight every night but we were usually so tired from our busy day would fall asleep with the noise but if you struggle with sleep I would recommend ear plugs.

Beach was 5 mins away with free transport. Good food at the beach. Fresh corn on the cobs cooked on the beach which was a nice touch. Clean everywhere and polite staff.

Rooms were clean, however maids kept coming at 5pm/6pm which was usually the time we were coming back to the room to get ready for our evening meals so this became slightly annoying but never the less they did a great job and were extremely friendly every time we spoke to them. Fresh towels and bedding every day. Branded drinks in the fridges. Coke Fanta etc.

We were gutted to be coming home. Would definitely recommend for families with young children, you will have a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Freedom39917795038, Thank you for staying with us at Crystal Sunset. We appreciate your review very much. Crystal Hotels value all of our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service quality.Your feedback was addressed to relevant department heads and we are working hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future Best Regards, Kaan Varol General Manager Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sshk10 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from our one week stay at Crystal Sunset. We were so pleased and really have nothing negative to report. Check-in was smooth and effortless, staff were friendly. A la carte booking was a breeze, but we booked it on our second day for later on in the week. The rooms were spacious and clean and mini fridge was refilled daily. The food was tasty, there was something for everyone and it felt like food was always available. The children spent most of the time in the pool and on the waterslides - the pool was really clean with no sand or debris as mentioned in a previous review. The pool is also large enough to not feel crowded. On our first couple of days, it felt like we had to look really hard to find loungers, but did manage. There were lots of empty loungers on the last 5 days of our stay. Staff remove belongings before 8am which helps stop people reserving loungers in the early hours of the morning. There is a regular shuttle to the beach and regular activities planned - aqua aerobics, air rifle contest, darts. We really enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear sshk10, Thank you very much for your stay at the Crystal Sunset and your nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to read your positive feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Crystal Sunset. Best regards, Kaan Varol General Manager Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LondonDebbieN wrote a review Aug 2020
London
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a large, immaculately kept hotel with really nice rooms, good swimming pools / water park and with lots of entertainment and activities day & night.

The food and drink offering is really good, particularly on their Turkish evenings, where they go all out. The a la carte restaurants are also very good, especially the seafood one, which we loved.

The staff were great (maids, bar staff, waiters, Guest Relations, receptionists - everyone we dealt with) and made our stay more enjoyable.

Location is very convenient, regular buses into Side town or a pleasant walk along the promenade - hotel also has own area and cafe on the beach.

Would recommend to everyone, particularly families with kids, who will be entertained!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Dear guest LondonDebbieN , Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the nearest future. Best Regards, Kaan Varol General Manager Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dessiebabiie wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A family holiday of 6 adults. Located about an hour from Antalya airport, located on a strip like road with lots of shops and bazaars, lovely entrance and reception area with nice porters to greet you.

Checking in could have been faster and although I had made several successful attempts ( emails and phone calls ) to request our family rooms have nice views, on checking in to reconfirm we were told family rooms are on the ground floor so don’t over look the pool / gardens ( unsure if this is true or not) Regardless, the family rooms were lovely, bright and spacious with balconies so we were pretty happy in the end.
Rooms come with free stocked mini fridges that get refilled daily.
The hotel is huge with an indoor pool, outdoor pools for adults and kids with water slides for everyone in the family! There’s also a lovely clean beach, lots of sun beds and a mini restaurant for lunch for hotel residents, this is accessible by the free mini bus provided by the hotel, walking is also possible and would take about 10-15 mins I believe.
There are many restaurants and snack bars located around the hotel, around the clock too especially outside by the main pools, so much food, drinks and desserts to choose from you’ll never go hungry, honestly one of the best all inclusive hotels I’ve stayed in!
If you’re lucky enough to stay on a Saturday night it’s awesome! Like a family fair kinda night with a show for the adults and kids and food stalls all down the back row of the garden, this was one of my favorite nights.
If you’re staying 5 nights or more you get a free meal in one of the restaurants that charge ( there’s about 3 restaurants not part of the all inclusive deal ) we went for the Asian and food was delicious, there’s also Mexican and Italian.

We went out most day ( a boat tour, shopping, sight seeing, a spa day etc ..) but there’s plenty of activities to do on hotel grounds and a show every night, some of the things we enjoyed were yoga, volleyball, the water slides and we even went bowling one evening in the hotel! There’s also a mini salon on the ground floor.
The waiters and waitresses at meal times were superrrr, so friendly and accommodating thank you ladies and gentlemen! I believe on gentleman was called Serkan ( apologies if spelt wrong )
Also a special thanks to Merve who holds the yoga sessions, we went to down as a family on my birthday morning to start our day off and she simply superb!

A family holiday I’ll never forget, nothing but good vibes!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Sunset
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear Guest Dessiebabiie , Thank you very much for your stay at the Crystal Sunset and your nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to read your positive feedback. Thank you also for your kind compliments regarding our personnel. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Crystal Sunset. Best Regards Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kilit Group
168 contributions
Dear SeanM, Thanks for asking. Yes there is an age restrictions on the Big Slides. Your 9 years child can use Big slides except cobra and space boat, with you. Best Regards Crystal Sunset CRM
Answer from Kilit Group
168 contributions
Dear Kazza3112 Thanks for asking. Yes, the pools and water slides are open as of 1st April 2024. Best Regards Crystal Sunset CRM
Answer from Kilit Group
168 contributions
Dear KodyF, Thanks for asking. Standard land view and standard side sea view rooms are located on the inside of main building. These room types are overlooking the pool and waterslides. P.s.: Please contact the hotel directly from the official website, for your room request. Best Regards Crystal Sunset CRM
Passport243356 wrote a tip 18 Jun
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the photographer at the bottom floor. He is a cheat"
Read full review
AndyD43 wrote a tip 12 Jun
england4 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Put them towels out before Brekky ;)"
Read full review
Barbara d wrote a tip 8 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is really great but does not have a beach at the premises, it has a private beach and a coach that takes you 5 mins away though "
Read full review
looneytooney wrote a tip 1 Jun
Edinburgh, United Kingdom83 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go and enjoy yourself you won't be disappointed with the hotel. Get a private transfer if you can Antalya airport a nightmare 2hrs for luggage pickup & check in desk"
Read full review
Tolani S wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pillows on arrival were tiny, but you can request larger additional ones from reception."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Side area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,796 - HK$3,872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceManavgatSide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRYSTAL SUNSET - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Sunset
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Sunset ?
Nearby attractions include Fakis Medizinische Praxis Massage Side (0.1 km), Hubble Bubble Side (0.8 km), and Quality Boutique (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Sunset ?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Sunset ?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crystal Sunset ?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Sunset ?
Conveniently located restaurants include Umut Pide, Golden Fizz, and Crown restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crystal Sunset ?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crystal Sunset have airport transportation?
Yes, Crystal Sunset offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crystal Sunset ?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crystal Sunset ?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crystal Sunset ?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Apollon Temple (3.0 km) and Monumental Fountain (Nymphaeum) (2.5 km).
Does Crystal Sunset have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Side HotelsSide Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SideHotels near Crystal Sunset
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire