We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Andifli Mahallesi, Adil Akba Sok No 13, Kas 07580 Turkey
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$68
View deal
eDreams
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (221)
Pool & Beach (47)
Dining (41)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mavilim Hotel
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 92 hotels in Kas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Kas does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Mavilim Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Mavilim Hotel provide air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Mavilim Hotel guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Mavilim Hotel.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Kas, Mavilim Hotel is located a short distance from Hellenistic Theatre (2.4 mi) and Kas At Ciftligi (2.7 mi).

While visiting Kas, you may want to try some schnitzel at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Smiley's Restaurant.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Tugra Art Gallery, LikyaArt, and Atelier Thalia, which are some popular Kas art galleries – all conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

Mavilim Hotel puts the best of Kas at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish
341Reviews6Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 276
  • 48
  • 10
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jess K wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom15 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Top quality service at Mavilim! Stayed for 8 nights and would happily have stayed longer. The staff are exceptional - just the right balance between friendly and professional. Even the housekeeping staff are kind - often rearranging the dried petals they left for us the first night in recognition of the special occasion we had mentioned when booking. Rooms are clean and basic - as you expect for 3 star hotel, but the sun deck area and swimming platform are gorgeous. Bar/ food service by the pool and the sea makes the stay feel luxurious. Breakfast buffet is lovely - make sure to try the omelettes. We loved “breakfast dessert” the daily ring cake - chocolate, vanilla or cinnamon with our second coffee. Be sure to be poolside around 5pm to be presented with complimentary tea and treat like a fresh baked biscuit. Food and drinks from the menu is reasonably priced and very tasty. Staff will call you a taxi to town if you fancy a change of scenery. Never more than 10 min wait and flat fare TRY100 to Kas centre and they also arranged us reasonable transfers to and from the airport. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There’s a basket in reception with beach towels or the staff will get you some if needed - no...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jewel100 wrote a review Jul 2022
West Sussex, United Kingdom52 contributions73 helpful votes
We had 8 lovely days here. Our aim was to chill and relax which was easy here, and the location is great to visit other places. The bedroom and bathroom were small but very clean and bright and the bed was large and comfortable. The view from our room was absolutely amazing, one of the best I have ever had, in many years of travel. The pool is well kept and the private beach with its own bar, lovely single and double sunbeds and steps into the sea for a refreshing swim is the perfect place to sip a cold drink and watch the sun set. The food was very nice, great value.Staff were wonderful, so helpful and polite. We hope to return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bah881 wrote a review Jul 2022
Astana, Kazakhstan262 contributions136 helpful votes
We stayed in this incredible hotel for 4 nights. We had a fantastic view from our small balcony. The rooms are cozy yet not big; however, the hotel offers great amenities (an excellent restaurant with reasonable prices - you should try MEZE and a pool), so you probably won't spend too much time inside. The hotel service is terrific, and the staff is kind and really helpful. Be mindful that the hotel is situated on the peninsular, which is 5 minutes drive from the Kas village (approximately 30-45 minutes of walking). The hotel does not have a sandy beach, yet, it offers access to the deck where you can swim.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Swenglishgirl wrote a review Oct 2020
Horsham, United Kingdom26 contributions49 helpful votes
Booked based on the good reviews, so very disappointed. Small room, basic with lovely sea view. Room a bit tired with flaking paint on skirtings and not cleaned in the nooks and crannies. A tiny wardrobe and no drawers. Bed was okay but cheap & uncomfortable pillows. Bathroom was tiny and really annoying due to being permanently wet. When you have a shower the loo & the entire floor gets soaked and stays wet. A squeegee would have solved the problem. There is a small fridge and kettle & hairdryer in the room. No iron. The staff speak no or very little English, this was a bit of a problem. Breakfast is okayish. The eggs and omelette were always over cooked and the coffee was not freshly made. Cheap white bread some mornings. Nice orange juice and fruit. Tables laid out around the pool which is nice. Half of the tables had no napkins, I had to ask every morning. This doesn't really make any sense. We needed to get away early and at times the staff didn’t turn up until way past 8am. The young male who served us most mornings made no effort to be helpful, in fact came across as lacy and as cannot be asked. We stayed for eight nights and didn’t see the pool being neither cleaned nor used once. It had muck laying on the bottom and it stayed there our entire stay. You have to ask for the room to be cleaned which wasn’t pointed out to us when we checked in. The sun beds by the sea are uncomfortable with very thin pads and several of the sun umbrellas were broken. The deck by the ladder was lethal; very slippery and dangerous and the ladder rusty. No toilet facilities either by the sea so you have to walk all the way up climbing a fair few steps. There is a bar service down by the sea. The wifi is very slow and at times patchy.It is easy to get into Kas via Taxi or dolmus. To take the dolmus that comes once every half hour, you have to walk up a long fairly steep uphill dirt road. The dolmus is cheap 2TL/ person. It was sometimes noisy at night from the building behind the hotel, people staying there playing loud music and partying. We feel the hotel was very over priced and we will not be returning and can definitely not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mavilim Otel, İşletme Sahibi at Mavilim Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Swenglishgirl, Thank you for taking your time to write a detailed review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was not a satisfying one. We will definitely take every point in your review into consideration for a better service. We wish you had mentioned the issues which you were not happy with while you were in here so that we could have immediately found a solution for your holiday to be a better one. Just like we did with issue of breakfast when you pointed it out to us. And it was a pleasure for us to prepare breakfast sandwiches for you when you mentioned that you would be leaving even earlier than the breakfast start time. We accept that not every member of our team speaks fluent English but we are all capable of understanding guests needs or requests and we are always willing to serve our guests with pleasure. We guess, the sincere feedbacks and reviews of our guests who visit us from the various countries around the world can be accepted as a proof of our team’s good communication and friendliness. We are sorry that we missed to inform about our change of cleaning services at the check in (due to the COVID-19, understandibly, many guests do not want the cleaning team in their rooms and in order to minimize the interaction, we do the room cleaning upon request) but we remember that you were informed on your second day and we cleaned your room whenever you requested. We understand that you did not have a nice and comfortable stay in here and somehow we could not manage to have a good communication with you, please accept our appologies. We hope on your next time in Kaş, you will have a better memorable stay. All the best, Mavilim Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andymk57 wrote a review Oct 2020
Horsham, United Kingdom91 contributions27 helpful votes
Considering the high ratings, I was shocked by the basic level of this hotel. One of the smallest hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in, I have stayed in a few hundred hotels over the years of business travel around the world.The shower room couldn't be smaller. When using the shower the toilet is soaked as is the whole room floor. No wardrobe, just a tiny hanging rail. No chest of draws, a couple of cubyholes each. If the cost per night was £30-40 I couldn't give more than 3 stars. We paid more than 2 x that!! The staff generally looked bored and unhappy, didn'tsmile, they did not engage with any guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mavilim Otel, İşletme Sahibi at Mavilim Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Andymk57, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time in our hotel. The furniture style and the size of our rooms/bathrooms are as shown in the photos which we think you must have seen while booking, but still, we are sorry to hear that they did not meet your expectations. And we must say that are very surprised with your feedback about our team, because on the contrary of what you think, our team is always praised with their friendliness and helpfullness. It has always been our first aim to make our guests feel happy and relaxed during their time in here, but it seems that we could not make you feel comforted at all. We wish you had mentioned all this to us while you were staying in here, too, so that we could have found a solution for you and you would not have to stay at a hotel that you were not happy with. We hope you will have a better staying experience on your next visit to Kaş. All the best, Mavilim Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
uhanitaha wrote a review Oct 2020
Karachi, Pakistan38 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
I chose this hotel because it is only one along the peninsula that had the best price and access to the water. The view is breathtaking and the property is lovely, managed really well with a very attentive staff. The breakfast is free and just divine. The rooms are small but very well designed with all amenities catered to and balconies over looking the water. The drinks menu isnt great but theres a fabulous cocktail bar in town called Manu that one can hit for a great experience. Mavilim was the highlight of our trip, just a perfect getaway from the world. A fairytale holiday destination. I'd gladly stay here again. It's on the same strip as Club Barabossa, Suna Sun, Luka and Alley Prime, which are far more expensive and offer the same view and water access.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mavilim Otel, İşletme Sahibi at Mavilim Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear uhanitaha, thank you so much for writing a review on us and recommending us to our future guests! It is great to hear that you think our hotel is the highlight of your entire holiday!! This is a huge motivation for us, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Kaş. All the best, Mavilim Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ammarj wrote a review Oct 2020
Karachi, Pakistan191 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend in KAS. To our surprise while driving into KAS from the highway road, the view of the turquoise waters around yatches with the sun settling over mountains was a painting like view. It was like one of the images we see as beautiful wallpapers on a computer window. I will get back to reviewing Mavilim Otel rather than going on and on about KAS. Location: Amazing. Right next to all the other hotels but this was smaller and better service from what I could tell. There was a beach below the hotel. Beach without sand and rocks. Platform going into the water where you can dive straight into the ocean. Food: Breakfast was amazing. Food overall was good compared to others on the strip. Amenities: they had all the basics covered. Each room had a balcony which was nice facing the ocean. Bathrooms were well designed. Toiletries were very good. Beverages: Had basic cocktail menu and decent selection of wines. Beer was also basic local brands. Nothing extraordinary here but again sipping even an ordinary drink in between turquoise waters underneath mountains while in the ocean makes me not so picky about a beverage menu!! While at KAS visit the downtown area and surrounding beaches. Renting a car to come to KAS will be a wise choice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mavilim Otel, İşletme Sahibi at Mavilim Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear Ammar, We greatly appreciate your detailed review on our hotel, thank you for your time! It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have had a satisfying time in our hotel, enjoyed the view and the food! We will definitely take your review on beverages into consideration in order to provide an even better service. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next time in Kaş! All the best, Mavilim Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camille C wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
We had an amazing time at Mavilim. The views from the room are amazing and the private beach is an absolute treat! It’s such a great place to relax and take in the scenery. You also get the most wonderful sunset each day! The staff are also extremely nice and always do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. All felt really safe and clean during COVID too with breakfast being brought to your table instead of a buffet and cleaning of the rooms on request to limit interactions with cleaning staff. We would highly recommend Mavilim and thanks to all the amazing staff :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mavilim Otel, İşletme Sahibi at Mavilim Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear Camille, thank you very much for your review and recommending us! It was a pleasure for us to meet you. We are so happy to hear that you have had enjoyable time in here and are satisfied with our COVID measurements. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in here. Warm wishes from Kaş, Mavilim Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
happyholidays8 wrote a review Dec 2019
Melrose, United Kingdom298 contributions188 helpful votes
This hotel must have some of the best views in Kas. The scene at sunset particularly is breathtaking. The hotel has a very quiet ambience but is easily reached by the little dolmus that goes every half hour round the peninsula. It can feel slightly anonymous due the the frequent throughput of visitors of different countries and often staying only a few days, many touring by car. We stayed for eleven days and, as some others have remarked, the rooms can seem a bit small for a stay of this length. The shower/wet room/toilet can feel quite cramped. A big advantage is the access (by many steps) down to a jetty by the sea where there is always room to sunbathe and have a lovely swim.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. Rooms at the top have a marginally better one.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from YesimDemir, Yönetici at Mavilim Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear happyholidays8, Thank you very much for your kind review! It is amazing to see that you've enjoyed our beach, the views- huge thanks for mentioning the sunsets- and the unique location of our hotel in Çukurbağ Peninsula. You're right, our rooms are not very big and considering this, when we designed the room furniture our aim was to create as much space as possible in the rooms and we're hoping that you've had comfortable time on your stay, too. We will be more than happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Kaş! Warm wishes and happy new year! :) Mavilim Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca P wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is gorgeous. The views are stunning and breakfast delicious. Really friendly staff as well. Rooms are small but clean and have everything you need. Quite a walk up and down to the beach so bear in mind for people who might struggle. Easy bus into town. We absolutely loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YesimDemir, Yönetici at Mavilim Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your lovely review about our hotel and your stay in here. We are very glad to have met you and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kaş! Warm wishes from Kaş, Mavilim Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceKas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mavilim Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mavilim Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Queen Bar (terrace) (4.4 km), Cafe Barcelona (4.4 km), and Hellenistic Theatre (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mavilim Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mavilim Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mavilim Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mavilim Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mavilim Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giant Stride Cafe, Meydan Cafe & Restaurant, and Portopizzakas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mavilim Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mavilim Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Mavilim Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mavilim Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mavilim Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Mavilim Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kas Butik (4.2 km).