Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong

Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong

11 Soi 6 Rajbumrung Road, Tambon Nernpra, Ampur, Rayong, Rayong 21000 Thailand
Traveller (144)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 57 hotels in Rayong
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The newest addition to Kasemkij Hotels three leading Thai hotel brands, the Kameo Hotel and Serviced Apartment Collection specializes in offering exceptional value for money for the price conscious leisure and business traveler.Offering quite and comfortable suites, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, all our properties feature the services and facilities of a fine hotel including 24 hour security and reception, room service, swimming pools, restaurants, conference, facilities, tennis courts, fitness centers, executive lounges and more.Conveniently located in both popular tourist destinations and close to major industrial estates, our hotels and apartments are suitable for both long and short term stays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family

Location

11 Soi 6 Rajbumrung Road, Tambon Nernpra, Ampur, Rayong, Rayong 21000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Utapao Airport
26.5 km
See all flights
Bangkok Intl Airport
124.5 km
See all flights
165Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 68
  • 14
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chindanai V wrote a review Sept 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is good place to enjoy your good meal.
Tim sum is very good taste and delicious. We are enjoy and happy meal here even this is first time for us. If you come to Rayong I recommend you to join here. The waiter & waitress are polite and good service mind. It is very impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Dear Chindanaiv2022, Thank you for your very kind review of your meal at Tapestry Restaurant, Rayong. We are very happy that you enjoyed our food and hope that you join us for many more special meals. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Yours sincerely, The Management of Tapestry Restaurant , Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Warinee N wrote a review Sept 2022
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Restaurant is very good taste. Tim sum is very good quality and delicious. It is first time for us and very impressive. Service is good. Restaurant waiter and waitress is polite. I love it
If you come to Rayong, you would like to try Tim-Sum, I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Dear Warineen2022, Thank you for your very kind review of your meal at Tapestry Restaurant, Rayong. We are very happy that you enjoyed our food and hope that you join us for many more special meals. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Yours sincerely, The Management of Tapestry Restaurant , Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saitharn P wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel, good service, clean rooms, very delicious breakfast. Good atmosphere, nice to stay. Thank you K’Oh for the lovely service, speaking sweetly, and thank you to all the staff for taking good care of us. If there is a chance to come back to use the service again. thank you very much
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Dear Saitharnp2024, Thank you for your brief but very welcome review of your visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Rayong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donovan L wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was great and food was fantastic. Cream was a fantastic server when it came to breakfast. I would like to visit on vacation as opposed to work. I hope to have this experience again as a guest in the future. I will recommend this place to others at home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Dear Donovanl149, Thank you for your very kind review of your meal at Tapestry Restaurant, Rayong. We are very happy that you enjoyed our food and hope that you join us for many more special meals. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Yours sincerely, The Management of Tapestry Restaurant , Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June H wrote a review Jan 2024
Uddingston, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel. All staff very helpful. Good facilities and free shuttle bus to beach. Good breakfast with an amazing range of food. Enjoyed Dum Sum for breakfast. Good gym if you want to keep fit. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 9 Jan 2024
Dear Juneh232, Thank you for your brief but very welcome review of your visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Rayong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WetPixel wrote a review Jan 2015
Pattaya, Thailand148 contributions559 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Gave it a try last week, i would suggest to book through online service because direct booking prices are very expensive. Hotel looked promising from outside with the modern architecture and lot of parking.

that was the best thing unfortunately... Front sliding doors were jammed, bellboy didn't bother to help with luggage or even come up to the floor, it took me some time to find my room following very confusing signs.

Room was spacious and well equipped, but no free WiFi, which was very unusual for Rayong hotels, they wanted $5/day extra.

Couldn't get hot water for quite a while, called reception and they explained that heater switch is outside the shower on the opposite wall. Why?

TV has 3 English and 1 German channel, at the rest is Thai

Terrible amount of nasty mildew in the shower, the price you pay for the bad hotel manager and using silicone sealant.

Have nice kitchenette, but no utensils. Why?

Just see photos i posted, there are many better hotels with a much lower price tag, pass on this one next time
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: One of the best breakfast buffet in Rayong, I would give it 5 stars, but this is not a restaurant...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CapeandKantary, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 14 Jan 2015
Dear WetPixel, We at the Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your patronage. We share your disappointment with certain aspects of your stay, and would like to address the issues you had during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the lack of initiative and courtesy shown by our bellboy, and we will address this matter with him to ensure that the service provided by our front end staff improves. In regards to Wi-Fi; we offer Wi-Fi free of charge in all public areas of our hotel. One must simply ask one of our receptionists at the front desk and they will help you access our free Wi-Fi services. In regards to the state of the shower in your room, your critique has been noted and we will address this matter with our maintenance team to ensure that the necessary repairs are made to the showers in our rooms and suites. We apologize for the issues that you had during your stay, and we guarantee that we will make the necessary improvements to ensure that we continue to provide exceptional services, facilities and accommodations to our guests. We do hope that your experience does not deter you from staying with us again. If you have any further comments or questions, or if I can personally be of any help to you upon your return to Rayong, feel free to contact me directly at gm@classickameo-rayong.com. Sincerely yours, General Manager Classic Kameo Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pankaj078 wrote a review Jan 2013
Navi Mumbai, India224 contributions190 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night: again a formal company conference. The hotel location is perfect. Just off Sukhumvit Road in Rayong has access to Laemthong ( Rayong's best shopping mall), Tesco Lotus Rayong & Talat Saroj (evening food market) along Sukhumvit Rd. You can simply walk down to Ratbumrung Road: which is Rayong's entertainment road lined up with restaurants, pubs, massage parlours & discos. Motor cycle taxis are available just round the corner. The service desks can help in providing car/van taxis for longer journeys.Reception & main desks speak decent English
The hotel interior is spanking new: redecorated from the erstwhile, staid Rayong Orchid
The conference rooms are good
Choices for food outside the hotel are in plenty especially for the budget traveller.. The food in the hotel is just about ok. Breakfast is filling: choice of Continental, American & of course Thai. Would suggest stick to Thai food if you like it, the taste was good
Try walking up to the prism like structure at the top of the hotel, gives a panoramic view.
Negatives: The service can be better: falls well below Thai hospitality standards which are quite high in my opinion. (Response was slow especially during our company conference)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 5 Feb 2013
The Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong, appreciates your effort and time taken to give us your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the departments, including the catering and conference teams, in order to continually strive for service excellence. Your descriptive review will be useful to other readers planning a stay in Rayong. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P_and_C2013 wrote a review Dec 2019
Bangkok, Thailand327 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was big and very clean. The bed was firm but not too firm so for me it was good sleeping quality. Big breakfast area and was great with all kind of food and fresh fruits. Big parking area. Hotel provided bottles of drinking water for each room which was useful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from capeandkantary, The Management of Classic Kameo Rayong at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear P_and_C2013, Thank you for your brief but very welcome review of your visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Rayong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chongkarfatt wrote a review Sept 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia22 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall quite happy with this hotel, room was big and had a split unit of air conditioner, however had a tough time finding the switch to turn on the air cond. Bathroom and bed was fine. Break fast at ground floor is spacious and serve a wide variety of food.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from capeandkantary, The Management of Classic Kameo Rayong at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Dear Chongkarfatt, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong. On your next visit please remember that our staff are only a phone call away for any help or support you need. We trust that your business on this occasion was successfully concluded and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your work brings you to Rayong. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Rayong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nickal06 wrote a review Mar 2018
Bangkok, Thailand43 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel, with great international breakfast, friendly staff, large rooms, etc... Not exactly on Sukhumvit, it then remains quiet, but still a very quick access to the main road.

A bit so-so:
honestly, I'm riding a big bike. I am customer, if I came with a car, you will allow me a normal car place, but because I have a big motorcycle, I'm asked to "store" my motorcycle near the first aid office (narrow), where there was already another motorcycle from the staff, despite plenty of free car spaces. I had to ask the guys to remove their motorcycle to park mine, much larger and bigger, because I'm not OK that the staff moves it and potentially, make it falling.

Sorry to tell it but that is a pure lack of respect of the customer. Should I pay to get a proper car park for my big bike? Because I can but even this option was not offered.

Please revise your car park policy for big bikes, else, just make clear that riders are not welcome. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasemkij S, The Management of Classic Kameo Rayong at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Responded 13 Mar 2018
Dear Nickal06, Thank you very much for completing our Guest Questionnaire and for your initial positive comments here in writing to us about your recent stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong. You are most welcome as a biker and we have a dedicated area for parking motorcycles and big bikes in our car-park. We fully understand your concern about other people moving your vehicle and I thank you for your consideration to our staff in that regard. I feel that there may have been some unfortunate misunderstanding in this instance but on your next visit please make full use of this special area which you will find in the first lane on the left as you enter the hotel grounds. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Rayong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joetun asked a question Jul 2015
Singapore, Singapore
What is the monthly rate for about 10 months ?
Answer from alan c
Sydney, Australia10 contributions17 helpful votes
just check the booking site for the dates you wont to stay all hotels I stay at the price is never the same as my previous stay some time its cheaper and then some times it dearer
Jurek B wrote a tip Sept 2017
Chicago, Illinois110 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floors facing south are quieter"
Read full review
Guy M wrote a tip May 2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia116 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Various room size options, pick the one that suits the length of your stay"
Read full review
Travel666666 wrote a tip Aug 2016
Ari, Thailand137 contributions81 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floor, because of the exhaust pipes"
Read full review
calibkk wrote a tip May 2016
Bangkok, Thailand18 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in an old building it is easy to access the swimming pool."
Read full review
david M wrote a tip Nov 2015
London, United Kingdom18 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for a room in the new wing"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rayong area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$367 - HK$445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandRayong ProvinceRayong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLASSIC KAMEO HOTEL & SERVICED APARTMENTS, RAYONG HK$375 (H̶K̶$̶4̶6̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Which popular attractions are close to Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong?
Nearby attractions include Star Night Bazaar (1.2 km), Star IT Center (1.1 km), and Strawberry Town (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tapestry Restaurant, California Steak Restaurant, and Cafe Kantary Rayong.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Rayong HotelsRayong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RayongHotels near Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire