We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amata Patong

189/29 Rat-U-Thit Songroi Pi Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1398)
Room & Suite (449)
Pool & Beach (170)

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 45 resorts in Patong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A warm welcome to Amata Patong, Stay at Amata Patong to enjoy modern comforts and the convenience of being in the heart of Patong, just five minute's walk from the world-famous walking streets of Bangla and only a short walk from Patong Beach on the west coast of Phuket in Southern Thailand. Amata Patong is an affordable accommodation option offering full-board, half-board and self-catering options in the centre of Patong, all serviced with Amata Patong's homely hospitality. Whether you are holidaying alone or with friends and family, Amata Patong offers excellent value for money with a variety of rooms to suit different budgets. Accommodation at Amata Patong offers options for single travelers with excellent facilities for traveling executives with city-view and pool-view rooms as well as partial sea views. We also have excellent options for honeymoon couples as well as a few complimentary romantic extras. You never have to go far to enjoy the excellent facilities in and around Amata Patong, including a large swimming pool and pool bar in the courtyard plus a rooftop pool and bar with a view across Patong Bay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Thai
1917Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,064
  • 427
  • 224
  • 90
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Yamene D wrote a review 16 Feb
1 contribution
Its the best hotel and its so well organised .the personals are so effective and Mai helps a lot and no stress .we love our stay.i would love to stay again if i come to patong Phuket again in next time .I recommend this hotel for everyone everything is good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Yamene, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our team members, especially Mai, were able to make your experience memorable. Your kind words about our hotel's organization, friendly personnel, and stress-free environment truly mean a lot to us. We strive to create a comfortable and enjoyable atmosphere for all our guests, and it's delightful to hear that we succeeded in doing so during your visit. We would be honored to welcome you back to our hotel whenever you find yourself in Patong, Phuket again. Rest assured, we will do everything possible to ensure that your next stay with us is just as pleasant and memorable as this one. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for recommending our hotel to others. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daye V wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
We have reservations at Amata patong 2 time we very like this hotel because the room is nice location is good too and staff at the reception name is Mai she very nice very friendly helpful for us we recommend this hotel everything is nice thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dayev, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Amata Patong! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel, location, and the service at the reception met your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and are pleased to have had the opportunity to contribute to your positive memories. Safe travels, and we hope to welcome you back to Amata Patong in the future! Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MASIL JEYA MOHAN wrote a review Jan 2024
9 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel surely cannot be categorised as a 3 star hotel though the hotel is categorised as 3/4 star hotel in most travel sites Quite a very ordinary hotel with poor amenities. Very limited and poor quality of toiletries is provided.No ironing facility in the room .Was made to wait for 30 min for a room though I reported around 3pm well after the check in time Reception and support staff are cheerful though . Breakfast is quite alright Overall a unsatisfactory experience . Most people choose the hotel only because of its proximity to the Patong beach
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Masil, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're truly sorry to hear that you had to wait. Upon investigating, we found that the delay we had prepared extra beds and unfortunately, this unforeseen circumstance led to the delay in delivering your room promptly. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Regarding your feedback on amenities and toiletries, we are currently conducting a comprehensive review to make necessary improvements and elevate the overall guest experience. We acknowledge the oversight regarding the absence of ironing facilities in your room. Please be informed that we do provide this service, and you can request it from the front desk, subject to availability. On a positive note, we are delighted to hear that our staff's welcoming and helpful demeanor contributed positively to your stay. We are also pleased that you found the breakfast satisfying. We appreciate your understanding and patience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Allan b wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff are amazing and very helpful Bell Donna mai ❤️ I been this hotel 2 times and will be back soon rooms are very good and facilities are amazing We love this hotel nd songkran e come back again see you soon 😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear allanb, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you consider our hotel the best in Patong and that you've had such positive experiences during your stays. Our team, especially Bell Donna Mai, truly appreciates your kind words. We're dedicated to providing exceptional service, and it's heartening to know that our efforts have made a positive impact on your visits. We are pleased to know that you find our rooms to your satisfaction and that our facilities have contributed to a memorable stay. It's fantastic to learn that you've stayed with us twice already and are planning to return soon. We share your excitement for the upcoming Songkran festival and can't wait to celebrate it with you. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel, and we eagerly await the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carmel M wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Location is great. Overall staff are really nice. I think the hotel could be managed better. There were lose tiles on the floor in room 324, so dangerous, no hand towels, just 2 bath towels which was not changed regularly, no extra toilet roll. The pool on the ground floor is in the shade from lunch time 14 sunloungers on that level we did use the rooftop pool as there was no shade so just a few things maybe the hotel could work on.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not enough sun loungers
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Dear Mr. Carmelm, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our excellent location and overall friendliness of our staff. However, we must apologize for the issues you encountered, such as the tiles in the room and the limited availability of hand and bath towels. After checking with our room maintenance team upon receiving your feedback, we have promptly addressed these concerns by providing you with a room change. We regret any inconvenience caused. Regarding the towel situation, you can notify or contact our front desk for a request for additional towels. Additionally, we apologize for the inconvenience with the pool conditions and the availability of sunbeds. Your feedback is important, and we will address these issues internally to enhance the overall guest experience. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide an improved experience in the future. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ijaz123 wrote a review Jan 2024
Bradford, United Kingdom36 contributions41 helpful votes
I have been to Phuket 4 times before and stayed at a different hotel which is no longer open. After reviewing TripAdvisor reviews I chose Amata to stay in last month and from now on i will never look for another hotel. Everything from start to end was great and the staff was amazing. We had a long flight from UK and there were no delays with check in which was great. We got two rooms (Grand Deluxe Room) well worth the extra money great space and lovely balcony overseeing front side (main road)- I would definitely get these rooms again. We had Breakfast with our stay but never went so can’t give you a review on that. No issues with guests coming to hotel. Bangla Road is 5 mins walk and beach is another 5 mins walking through Bangla Road. It has a seven eleven opposite the hotel so if you need snacks drinks you can purchase anytime which was great. Rooms were cleaned every day, the lady called Boh was great making sure everything was cleaned and fresh towels put in room. Always working with a smile on her face. The staff was amazing made the stay well worth it, always welcoming you with a smile. Lads working on the evening shift were great (Marvin and Bobby). Praew and Patricia working through day always making sure everything was ok. A massive shout out to Mai who ironed my shirt one evening when hospitality staff had left for the day so I could wear it on a night out, went out of her way from working on reception to do it for me and also the manager Bella who arranged my late check in as had a flight late in the day. I am already planning next year’s holiday and one thing is for sure I won’t be searching for another hotel. Amata Resort you did great!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I would definently upgrade to a Grand Deluxe Room. A small tip every day goes along way!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Ijaz, We are overjoyed to receive your fantastic review and learn about your exceptional experience at Amata Resort during your recent stay. Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation in Phuket and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. It's truly heartwarming to hear that you found every aspect of your stay to be great, from the smooth check-in process to the spacious Grand Deluxe Room with a lovely balcony. We're thrilled that our location, just minutes away from Bangla Road and the beach, added to the convenience of your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our hardworking and attentive staff, especially those who went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. The fact that you are already planning your next holiday with us is the greatest compliment we could receive. Your shout-out to Our Staff and Manager has been shared with them, and they are equally delighted to have made a positive impact on your experience. Providing exceptional service with a smile is what we strive for, and your acknowledgment fuels our motivation. We are here to ensure every visit is as memorable as the last. Once again, thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Amata Resort for another unforgettable stay! Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mann J wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
The hotel is good location and the staff is very nice and friendly. We like AMATA patong because near of the beach and shopping. Rooms are clean, breakfast.....the best🙂 you can choose a lot of different foods.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear Mannj, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be in a good location and that our staff was very nice and friendly. It's great that you enjoyed the proximity to the beach and shopping. We're especially pleased that you found the rooms clean and that our breakfast was the best with a variety of different food options to choose from. Your positive comments are truly appreciated. We value your input and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another fantastic stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel! Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shakhawat h wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Recommend this hotel if you need to enjoy this hotel is very nice. And tanks very much Patricia about of your kindness and other staff. Nice to meet you everyone. I came here 4 times and everyone kind for me. Thanks and I will back again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear shakhawath, We were delighted to receive your wonderful feedback, and it brought smiles to the faces of our entire team. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff, especially Patricia, contributed to making your visits memorable. Your kind words are truly appreciated, and it motivates us to continue providing exceptional service to our valued guests. We are honored to have had the pleasure of hosting you four times, and we are genuinely grateful for your continued loyalty. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and we genuinely appreciate your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back for your fifth visit! Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HARISH KUMAR MEHTA wrote a review Dec 2023
New Delhi, India6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Good Hotel near Patong beach (500 meters) and Bangala road (200 meters) Rooms & Bathrooms are big enough with a huge balconies. All rooms are non smoking Rooms but one can smoke in balcony. Swimming pool on ground floor is also good. Staff are well trained and cooperative.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't keep open the balconies in evening due to mosquitos. Bring your own toiletries.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear harishm, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel near Patong Beach. Your kind words about our location, spacious rooms and bathrooms, as well as the generous balconies, are truly appreciated. We are particularly glad that our non-smoking policy with the provision of smoking on the balcony suited your preferences. It's our goal to create an environment that accommodates the needs and preferences of all our guests. Your compliments about our well-trained and cooperative staff are heartening. We strive to provide exceptional service, and it's rewarding to hear that our team's efforts have contributed to your positive impression. We're also thrilled that you enjoyed our ground floor swimming pool. We believe that our facilities contribute significantly to the overall guest experience, and it's encouraging to know that you found the pool to be a positive aspect of your stay. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yasmine K wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Thank you for having us stay at Amata Patong Hotel! The breakfast was delicious with a variety of foods and multiple stations for omelet making, personalized noodle soups and stir fry, and desserts. They offer coupons for welcome drinks and discounts on food and drinks. There's a pool and bar downstairs and on the roof. Relaxing experience and good location to walk around for shopping, services and eating different foods. Thank you for having us again :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Dear yasminek, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful feedback regarding your recent stay at Amata Patong! It warms our hearts to know that you found the breakfast delicious and appreciated the variety of foods available. Our team takes great pride in offering a diverse and satisfying dining experience for our guests. We're also glad you took advantage of our welcome drink coupons and food and drink discounts. It's our way of expressing gratitude to our valued guests like yourself. The pool and bar facilities on both the ground floor and roof are indeed designed to provide a relaxing atmosphere, and we're pleased to know that you found it to be a refreshing experience. Once again, thank you for choosing Amata Patong. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the near future! Best regards, Amata Patong Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$329 - HK$1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amata hotel patong
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amata Resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMATA PATONG - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort Reviews (Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Amata Patong
Which popular attractions are close to Amata Patong?
Nearby attractions include Bangla Road (0.4 km), The Boss Tailor (0.3 km), and David Jone Fashion (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amata Patong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amata Patong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Amata Patong?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amata Patong?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amata Patong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Boys' Burger Club - Patong Beach, Paname Brasserie Phuket, and Climax on Bangla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amata Patong?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amata Patong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amata Patong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, and Thai.
Does Amata Patong have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Amata Patong accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.