We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mvuli Hotel

Kundayo Road, Arusha 16114 Tanzania
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (30)


#13 of 101 hotels in Arusha
The Mvuli Hotel provides a countryside environment within a city. The hotel is surrounded with large lush gardens bordering a beautiful tree plantation and a stream of fresh clear water flowing all year round from the surrounding mountains, providing a unique charm. Mvuli Hotel has 17 spacious rooms with private balconies designed to make your stay comfortable and memorable, all on a single story building. The Mvuli Hotel is situated just 3km from the Arusha business area and 800 meters off the Moshi-Arusha Highway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Walking tours
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Secured parking
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Swahili
192Reviews9Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 79
  • 23
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Akulasthraxus wrote a review 21 Oct
Cedar Park, Texas178 contributions47 helpful votes
High level, the Mvuli is a great place to stay, very helpful staff, grounds are nice, food is very good. As you look closer, there are lots that need fixing and polishing, but for the price, it's pretty worth it. I have been traveling for work and need good wifi, the wifi here is not good, but they were willing to bend over backwards to get me a temporary set up so I could work as needed with little to no delay. If you're just doing social, it's fine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: If you can get it, the executive suite is very nice
See more room tips
Don A wrote a review Aug 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
The Mvuli Hotels in Arusha is fantastic and very happy that we stayed here! The staff is incredibly friendly. They have large rooms, strong wifi and hot water for the guests. The outdoor pool is great to have after a long day. The attached restaurant has excellent food options. Both breakfast and dinner is served and they even have beer. The restaurant staff is very sweet and really make you feel welcome. Overall a great place to stay and would come again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Awadia Ogillo, General Manager at Mvuli Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent review. We are glad that you had a great stay at Mvuli Hotel. The team always strives to go above and beyond for our guests and we are glad you felt at home! We are all looking forward to your next visit. Asante Sana!
Read more
SLE0709 wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions
The room was basic and clean, with a balcony. We arrived late and night and were still served a nice dinner. We felt safe on the premises. It was a thoughtful touch that they prepared a to-go breakfast for us, as we departed at 4:30 am. Only complaint is that the hot water went cold within one or two minutes and the bathtub leaked.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Awadia Ogillo, General Manager at Mvuli Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the clean and safe environment at Mvuli Hotel. Our team goes above and beyond for our guests and we are glad that you were impressed by that. The water in the room stays warm longer if the heater has been on for a longer time before taking the bath and we are sorry that you experienced the water going cold during your bath. We try our best to ensure all our facilities are in good condition through regular maintenance and we are sorry the bathtub was leaking during your stay but it is now fixed. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards!
Read more
Ian wrote a review Mar 2021
Moshi, Tanzania42 contributions20 helpful votes
It was my son's birthday, so we decided to take him to Arusha for the weekend to have a change of scenery from Moshi. Initially, we struggled to find the hotel because you have to navigate some dirt roads to find it. On arrival the hotel looks nice from the outside and we have a friendly welcome. I phoned a few days earlier to book the room and to ask for a deal for residents. The guy I spoke to on the phone said clearly that it would be 108,000 shillings for the night but we were told by the receptionist that it was 180,000 shillings, which was significantly more. We had no choice but to pay because we were tired by then and didn't want to start trying to look for another hotel, so we reluctantly paid. The lady asked if we wanted to order dinner and gave us menus to choose from. Please bear in mind that there is nothing else around this hotel, so there really isn't any choice unless you want to drive back into Arusha. We therefore ordered dinner for 7:30pm. I think we were the only guests in the place because it was 'dead'. The food was ok and reasonably priced but the restaurant lacked atmosphere. There was also no alcohol available to order nor any bar! Just a bland room with some tables. The room (executive suite) was nice enough but luckily it was cool enough not to have to use the AC because it made a terribly loud noise. There is no way anyone could sleep with that noise. The beds were very comfortable with nice clean linen but we were awoken in the middle of the night by barking dogs and in the early hours by gospel singers from a nearby church (Sunday morning). The bathroom looked fine on the surface but you had to hold the shower head to shower and because there is a gap between the end of the bath and the wall, water literally flooded all over the bathroom floor and into the hallway area. There was also a very bad drain smell. The breakfast was fairly decent to be fair! Unfortunately, I don't think we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Awadia Ogillo, General Manager at Mvuli Hotel
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. We have taken note of what you have written and will ensure that this does not happen again. About the prize, it is higher than what you paid and you can cross check the price online but because of the low season, they gave you at a discount. I appreciate your review and as I mentioned, we will do all we can to sort the issues out. Also I will really appreciate it if you can give me a call and ask to talk to the Director Awadia. Thanks and Best Regards
Read more
Monica wrote a review Mar 2021
Russian Trans-Urals, Russia3 contributions
Location is great, easily to accessible, the doors are huge to enable easy passage of wheelchairs. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful always. The waiter was very charming, friendly and very polite.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Awadia Ogillo, General Manager at Mvuli Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear Masmonica, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate the fact that you have noticed all our hard work to make our guests stay memorable. We are all happy for your review and this has encouraged us to even do more for our guests. A very Big Thank You from all of us at Mvuli
Read more
US$47 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
TanzaniaArusha RegionArusha
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mvuli Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mvuli Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Tanzanite Experience (2.7 km), The School of St Jude (4.2 km), and Cultural Heritage Centre (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mvuli Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mvuli Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Mvuli Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mvuli Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mvuli Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chinese Whispers, Georges Tavern, and Khan's BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mvuli Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mvuli Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mvuli Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mvuli Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swahili.