We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Crest Hotel

Save
Share
Old Moshi Rd Corridor Area, Arusha Tanzania
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)

About

#22 of 101 hotels in Arusha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our boutique accommodation in Arusha has 3 types of guestrooms. We have the Single Executive, Double Executive, Family Executive and the Presidential Suite that has more than enough room for 4 adults.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
43Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 18
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jane wrote a review Feb 2020
Davis, California2101 contributions197 helpful votes
+1
We stayed one night at this excellent hotel. We had presidential suite, which like apartment: a roomy living area, big kitchen and two large master bedrooms. Some areas in the room showed tired looking and rusty, but in general, rooms were clean and bedding were comfortable. Continental breakfast was sufficient and good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
JulieandSam wrote a review Oct 2019
Orange County, California66 contributions4 helpful votes
The staff are very kind and accommodating. We stayed for a night before our Safari and really enjoyed the entertainment in the bar area (upstairs). The food was great too. The room itself was nice. The shower is a bit weird, but water pressure is good. The room itself is comfortable and the couch was nice to watch TV and relax before dinner. The pool looked great too, although we did not get a chance to go in. Thank you for the hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Inspire25561287644, General Manager at Gold Crest Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Honorable Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your visit to Arusha and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We assure you that we will keep up the standard. Also we will make sure that the shower is o.k in future. With warm regards, Subbaiah S. Moopanar General Manager
Read more
Gulliver0002013 wrote a review Sep 2019
Coffs Harbour, Australia83 contributions84 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed overnight on a safari transfer. The write ups read well but the hotel is tired and needs maintenance. Our bed had a 2 inch foam mattress on top of the original mattress and was really hard. We both found it difficult to get the sleep we needed. The bathroom had leaks and broken fittings. Admittedly it is a lot cheaper than the Coffee Lodge where we stayed years ago. I suppose you get what you pay for!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Inspire25561287644, General Manager at Gold Crest Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings Shocked to hear about your bad experience with us, and we are really sorry about it. All our rooms are appreciated by our clients. This may be due to some problems with the plumbing happened accidentally and couldn't rectify it on time due to lack of communication. However we are terribly sorry about it and we assure you sir, it will never happen in future. With warm regards, Subbaiah S. Moopanar
Read more
jc30 wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
Excellent place to stay in Arusha, I stayed here before and after a safari. The rooms were extremely large - they are an apartment style with a kitchen and a living room as well. The service at the hotel was great and they were able to arrange an airport transfer ($50 USD - standard price) for me even at 5 am to Kilimanjaro airport. The food is a bit expensive and the pool is cold, but for strong internet, large rooms, and a safe location, this is a great place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose the upper level rooms, less noise!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Inspire25561287644, General Manager at Gold Crest Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Honorable Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your visit to Arusha and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We assure you that we will keep up the standard. Looking forward to meeting you in future. With warm regards, Subbaiah S. Moopanar General Manager
Read more
theHungryTraveler21 wrote a review Aug 2019
14 contributions18 helpful votes
Place was clean and the staff was friendly. The shower did flood the bathroom often, but the suites were very large and the beds fairly comfortable. AC worked, but wifi was very spotty. Would recommend leaving the hotel to get food
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Inspire25561287644, General Manager at Gold Crest Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Honorable Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your visit to Arusha and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We assure you that we will keep up the standard. Also we will make sure that the internet service improves and shower do not flood. With warm regards, Subbaiah S. Moopanar General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaArusha RegionArusha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gold Crest Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gold Crest Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Tanzanite Experience (0.8 km), House of Gems (0.07 km), and Sidai Center Workshop & Retail Store (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gold Crest Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Gold Crest Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gold Crest Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gold Crest Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Georges Tavern, Pablo Picasso Café, and The Blue Heron.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gold Crest Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Gold Crest Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Gold Crest Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Gold Crest Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Arusha.